Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Car Talk > Car Modification

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-28-2008, 09:39 AM   #16
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

2000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: MIVEC or GSR for 1.3 Iswara

Mivec is more than enough for u to play for current..
Have a fren with Mivec on Iswara.. very nice to drive...
Not to say that u dun know how to drive a turbo car.. but.. u mention that u want to play mountain road.. Turbo Iswara is not easy to control.. just like a mad bull u see...
JPJ side for Mivec will be no problem.. just beware on the mounting onli.. make sure its manual as manual GB small and easier to fit in compare to Auto...

If u really got the time.. as mention 4G61 also very nice but the price also nice..
There is 4G67 as well and that is 1.8 ( this one can load 2.0 things inside.. without turbo also can fly liao on Iswara chasis)...

Once u knoe how to control either recommend engine already.. then u can turbo it to replay again...heheheheehe
Good Luck...
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 04:31 AM   #17

5000BHP! Senior

Send a message via MSN to SkYwAlKeR Send a message via Yahoo to SkYwAlKeR

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anicide View Post
oooh.I see.But thesyko says that a 4g61 would be nearly impossible to find.So what are my options?
yeap... 4g61 is nearly impossible to find... even if u can, it will cost approx rm7k for the halfcut... and u'll definitely need to spend close to 1k to overhaul it....

Quote:
Originally Posted by singchaii View Post
For me, I will still remained back the 4g13 and modified the engine. sometime modification is much more fun and less harass that transplant. If you want more good in pick up, just add highcam, adj cam pulley, PnP, LCP,, WEBER and at last, change your block into 4g15. With light iswara chasis, 4g15 is enough for it.. My car only equip with 272 pipercam highcam, and I can feel the different and I can play with wira 1.5 during climbing hill and crushing highway... You must remember a thing before you go for the power. First, is the braking and another is handling. While iswara having worst rear suspension as it using independent torsion beam. So you think your self.. After transplant, can you able to handle it nicely?
fast car...

Quote:
Originally Posted by EGNINE View Post
i've seen lot of iswara oversteer during highspeed cornering...no offence but i thing iswara needs more chasis strengthening works b4 going for touge..correct me if im wrong
yeap... iswara is infamous for having sucky chassis... bend like nobody business... strengthening it will benefit handling and chassis stability alot...
Old 06-29-2008, 07:35 AM   #18

Anicide,

At this point in time, only 4G61t or 4G91 engines is available

If I were you, I'd buy an already converted car.

Nowadays car prices are so low, I believe a Wira Turbo is only about RM20K++ rite?
Old 06-29-2008, 05:55 PM   #19

5bhp Kid

Well Mr.Joker...I'm kinda short on cash.And theres no way my parents are gonna buy me a car.So i figured doing the conversion myself would be cheaper.I'm just trying to make do with what I have.I was considering a KE70 but wouldn't it cost the same price as a 4g91 conversion?
Old 06-29-2008, 09:35 PM   #20

5bhp Kid

i got 4G61 n/a half cut but it auto transmission
Old 06-29-2008, 09:36 PM   #21

5bhp Kid

also got 4G67 complete + gearbox without wiring
Old 06-30-2008, 03:25 AM   #22

5000BHP! Senior

Quote:
Well Mr.Joker...I'm kinda short on cash.And theres no way my parents are gonna buy me a car.So i figured doing the conversion myself would be cheaper.I'm just trying to make do with what I have.I was considering a KE70 but wouldn't it cost the same price as a 4g91 conversion?
ke70??... planning to venture into drifting scene??...

Quote:
Originally Posted by ART///SPEED View Post
i got 4G61 n/a half cut but it auto transmission
gearbox can use back standard 4g13 gearbox mah....

Quote:
Originally Posted by ART///SPEED View Post
also got 4G67 complete + gearbox without wiring
1.8L NA mirage engine...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joeker View Post
Anicide,

At this point in time, only 4G61t or 4G91 engines is available

If I were you, I'd buy an already converted car.

Nowadays car prices are so low, I believe a Wira Turbo is only about RM20K++ rite?
yeap.... but the risk is u might end up with a problematic car.... for example, bent chassis, problematic engine, and so on...
Old 06-30-2008, 07:42 AM   #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkYwAlKeR View Post
4G61 NA Auto? gearbox can use back standard 4g13 gearbox mah
Are you sure the 4G61 Mirage can use 4G13 g/b?
Old 06-30-2008, 07:45 AM   #24

Quote:
Errrr......In that case, maybe it would good idea to finish school and get a job first because either getting another car or doing a conversion, wil cost lost of dough.
Old 07-01-2008, 11:28 AM   #25

5000BHP! Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joeker View Post
Are you sure the 4G61 Mirage can use 4G13 g/b?
not sure... haha... but i've heard cases vr4 using 4g13 gearbox... mayb i've heard wrong or so... hmm...
Old 07-03-2008, 11:56 PM   #26

100bhp Junior

maybe putting in a 4G67 in a saga is just nice with some chassis, brake & lower arm mods. A GT wing would be good for stability.
Old 07-04-2008, 12:03 AM   #27

100bhp Junior

I think putting in a 4G67 block with Evo 2.3 stroker kit will be a more worth while investment for my wira. how much would it cost? to change all the seals, wear and tear & necessary items to keep the engine problem free, anyone have experience?
Old 07-04-2008, 02:00 AM   #28

5000BHP! Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by starscream View Post
I think putting in a 4G67 block with Evo 2.3 stroker kit will be a more worth while investment for my wira. how much would it cost? to change all the seals, wear and tear & necessary items to keep the engine problem free, anyone have experience?
evo 2.3L stroker into 4g67 1.8L engine??... wouldnt that be abit too ambitious??... a total of 5L upgrade on standard 1.8L block...

4g67 engine would cost about rm4k plus.... but the 2.3L stroker would definitely kill u, if its available....
Old 07-04-2008, 05:40 PM   #29

100bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkYwAlKeR View Post
evo 2.3L stroker into 4g67 1.8L engine??... wouldnt that be abit too ambitious??... a total of 5L upgrade on standard 1.8L block...

4g67 engine would cost about rm4k plus.... but the 2.3L stroker would definitely kill u, if its available....
Thanks for the info skywalker! Just my thought for the day, make more topic for discussion ma. Maybe a 2.2 stroker is more logical, but anyhow, without RM25,000.00(atleast), there is no point starting anything. i thought of a 4G67 because it's legal.
Old 07-06-2008, 12:34 AM   #30

5bhp Kid

iswara better dun put so much load , 4g91 also abit heavy for the original lower arm liao , mirage 4g61t , your drive sharf sure had to repair n repair many time , trust me . Mivec is nice already . your iswara is which year car 1st ? if old cassis put a gsr ? not fly , but kecai habis later .

Last edited by skytech; 07-06-2008 at 01:26 AM.