How to rise the torque of an Auto N16 Sentra ... ??
Notices
Welcome!
to Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network. You are currently an unregistered guest. Why not join Malaysia's largest automotive community? Get your own Member's Profile which immediately grants you access to post topics, classifieds, communicate privately with other members, upload content, find friends and more!
Registration also removes this welcome screen permanently.
How to rise the torque of an Auto N16 Sentra ... ??
Hello to seniors and pros , i'm new here ... My car is 2006 sentra auto tranny, i've been trying to add up some torque to improve the acceleration of my car , so far i've done drop in filter , Voltage Stabilizer (don know if they do help), grounding cables, Pivot ignition spark earth, and finally full exhaust systems with full 1.75" pipings (4-2-1 to center muffler to bullet to rear muffler SFlow) ... But somehow i still feel a bit heavy from 2k to 4k while accelerating on low gear, normally its second gear ... Guys do u have any suggestion that could help to improve more the acceleration in low RPM ???
Re: How to rise the torque of an Auto N16 Sentra ... ??
How about a set of lightweight wheels, remove unwanted items, correct tire pressure, cold air intake, semi/syn engine oils, pump v-power petrol, install SAFC + dynotune and many more.
Oh oh ... Thx for the first reply ken sama , i ad put up my precious 15" light weight wheels ( don wanna lose any acceleration power), I'm using Fully syn oil since my third service from Tan Chong ... For Cold Air intake , can it be done on a stock air filter box ?? Cause i'm using drop in only ... Instead of SAFC , how bout Greddy E manage blue ??
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitevo7
Oh oh ... Thx for the first reply ken sama , i ad put up my precious 15" light weight wheels ( don wanna lose any acceleration power), I'm using Fully syn oil since my third service from Tan Chong ... For Cold Air intake , can it be done on a stock air filter box ?? Cause i'm using drop in only ... Instead of SAFC , how bout Greddy E manage blue ??
GT auto , by the way i think u didn't notice that i stated that my car is an auto tranny , so i think u r refering to crank pulley ?? CAI possible on stock air box , nice to hear that ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitevo7
GT auto , by the way i think u didn't notice that i stated that my car is an auto tranny , so i think u r refering to crank pulley ?? CAI possible on stock air box , nice to hear that ...
yeap... cai possible on stock airbox as well as open-port air filters...
lightened crankpulley do help abit...
if u wanna improve ur initial torque more, advance ur ignition system until the point before pinging occurs... advanced ignition timing might suffer at high revs, but vr good throttle response and pickup at low rpm...
Quote:
Ignition timing can it be tune by adding a sub computer which means a piggy back ECU ?
no need piggy back. ask tan chong set for u. they use the palm to set one.
u have done all the basic mod to ur N16, still feel low torque? weird.............
N16 stock airfilter box already got some sort of CAI. for me, i block a few place with hard card to prevent hot air from entering the mouth of the pipe cozs the mouth is just behind the lamp. u open ur bonnet and see then u will understand wat i said.
Off air cond sure ur torque good. hehe................
pump nitrogen into ur tyre can help a bit.
i got 2 N16 at my cousin. the pickup sure slow on stock engine, everything stock. for auto tranny u should use drop in high flow filter, dun use the open pod or else low end torque sucks.
hmm...................... if the basic mod cant help u, then u need hardcore mod like hantam in sr20det but need modify mounting. or hantam in sr16ve or sr20ve also not bad. hehe.......................
my cousins everyday complain his N16 FC high high. he run on auto gb also.
Hi all, its been a while i'm off ... Well my car is doing fine :) Installed new stuff again ... Open Pod with Heatshield and a Ignition System ... Now i do get better lowend :) Was really hoping to do more for it .
Can this be used ? A 1.8cc Ecu use to manage a 1.6cc engine ?
HahaI think Turbo Kit is not an option to my 2 years old n16 . Thx for the advice anyway. Oh yeah about open pod issue, its best to have it with a heat shield. Orelse the lowend torque, like Northiswara said, really sucks... I tried one be4, believe it ?? Before i have this open pod, my car climb the genting hill slow like bull, now with this open pod, amazing =) i can overtake cars that tried to accelerate faster than me. Well but not so fast lar.
Now my pickup is consider great, i don't feel lag on acceleration, at least for now =). My next mod would be the crankshaft pulley, research says that i'll gain 3-4 hp over all RPM range. Nice =)