Tags
disc, drum

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-23-2008, 06:06 PM   #21
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

1bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: drum to disc..!!

I did rear disk in my AE80 sedan. I had to replace all the front and rear ones. it was mainly becouse i fit ae101 s rear disk, which was 1" bigger then my stock ones.

I think it is possible to get OEM rear disks in malaysia. but the brake fluid line and hand brake cable have to be shifted also.

and if the OEM is not available, then i think i have seen SPOON have after market disks for Vios.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2008, 11:10 AM   #22

Over 10,000bhp!

how come Spoon got disk rotor for Asean car.... u must kidding me... hahaha... somemore it's Toyota... it's Vios...hahaha... i dun think Spoon ppl heard the Vios's name b4.... hahaha...
Old 08-26-2008, 12:45 AM   #23

1bhp Stock

I have seen a advertisement in HyperTune magazine of SPOON rear disk brake conversion for Vios and many more Toyota s :S
Old 08-27-2008, 02:03 PM   #24

Over 10,000bhp!

Quote:
Originally Posted by sakin_uttara View Post
I have seen a advertisement in HyperTune magazine of SPOON rear disk brake conversion for Vios and many more Toyota s :S
wow...!!! can pls tell me which issue & which pages... thanks...
Old 08-27-2008, 07:30 PM   #25

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to TitanRev Send a message via Skype™ to TitanRev

Vios can fit in Nissan 4 pot front and 2 pot rear. I saw 1 Vios in Mantin with this setup using 16 inch rim. The caliper and rim clearance damn small..

Last edited by TitanRev; 08-27-2008 at 07:33 PM.
Old 08-28-2008, 10:05 AM   #26

Over 10,000bhp!

wah.... Vios oso need 4F,2R... then my Myvi must do as same loo....
Old 09-25-2008, 01:51 PM   #27

5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by TitanRev View Post
Vios can fit in Nissan 4 pot front and 2 pot rear. I saw 1 Vios in Mantin with this setup using 16 inch rim. The caliper and rim clearance damn small..
wow,that nice..but what kind of nissan model...???my fren blutuik bikin panas of me,he alredi change to disc,got abs somemore...tuih..tuih..blutuik...

p/s:letak la gambo terang dlm cardomain tu oii....ni golap gelita jer..
Old 09-25-2008, 02:00 PM   #28

5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by ken12292703 View Post
If oldman like me drive slow slow no need rear disc brakes also can. Siifoo SKY converted to disc from drum, he the sii foo!
the main purpose for sure,braking performance,nevertheless if for cosmetic too...went you change your ride charecteristic,example the height+bigger wheels,your brake performance become weaker..need more time and length for stopping..
Old 09-25-2008, 02:06 PM   #29

5bhp Stock

Send a message via Skype™ to blutuik

wakakakakakaa.....

nah....tgk ni....layannnn........

YouTube - Saodah Pontianak Harum Subur Di hati

Old 09-25-2008, 02:06 PM
blutuik
This message has been deleted by blutuik.
Old 09-25-2008, 03:35 PM   #30

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to TitanRev Send a message via Skype™ to TitanRev

Quote:
Originally Posted by aton View Post
wow,that nice..but what kind of nissan model...???my fren blutuik bikin panas of me,he alredi change to disc,got abs somemore...tuih..tuih..blutuik...

p/s:letak la gambo terang dlm cardomain tu oii....ni golap gelita jer..
I dont know. think it's from Silvia gua
Old 09-25-2008, 04:49 PM   #31

Over 10,000bhp!

hahahaha.... looks nice but slow bai..... hehehehe....
Old 09-26-2008, 03:32 PM   #32

5bhp Stock

i wonder if disc rotor from ae model fit or not??especially ae101/111....the pcd is the same but the suspension type is different..ae using macpherson strut,mybe bracket for rotor will encounter prob..