LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-04-2008, 05:24 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

sta
300bhp Nitrous Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default hid change color

now i using eagle eye hid H4 on my wira, 8000k

if i want to change to 4300k , must i change the whole hid set, or i can just change the bulb ?
Old 05-04-2008, 06:14 PM   #2

100bhp Junior

Default Re: hid change color

bro, need to change the ballast oso..
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 09:41 PM   #3

300bhp Nitrous Member

Send a message via MSN to kenzo

eh no need to change the ballast, can use the same one, last time i change from 6k to 8k also no need to change ballast...
Old 05-06-2008, 10:07 PM   #4

700bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (1)

Send a message via Yahoo to Maxx

Quote:
Originally Posted by sta View Post
now i using eagle eye hid H4 on my wira, 8000k

if i want to change to 4300k , must i change the whole hid set, or i can just change the bulb ?
just change the bulb and make sure the wattage of the ballast n bulb same.
usually in market 35watt if not wrong.
Old 05-07-2008, 03:24 AM   #5

1000bhp Senior

just change the bulb, if socket different, just cut the wire only. all hid bulb same watt
Old 05-07-2008, 04:07 AM   #6

700bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to m3 power Send a message via Yahoo to m3 power

4300k lpas jpj or not?
Old 05-09-2008, 09:11 PM   #7

5bhp Stock

Send a message via ICQ to vics_85 Send a message via MSN to vics_85 Send a message via Yahoo to vics_85

Quote:
Originally Posted by m3 power View Post
4300k lpas jpj or not?
noler bro im using 4300k but still kantoi during jpj block in jb last week n traffic block in north-south highway during my trip bak 2 ip during cny....

but still using now cant change bak 2 oem bulb ler 2 dim...hehe

juz my 2cents...
Old 05-09-2008, 10:04 PM   #8

700bhp Member

thats y la. how come want to change to halogen back. haha. use hi lo la. can switch to halogen.
Old 05-09-2008, 10:12 PM   #9

5bhp Stock

Send a message via ICQ to vics_85 Send a message via MSN to vics_85 Send a message via Yahoo to vics_85

yup bro i had change 2 hi-low now once got block can switch 2 halogen hehe but now plan 2 use 8000k coz 4300k not that bright....
Old 05-10-2008, 12:45 AM   #10

350bhp Nitrous Member

but wat i know the the higher K u go...the less dim u will get
correct me if im wrong
Old 05-10-2008, 01:38 AM   #11

5bhp Stock

nowadays thos police very smart...last 2 weeks around jalan duta...i saw a police car behind my back,i think bout 5 meters behind me...i swith back my hid to halogen...but he still stoping me...ask me go out from my car n ask me bout the hid...i said my car didn install hid coz i'm edi swith back to halogen...he said (ya ke) n walk toward my car...pull my light back to hid...n then i was kena lor...makan duit sudah lah...haha....
Old 05-10-2008, 06:12 AM   #12

700bhp Member

hi lo oso kena ka. traffic police?
Old 05-10-2008, 06:04 PM   #13

sta
300bhp Nitrous Member

now i have change my 8000k bulb to 4300k.

reason is bcos last month stopped by polis 2 times and eat my money.

last time no problem with polis but starting this year they will catch
Old 05-10-2008, 08:47 PM   #14

200bhp Stage II Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by vics_85 View Post
yup bro i had change 2 hi-low now once got block can switch 2 halogen hehe but now plan 2 use 8000k coz 4300k not that bright....
Brightness of bulb is not detemined by 'K', higher K will only changes the colour of light.
Old 05-10-2008, 09:58 PM   #15

1bhp Stock

Change the burner with same ballast shouldnt be any prob.