Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Car Talk > Car Modification

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2008, 05:52 PM

Trader Ratings: (0)
Default Nissan Sunny B11

Hello everyone. I got a 1985 nissan sunny b11 and I'm interested to upgrade its performance. So my questions are as follow:

1. Any suitable aftermarket absorbers and springs. So far I've found Monroe Sensatrac range to be suitable but are there any other brands? How about suitable aftermarket springs? I want to lower the ride height but at the same time don't want to knock over bumps everytime I go over one.
2. Are there any suitable disc brakes that can be fitted to the rear wheels?
3. What is the suitable rim size for this car? Was thinking 15 inches...

Thats all for now. Would be glad if anyone can response and give me some advice. Tq

Last edited by weikhee86; 02-03-2008 at 06:01 PM.
Old 02-03-2008, 10:42 PM

Default Re: Nissan Sunny B11

1.got adjustable for sunny...

3.upper model

3.use 15
Old 02-06-2008, 02:06 PM

i remember your from the tiara thread

what happened to your tiara
Old 02-07-2008, 12:16 AM

i only can answer question 3le....if stock 1.3 or 1.5 engine, best use 14 inch upgrade....15 inch makes the car have less acceleration speed...maybe you can try some olskool rims since ur pcd is 114.3 ...huhu...
Old 02-08-2008, 05:40 PM

The tiara still keep. But for the time being I'm gonna mod the sunny first. Its a jap car so parts are easier to find. Now looking for suitable rims. :D
Old 02-15-2008, 03:28 PM

i think use 14inch sport rim is ok larr. 15 inch too big cozs engine not that powerful.

MUGEN POWERED S2000!
Old 02-16-2008, 08:35 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Northiswara View Post
i think use 14inch sport rim is ok larr. 15 inch too big cozs engine not that powerful.
At least makes it look abit sexy.....
Old 02-16-2008, 01:25 PM

Quote:
At least makes it look abit sexy..
u mean decorate tongkat ali herbs around the car?

MUGEN POWERED S2000!
Old 02-16-2008, 01:43 PM

some B11 install turbo engine. dun play play...........

MUGEN POWERED S2000!
Old 07-06-2008, 03:00 PM

I'm planning to use a bigger engine in future. Was thinking E15T or just keep it NA, depending on my pocket next time. The old E13 engine is dying away. Mind checking out my cardomain profile and please tell me what you guys think? Here it is:
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3034257
I appreciate any comments.