Welcome!
to Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network. You are currently an unregistered guest. Why not join Malaysia's largest automotive community? Get your own Member's Profile which immediately grants you access to post topics, classifieds, communicate privately with other members, upload content, find friends and more!
Registration also removes this welcome screen permanently.
alvin24,
im very happy for that reply...as u mention im already upgrading my block le is it?..(hehehe juz nice).oh ok...i`ll stay wif my oil adapter then as for now.vr4 oil sump got hole to the oil return juz like jinkl mention above...ori 67 doesnt hav it...if we stay wif the stock have to modify lor....
Jinkl...i wonder last time u upgrade u turbo at tong turbo rite? 18g or 20g?...will consider that in te future....ops...wonder 1.2 bar using standard fuel reg and fuel pump can ar?...or need to change to the after market one?
btw guz thank for the all infomation..
i guess with garrett 46trim fin or 50trim fin , the standard fuel regulator , fuel pump has to be upgraded for ur safety
Some users think , a moderator has two beacons on their heads to detect all the threads, lol jokers
Some users dont have facts to throw , do not have knowledge either or to proof someone wrong, they just talk rubbish because they have nothing to say
Some users are in the IT Field , claimed to have knowledge on forum programming , but dint even know Vbulletin is not free and VBSeo isnt free too. Joomla is free kakaka
i just wanna ask u guys...
it's a bit pening for newbie like me..
ok, between this 2 setup,which one is better...
using vr4 4g67 head + vr4 4g63 block or evo 4g63 head + vr4 4g67 block???
Some users think , a moderator has two beacons on their heads to detect all the threads, lol jokers
Some users dont have facts to throw , do not have knowledge either or to proof someone wrong, they just talk rubbish because they have nothing to say
Some users are in the IT Field , claimed to have knowledge on forum programming , but dint even know Vbulletin is not free and VBSeo isnt free too. Joomla is free kakaka
How much we can boost if using stock 4G67 internal?
like piston, rod and crank..
if using 1.5mm or 2mm metal head gasket, is it safe to boost below 1 bar
using stock internal 4G67?
Sorry for asking many question.. Thanks in advance..
bro,juz my exp..fren of mine using,evo 6 piston,86mm,standard 4g67 rod and toda 1.5mm metal gasket, balance crank,pulley and flywheel.walbro pump and sard fuel reg and and currently run wif hks gt pro turbo,hks wastegate and this fellow boosting on 1.8bar during drag time and normal driving is 1 bar...so far he drive the car 6 month witout any problem.not to forget the engine monitored by afc neo only..bare in mind no high cam.
my advise to you to be play safe...normal driving 0.9bar shoud be ok...and if you
intend to drag(bersukan)1.2 or 1.3 bar in enough(not in sepang ok)
what ever the advise is, you should go and talk wif you foremen 1st before making
any dec ok..happy trying.
Tq so much trinityblood for ur experience and opinion..
Currently I doubt about engine reliability if bore the block..
After much reading, I assume a lot of member of zth have re bore their block..
need an opinion from all of u guys..
Tq so much trinityblood for ur experience and opinion..
Currently I doubt about engine reliability if bore the block..
After much reading, I assume a lot of member of zth have re bore their block..
need an opinion from all of u guys..
happy trying budy.its good feeling compare you punch the engine num...
sometimes you scared to through the roadblock..hehe,unless you drive
you car for sdb lor...
btw if anyone need vr4flywheel check the marketplace coz im selling mine..
anyone from jb who knows any place here where i can re-bore my 4g67 block???
at 1st i think that i wanna pnp vr4 than punch oni..but a bit scared laa..