Old 06-30-2008, 03:25 AM   #22
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5000BHP! Senior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to SkYwAlKeR Send a message via Yahoo to SkYwAlKeR

Default Re: MIVEC or GSR for 1.3 Iswara

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anicide View Post
Well Mr.Joker...I'm kinda short on cash.And theres no way my parents are gonna buy me a car.So i figured doing the conversion myself would be cheaper.I'm just trying to make do with what I have.I was considering a KE70 but wouldn't it cost the same price as a 4g91 conversion?
ke70??... planning to venture into drifting scene??...

Quote:
Originally Posted by ART///SPEED View Post
i got 4G61 n/a half cut but it auto transmission
gearbox can use back standard 4g13 gearbox mah....

Quote:
Originally Posted by ART///SPEED View Post
also got 4G67 complete + gearbox without wiring
1.8L NA mirage engine...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joeker View Post
Anicide,

At this point in time, only 4G61t or 4G91 engines is available

If I were you, I'd buy an already converted car.

Nowadays car prices are so low, I believe a Wira Turbo is only about RM20K++ rite?
yeap.... but the risk is u might end up with a problematic car.... for example, bent chassis, problematic engine, and so on...
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 07:42 AM   #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkYwAlKeR View Post
4G61 NA Auto? gearbox can use back standard 4g13 gearbox mah
Are you sure the 4G61 Mirage can use 4G13 g/b?
Old 06-30-2008, 07:45 AM   #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anicide View Post
Well Mr.Joker...I'm kinda short on cash.And theres no way my parents are gonna buy me a car.So i figured doing the conversion myself would be cheaper.I'm just trying to make do with what I have.I was considering a KE70 but wouldn't it cost the same price as a 4g91 conversion?
Errrr......In that case, maybe it would good idea to finish school and get a job first because either getting another car or doing a conversion, wil cost lost of dough.
Old 07-01-2008, 11:28 AM   #25

5000BHP! Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joeker View Post
Are you sure the 4G61 Mirage can use 4G13 g/b?
not sure... haha... but i've heard cases vr4 using 4g13 gearbox... mayb i've heard wrong or so... hmm...
Old 07-03-2008, 11:56 PM   #26

100bhp Junior

maybe putting in a 4G67 in a saga is just nice with some chassis, brake & lower arm mods. A GT wing would be good for stability.
Old 07-04-2008, 12:03 AM   #27

100bhp Junior

I think putting in a 4G67 block with Evo 2.3 stroker kit will be a more worth while investment for my wira. how much would it cost? to change all the seals, wear and tear & necessary items to keep the engine problem free, anyone have experience?
Old 07-04-2008, 02:00 AM   #28

5000BHP! Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by starscream View Post
I think putting in a 4G67 block with Evo 2.3 stroker kit will be a more worth while investment for my wira. how much would it cost? to change all the seals, wear and tear & necessary items to keep the engine problem free, anyone have experience?
evo 2.3L stroker into 4g67 1.8L engine??... wouldnt that be abit too ambitious??... a total of 5L upgrade on standard 1.8L block...

4g67 engine would cost about rm4k plus.... but the 2.3L stroker would definitely kill u, if its available....
Old 07-04-2008, 05:40 PM   #29

100bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkYwAlKeR View Post
evo 2.3L stroker into 4g67 1.8L engine??... wouldnt that be abit too ambitious??... a total of 5L upgrade on standard 1.8L block...

4g67 engine would cost about rm4k plus.... but the 2.3L stroker would definitely kill u, if its available....
Thanks for the info skywalker! Just my thought for the day, make more topic for discussion ma. Maybe a 2.2 stroker is more logical, but anyhow, without RM25,000.00(atleast), there is no point starting anything. i thought of a 4G67 because it's legal.
Old 07-06-2008, 12:34 AM   #30

5bhp Stock

iswara better dun put so much load , 4g91 also abit heavy for the original lower arm liao , mirage 4g61t , your drive sharf sure had to repair n repair many time , trust me . Mivec is nice already . your iswara is which year car 1st ? if old cassis put a gsr ? not fly , but kecai habis later .

Last edited by skytech; 07-06-2008 at 01:26 AM.
Old 07-06-2008, 09:53 AM   #31

1000bhp Senior

Mivec in Iswara, u need to do some study on floor clearance. Too low will cause oil sum to dented or spoil. To prevent this, u will face high speed stability.
Old 07-06-2008, 04:41 PM   #32

100bhp Junior

IMO To fit in a vr4 into a iswara needs the following below:
Chassis reinforcement using metal plates to weld on.
4 point roll cage.
GT wing mounted through trunk onto chassis.
Foam the car.
17" rims with brakes system upgrade.
modify lower arm from other brand that use hard steel.
But anyhow it's just a thought. it's still possible though, and it will be fun.
Old 07-06-2008, 05:00 PM   #33

5bhp Stock

great idea ,but after convert and plus all the mantainance fee u can buy a new car already !
Old 07-07-2008, 11:21 AM   #34

100bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by skytech View Post
great idea ,but after convert and plus all the mantainance fee u can buy a new car already !
:) car mod is like that lor, buying a new car is always better than modding it, no point if you mod half way, you need to mod it the proper way. So think hard before you do anything. There is no free power.