Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network  
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Car Talk > Car Modification

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2008, 02:08 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

50bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default how to modify/increase wira engine speed?(original engine)

guys/sifu here~

i want to ask about modification on engine,
i driving wira,

now i wan to modify and increase the engine speed,

so i would like to ask sifu here wat should i do?
Old 06-11-2008, 03:40 PM   #2

Over 10,000bhp!

Default Re: how to modify/increase wira engine speed?(original engine)

get a set of good exhaust set.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 06:48 PM   #3

600bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to clanzkiller

i think u're lack of information...u wan top-end,middle-end or low-end power??
and also your budjet of investing it...
considering forced induction?or just normal modification ?
Old 06-11-2008, 08:02 PM   #4

100bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to meltan7

for not too major mods, just change your drop in air filter to a KNN one. then get a good reputable set of exhaust system.
Old 06-11-2008, 08:07 PM   #5

Send a message via MSN to jinkl Send a message via Yahoo to jinkl

to get top speed, change to bigger rims kekekeke
Old 06-11-2008, 08:10 PM   #6

-remove cat/get a good exhaust system
-open pod
-lightened crank / cam pulley
-good clutch
-good engine and gearbox oil
-good plug and plug cable
-remove speed limiter
-make sure u upgrade braking system and suitable tyre for high speed

thats all for the low budget..

after all this.. its the turbo ..i think....
Old 06-11-2008, 08:19 PM   #7

100bhp Junior

do all the basic mod.....
Old 06-25-2008, 07:35 AM   #8

50bhp Junior

okie sifu,
and i ord hav set of exhaust,
and tht is the only i mod in my car...*shy*

now wan improve more mod in engine..hehe..
my car is Auto..=S

i will get a set of air filter of HKS recently..

clanzkiller : what mean of top-end,middle-end or low-end power??
(p/s..i jz start learning on mod car engine.)

my budget i think is ok,but i plan not more than RM1k,
so beside air filter,fuel regulator and exhaust system,
what still can i do/mod?
Old 06-25-2008, 07:43 AM   #9

600bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to clanzkiller

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mywira View Post
okie sifu,
and i ord hav set of exhaust,
and tht is the only i mod in my car...*shy*

now wan improve more mod in engine..hehe..
my car is Auto..=S

i will get a set of air filter of HKS recently..

clanzkiller : what mean of top-end,middle-end or low-end power??
(p/s..i jz start learning on mod car engine.)

my budget i think is ok,but i plan not more than RM1k,
so beside air filter,fuel regulator and exhaust system,
what still can i do/mod?
top/high end - RPM above 7k-11k(for mivec/vtec), non of tat is around 5k-7/8k
middle end - RPM in btw 3k - 5k
low end - RPM in 1k-3k

usually ppl wil not consider bout middle end unless certain circumstances..

not more than 1k a??
suggest u change your ori spark plug cable and air filter first lo..

Last edited by clanzkiller; 06-25-2008 at 07:45 AM.
Old 06-25-2008, 09:26 AM   #10

Send a message via ICQ to fstrader Send a message via AIM to fstrader Send a message via MSN to fstrader Send a message via Yahoo to fstrader

Quote:
Originally Posted by jinkl View Post
to get top speed, change to bigger rims kekekeke
put 18 inch ok one
Old 06-25-2008, 10:37 AM   #11

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by fstrader View Post
put 18 inch ok one
Sifuu....... JokinG meh...?
Old 06-25-2008, 11:35 AM   #12

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Send a message via Yahoo to karl5511

Remain standard loorr... Minyak mahal...
Old 06-26-2008, 07:12 AM   #13

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by clanzkiller View Post
top/high end - RPM above 7k-11k(for mivec/vtec), non of tat is around 5k-7/8k
middle end - RPM in btw 3k - 5k
low end - RPM in 1k-3k

usually ppl wil not consider bout middle end unless certain circumstances..

not more than 1k a??
suggest u change your ori spark plug cable and air filter first lo..
ok~thanks for ur suggestion bro~
helpfull~
Old 06-26-2008, 07:13 AM   #14

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by iz282 View Post
Sifuu....... JokinG meh...?
haha..ya ler~
18 inch.kekeke
Old 06-28-2008, 02:10 PM   #15