extractor, thermowrap

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-28-2005, 01:06 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

50bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Extractor thermowrap.......

Guys,
Do anyone here knows where i could get my extractor wrapped with the thermo-insulator. The fiber type...Any recommendations?

Last edited by Slingshot; 06-28-2005 at 01:06 PM. Reason: Re-phrase...
Old 06-28-2005, 04:08 PM   #2

350bhp Nitrous Member

its best to get the better one
u get the cheap one let say from autobags
u will cry cos after less than a month it will start to BREAK into pieces
get something with extra ingredient and protection
see in N1 or KSP
best so far i saw is SARD , wrap + ceramic
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2005, 04:24 PM   #3

500bhp Stage 3 Member

MY MECHANIC IN SERDANG has 1...USA thermowrap..unused i think coz still wrapped up...donno whether 4 sale but its lying around in his shop like 4 ages...let me know if u want n i can arrange it 4 u...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slingshot
Guys,
Do anyone here knows where i could get my extractor wrapped with the thermo-insulator. The fiber type...Any recommendations?
Old 06-29-2005, 02:39 PM   #4

sta
300bhp Nitrous Member

can we wrap using tin foil?
like those which use to wrap food for baking.
Old 06-29-2005, 03:09 PM   #5

700bhp Member

Send a message via Yahoo to Kopi

u take lighter u burn the tin foil... see how it is... the result is how it'll be on ur extractor.
Old 06-29-2005, 09:06 PM   #6

Marketplace Merchants

Trader Ratings: (4)

Send a message via MSN to huakenny

bout rm100 i think for that wrap.....wrap downpipe is d best normally
Old 06-29-2005, 09:31 PM   #7

100bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to daze

Sorry, newbie here. how it will help by wrapping the extractor and downpipe??
Old 06-29-2005, 11:30 PM   #8

150bhp Tuned Member

is tat true after a while being wrapped the extractor get cracks?
Old 06-29-2005, 11:34 PM   #9

250bhp Stage II Member

got newspaper ad that says can spray coat with ceramics.. is that better? would it be more expensive?
Old 06-30-2005, 12:45 AM   #10

50bhp Junior

i use to wrap my extractor and exhaust piping at JFA sunway
they charge me rm250 for one roll.."thermo tec" the brand is from u.s.a and its made from ceramic..not fiber...the fiber type of course it will breaks easy.the one they sell cheap.
its good to wrap the extractor cause u will really gain the extractor horsepower...rather then u u dont wrap them.
cheers =]
Old 06-30-2005, 01:29 AM   #11

Send a message via MSN to jinkl Send a message via Yahoo to jinkl

psyk : pass me the contact for that ad bro
thank you.

reason they coat it :
We offer a proprietary high luster aluminized ceramic coating that is unsurpassed in order to:

Reduce Heat
Extend Header Life
Show Quality Finish
Decrease Under Hood Temperature
Old 06-30-2005, 09:19 AM   #12

sta
300bhp Nitrous Member

i would also like to wrap
but my stock gsr extractor already has a metal heat shield which is bolted on
Old 06-30-2005, 08:15 PM   #13

3000bhp Senior

sta...u can wrap ur downpipe...good result
Old 06-30-2005, 08:28 PM   #14

400bhp Turbo Member

Send a message via MSN to resilienthunter

how much does it cost to wrap the extractor?
Old 06-30-2005, 08:31 PM   #15

300bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by psyk
got newspaper ad that says can spray coat with ceramics.. is that better? would it be more expensive?
this is far more interesting, i would like to know too. details...
Old 07-16-2005, 04:28 PM   #16

50bhp Junior