LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-22-2008, 01:46 AM   #21
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

600bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to clanzkiller

Default Re: Technical stuff about transplant my gen2 with evo4

bro did u went for dyno tuning??
how much aa do jacky charge for e-manage tuning and dyno...?pm me the price if it is not conveniance for u :)
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 03:25 AM   #22

150bhp Tuned Member

Send a message via ICQ to contreasjun27

my friend just transplant a Evo 8 MR engine inside a gen2....crazy fella!!! then engine and labor cost him about RM 10k!!!
Old 05-22-2008, 03:36 AM   #23

600bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by contreasjun27 View Post
my friend just transplant a Evo 8 MR engine inside a gen2....crazy fella!!! then engine and labor cost him about RM 10k!!!
wowooooo....10k only consider cheap lo bro...if u meant by including engine,transplating,endorsement and compulsory services like timing belt n so on..
a new born monster is cming out...be cautions...lol...
Old 05-22-2008, 03:50 AM   #24

150bhp Tuned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by clanzkiller View Post
wowooooo....10k only consider cheap lo bro...if u meant by including engine,transplating,endorsement and compulsory services like timing belt n so on..
a new born monster is cming out...be cautions...lol...
yeah i know is consider very cheap...but for students like us...when he vomit out 10k...i see the money i also swt haha...

anyway his car already done endorsement...is a black gen2...sometimes will appear in sunway lol...

but standart evo 8 engine inside after dynoing only about 280hp...like pretty underpower for that engine haha
Old 05-22-2008, 04:07 AM   #25

600bhp Member

make sure he did change the mounting...if he use back gen2 mounting...habis la..
hurm...i don use to hang out at sunway...i study at subang ss15 inti collage..
if nothing to do,i wil go to my workshop at oug to chit chat,hang around wit my mech n frens :)
Old 05-22-2008, 04:34 AM   #26

150bhp Tuned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by clanzkiller View Post
make sure he did change the mounting...if he use back gen2 mounting...habis la..
hurm...i don use to hang out at sunway...i study at subang ss15 inti collage..
if nothing to do,i wil go to my workshop at oug to chit chat,hang around wit my mech n frens :)
oh u study there...and ur workshop is at OUG...OUG got alot of con shop lol...
my friend already change to a new mounting...i didnt ask much lol...coz the car still got alot of modification...
Old 05-22-2008, 02:54 PM   #27

600bhp Member

i can ensure tat mine is not a con workshop...tat is my first and my last workshop...if u get to know the mech there...i think u wil also think like wat i thought...
Old 05-23-2008, 10:11 PM   #28

300bhp Nitrous Member

Send a message via MSN to kenzo

bro, evo8mr engine halfcut complete with endorsement and pasang? u gotta be kiding me, i've spend almost 17k on my transplant

halfcut - 9k+
pasang 1.5k
timing belt and all the belts - rm540
waterpump - rm380
exhaust system rm600
replace some minor stuff and all rm500
need to trim the door panel so can close the doors with the evo dashboard rm250
copper fuel lines rm100
lock 4wd to 2wd that i dont know much i forgot
new front bumper and spray so can mount IC rm520
new rims and tyres rm3200 (because evo4 and above using 5 lugs)
now bro, many more i spend, defi,afc neo and many stuff...
sorry to say but 10k is impossible, because my fren also a black gen2 with evo 6.5tme, the halfcut it self is 15k...
Old 05-23-2008, 10:49 PM   #29

2000bhp Senior

not contributing, but i would just like to know... can endorse?
Old 05-23-2008, 11:32 PM   #30

100bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to edmunz85

hi dude....edmund here....blue GSR from segi.....wow....evo d ha....madness man....my onl;y advice is try2keep da engine s stock s possible as its still a proton n more mod = longer time at workshop....at 1st will b nice...then u'll get sick n jus drive stock....if want shock....use a boost controller...of it when normal driven....when wanna feel power....jus set 1 bar....lots of defference....
Old 05-24-2008, 06:35 AM   #31

300bhp Nitrous Member

hey bro, long time no see haha, nvr go mofaz already? lol
yeah just transplant, drop by lah sri muda, my car there, yup im gonna keep it stock
because evo is enough powerful already for 2wd and gen2 chassis, all i wanna do is keep it in good condition, do some nice mods and thats all,,,
Old 05-24-2008, 07:16 AM   #32

600bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenzo View Post
hey bro, long time no see haha, nvr go mofaz already? lol
yeah just transplant, drop by lah sri muda, my car there, yup im gonna keep it stock
because evo is enough powerful already for 2wd and gen2 chassis, all i wanna do is keep it in good condition, do some nice mods and thats all,,,
keep in stock and do some nice mods??refering to exterior or engine bay?hahaha
now u say powerful..after few months,your mind wil pop-up "why no power d wan,is time to change turbine i think" xDD
Old 05-24-2008, 08:27 AM   #33

300bhp Nitrous Member

hahahaha! well, i dont want it to be some super modded car lah bro
i want it simple, nice, and solid, but wat u said was very2 true, and there's alwayz a say, once's u've had turbo, u will nvr stop boosting higher haha
Old 05-24-2008, 03:15 PM   #34

600bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenzo View Post
hahahaha! well, i dont want it to be some super modded car lah bro
i want it simple, nice, and solid, but wat u said was very2 true, and there's alwayz a say, once's u've had turbo, u will nvr stop boosting higher haha
certain ppl have certain goals,limits...
like me..i just wanna reach 300whp enuff...then i go for exterior and everything done then tat's done....

but certainly i'm doing something..if i succesfully doing it...i wil look for a s15 or skylike gtt/gts for normal drive and i do my satria into track car :)

Last edited by clanzkiller; 05-24-2008 at 03:17 PM.