Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Car Talk > Car Modification

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-23-2008, 01:48 AM

Trader Ratings: (0)
Send a message via Yahoo to Choon
Default Nitrous Express product on Jusco shelf

http://www.flickr.com/photos/27663551@N05/2601368920/

has anyone see this before? it's street ILLEGAL.. haha.. but it's selling on jusco shelves..

DIY @ choondiy.blogspot.com

Old 06-23-2008, 01:51 AM
Super Moderator

Send a message via MSN to jinkl Send a message via Yahoo to jinkl
Default Re: Nitrous Express product on Jusco shelf

its just an octane booster, thts all, its not illegal

Some users think , a moderator has two beacons on their heads to detect all the threads, lol jokers

Some users dont have facts to throw , do not have knowledge either or to proof someone wrong, they just talk rubbish because they have nothing to say

Some users are in the IT Field , claimed to have knowledge on forum programming , but dint even know Vbulletin is not free and VBSeo isnt free too. Joomla is free kakaka
Old 06-23-2008, 01:58 AM

no wo.. i see on the box, bottom right corner, it's written there, 'NOT STREET LEGAL'.. maybe a bit blur.. but you can read it..

Old 06-23-2008, 02:23 AM

Send a message via MSN to SkYwAlKeR Send a message via Yahoo to SkYwAlKeR

marketing gimmick so people think this is a power product for race cars...
Old 06-23-2008, 02:23 AM

Send a message via AIM to joe_mirage Send a message via MSN to joe_mirage Send a message via Yahoo to joe_mirage

ya lor .. can see it
Old 06-23-2008, 02:29 AM

Send a message via Yahoo to papagoines Send a message via Skype™ to papagoines

0 to 100 and kaboom in 8 sec?

Pak Lah: TAK BOLEH!!

Rakyat: Kenapa?!?! Hmm....
Old 06-23-2008, 03:38 AM

haha... who have used this b4 anyway..

Old 06-25-2008, 06:15 PM

I have been using it and on my second bottle now

what i wud say is its no gimmick, very good product

on normal engine i dunno
but if u have an extensively modified engine which are running at very high compression pressure, u will really be happy with this product

n the word POWER BOOSTER is true
Old 06-25-2008, 09:28 PM

whoa.. u have been using it ah? dem shit expensive wei.. if i'm not wrong, it mixes one bottle to 5 gallons of fuel. which means every 20 litre, one bottle, full tank, if my car, ard 40 litre, needs 2 bottle. 38 per bottle wei.. 2 bottles, 72 bucks.. petrol also 100 bucks ad..

Old 06-25-2008, 10:34 PM

Send a message via ICQ to pioneer411 Send a message via MSN to pioneer411 Send a message via Yahoo to pioneer411

hahaha, good to use at DRAG race ma, not ppl ask u use to track racing, or normal use ma hahaha... its a octane booster.. i saw it at jusco shelf too, octane booster is mostly good for heavy mod engine.. or turbo engine :)

because malaysia normal fuel is only 97ron also vpower same 97ron, if add in, i guess got 100 ron, same with japan fuel( some is higher ron in japan) and sure more exp hahaha
Old 06-25-2008, 10:40 PM

aktuali i use motobike, oni add 4ml each time i fuel up
i oso kenot afford to use on car eveliday lar
Old 06-25-2008, 11:14 PM

Send a message via ICQ to pioneer411 Send a message via MSN to pioneer411 Send a message via Yahoo to pioneer411

masuk motorbike, ada more kuat ka?? hehehe comapre vpower
Old 06-26-2008, 12:46 AM
Super Moderator

actually octane booster is jst a marketing strategy , google up :) u will find out that , octane boosters only have a few percent of t*ul*ne , haha
tht is the main igredient of home brewed race fuel , even 10% of xylene will boost up ur octane from 97 to 99 :) ada berani pakai ? hahahaha

* remember guys, TUNE , TUNEEEE ur car with it , dont simply put in and whack to get best output

Some users think , a moderator has two beacons on their heads to detect all the threads, lol jokers

Some users dont have facts to throw , do not have knowledge either or to proof someone wrong, they just talk rubbish because they have nothing to say

Some users are in the IT Field , claimed to have knowledge on forum programming , but dint even know Vbulletin is not free and VBSeo isnt free too. Joomla is free kakaka
Old 06-26-2008, 12:53 AM

Send a message via MSN to SkYwAlKeR Send a message via Yahoo to SkYwAlKeR

Quote:
Originally Posted by CarroTT View Post
I have been using it and on my second bottle now

what i wud say is its no gimmick, very good product

on normal engine i dunno
but if u have an extensively modified engine which are running at very high compression pressure, u will really be happy with this product

n the word POWER BOOSTER is true
how much compression ratio needed to feel the difference??...
Old 06-26-2008, 01:33 AM
Super Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkYwAlKeR View Post
how much compression ratio needed to feel the difference??...
this is the thing , u dnt need higher compression to feel the power
some higher compression ratio cars can never run on low octane, even 97 octane will never be enuff , this is because the higher the compression, the easier u will get predetonation with low octane fuel which will cause kaboom.

so since ur not running really high compression , u can use higher octane fuel and advance ur timing to get more power :)

u can see drag race cars , running compression ratio 14:1 and above , some even forced induction, these can never run on our 97oct petrol :D