Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Cars > Car Talk > Car Modification

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-15-2008, 10:25 PM   #141
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

100bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: How to rise the torque of an Auto N16 Sentra ... ??

Hahaha i just found out my problem , rear axle bent ... but it still ok and not rims issue ... I will change it in future ... Yeah SAFC 2 is nice stuff ... might getting one in future ... Hey got new stories here , Genting Trip , from foothill to Gohtong Jaya , average speed on straight can readch 9x km/h :) Accelerate out from corner around 50 km/h and the power is responsive ... of course not as fast as a BEEMER that just zoomed throught me on straight :(
Old 06-16-2008, 11:41 AM   #142

2000bhp Senior

rear axle bent?? u pay rally with ur N16 kah? haha.............

drop in a 4-2-1 wont fail u one........
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2008, 09:10 PM   #143

100bhp Junior

Hey bro , FYI ad hentam masuk 4-2-1 ... But its mild steel made ... Looking for a stainless steel ... Don know hot-bits can do me a good job or not ...

Rear axle bent is cause by an accident lo ... Really tiu ...
Old 06-17-2008, 09:58 AM   #144

2000bhp Senior

mild steel pun can do the work. no problem. mild steel cap ayam cheap cheap lor. stainless steel will be RM400? rm500? speedwork got sell hotbits 4-2-1, u got check price with them? do let me know the price for stainless steel too. want to see the difference how big.
Old 06-17-2008, 03:22 PM   #145

2000bhp Senior

bro,

u want to buy safc?
i saw used vafc selling rm650. not bad also........... can install in our sentra too.
Old 06-17-2008, 09:56 PM   #146

100bhp Junior

Hey are u driving a sentra also ?? Hotbits 4-2-1 SS header , RM400 including installation and dyno test ...
Old 06-18-2008, 08:58 AM   #147

2000bhp Senior

u tak tahu i drive sentra kah?
drive old uncle sentra lor.
RM400 SS 4-2-1 and dyno RM400. sounds not bad the price. when u want to install it?
Old 06-18-2008, 09:07 AM   #148

2000bhp Senior

bring along ur safc too lar. so can tune it mar.
Old 06-18-2008, 11:14 AM   #149

1000bhp Senior

Solo chatting bro.......
Old 06-18-2008, 03:44 PM   #150

2000bhp Senior

solo? wat's tat?
ever since fuel price hike everybody look like no mood. haha..........
Old 06-18-2008, 09:33 PM   #151

100bhp Junior

Yeah ... all logging out and not bother to talk about it ... And me and this bro ... Hey North , its RM400 for whole package !! 400 = SS header + 2 dynos !! VAFC ?? Think first lo ... Might aim something else ... If my car with AFC tuning can gain around 10 bhp @ the crank i will be really happy with it ... But i think that merely impossible ... With everything i have mods , can any1 think of how many bhp i have at the engine , stock dyno is 106 bhp @ crank and 150 NM of torque ... Plz share ...
Old 06-19-2008, 01:18 PM   #152

2000bhp Senior

with 4-2-1 i think u can gain 10bhp. with vafc tunning u might get 3-5bhp but u will get a better torque on the low end rpm which is good for daily drive.
after installing 4-2-1 no point to do dyno cozs u didnt tune ur car. but if it is offer to u as FREE then why not dyno it. with 4-2-1 u will have more mid-high rpm power so u can get more increment in horsepower. then u tune ur engine with vafc to gain better low rpm torque for daily drive. tat's my opinion if i got $$.
Old 06-19-2008, 08:49 PM   #153

100bhp Junior

Yeah u r correct man , i need a piggyback to tune my A/F ration now ... Still i prefer something powerful as unichip and Emanage . By the way can you share your car details and mods with me ? Since no1 is interested in this forum guess we could just discuss solo here ...
Old 06-20-2008, 01:33 AM   #154

1bhp Stock

Hi everyone, I am new here. Thank you all for being so informative. I am actually driving a Sentra Sport now. I'm interested in installing a 4-2-1 from Hotbits, but I need to find out from u all what is the difference of B16 and N16 as I can only find B16 extractor at HotBits. Thank you all sifu-sifu
Old 06-20-2008, 01:47 PM   #155

2000bhp Senior

B16?
Nissan Sentra - B16 2007-

Nissan introduced the next-generation 2007 Sentra at the 2006 North American International Auto Show in January. It is larger in every dimension than the B15 model, as the Nissan Versa takes the subcompact role once filled by the Sentra.[1]

The Sentra features a 2.0 L Nissan MR engine, the first North American vehicle to use this new engine family. A continuously variable transmission or 5-speed manual transmission will be offered. It rides on the new shared Nissan/Renault Global C platform.

ur car is B16 or N16?
My Signature