Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Cars > Car Talk > Car Modification

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-27-2008, 01:37 PM   #101
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

Over 10,000bhp!

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via AIM to Tohsan Send a message via MSN to Tohsan Send a message via Yahoo to Tohsan Send a message via Skype™ to Tohsan

Default Re: How to rise the torque of an Auto N16 Sentra ... ??

Quote:
Originally Posted by Northiswara View Post
why u like dastek? dastek got a lot functions but i tink u wont use all of it cozs u dont play turbo, nos mar. i heard got 1 sentra N16 with safc. after tune with safc the car is nice to drive a lot. safc price also not bad, less than rm1k.

go bolt on turbo or supercharger, sure u will smile always whenever u sit in ur car. i am thinking is there any workshop that does bolt on supercharger to sentra in msia.
North

mind tell me who is tat? i m very interested to find out.

Last edited by leon18; 04-05-2008 at 04:43 PM.
Old 05-27-2008, 02:52 PM   #102

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitevo7 View Post
Intrigue san no need apologize de ... We are here to share ma ... Right ? Anyway i am estimating 100 whp on my sentra ... hope it is real figure ... One more thing , has anyone know what's the purpose of tuning something on the 02 sensor ?? I heard can get smoother acceleration.

And how to upload pictures ?
Takut offended anyone here only. hehe.. cause typing cannot see the "tone" ma unlike talking face to face.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tofu_manic View Post
is urs auto or manual? if assuming 20% power lost through auto transmission (i may be mistaken about the figures) ur ori power figures wud stand at around 85 whp...

wud be kinda difficult for exhaust, open pod, and plugs to yield another 15 whp on its own...but who knows hehe
mine is auto but sometimes things do wonder
Quote:
103whp on vios is keng lor............
cozs vios car weight is quite light.
if 103 whp on sentra, boleh tahan larr...........

u got plan to bolt on turbo like those thailand ppl did? its kinda powerful setup if u go for low boost turbo!
maybe in the future mod. hehe.. i would go for supercharger instead of turbo but who knows, only time will tell.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2008, 07:29 PM   #103

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tohsan View Post
North

mind tell me who is tat? i m very interested to find out.
who is who? haha.... nobody is here. unichip is a piggyback ecu.

u will find all the info on unichip at here.
http://www.dastek.co.uk/unichip.htm
Old 05-27-2008, 07:34 PM   #104

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by intrigue View Post
Takut offended anyone here only. hehe.. cause typing cannot see the "tone" ma unlike talking face to face.

mine is auto but sometimes things do wonder

maybe in the future mod. hehe.. i would go for supercharger instead of turbo but who knows, only time will tell.
supercharger and turbo both are good. the bolt on project will need at least around rm5k onwards. some end up headache, while some end up happy driving.
Old 06-02-2008, 12:45 AM   #105

100bhp Junior

Lol i am planning to BOT or BOS , just need a proper ECU to tune it for optimal performance . Can i use Greddy Emanage Blue for now ? I heard its pretty decent for even turbo / supercharged cars. Anyway i am trying to run turbo while keeping on auto gearbox ... Sounds interesting to me before i fully convert it to manual tranny :)
Old 06-02-2008, 09:36 AM   #106

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Lol i am planning to BOT or BOS , just need a proper ECU to tune it for optimal performance . Can i use Greddy Emanage Blue for now ? I heard its pretty decent for even turbo / supercharged cars. Anyway i am trying to run turbo while keeping on auto gearbox ... Sounds interesting to me before i fully convert it to manual tranny :)
bro,

its good to BOT/BOS ur engine. hehe.............
yes emanage is not bad. safc also can handle the job for BOT. but mostly those ah mo use safc for sentra BOT. the auto gb should be able to support ur BOT if u are running on low boost BOT. if high boost sure the gb also kong.
if u want to change ur auto gb to manual gb. hehe.......... it is not as easy job as u think. not just swap the gb, but need to change to manual ecu, and there are few parts on the engine that u need to change to manual type too which i also not sure which part. to be on the safe and easy way, just get a manual tranny halfcut, save u a lot time and $$ too.
after u BOT pls update us on the performance. very interested to see.
Old 06-02-2008, 10:57 PM   #107

100bhp Junior

Lolx Northiswara san , BOT is still a long way for me to go , may be in couple of 3 years ... So for now can we please discuss over NA ? Any1 can suggest me what throttle body can i swap with my OEM throttle body ? I have seen VTEC guys using Nissan Q45 throttle body on their Civic ...
Old 06-03-2008, 08:28 AM   #108

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via Yahoo to cYBorG Send a message via Skype™ to cYBorG

try put 4throttle into your enjine.. hehehe..
Old 06-03-2008, 09:36 AM   #109

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Lolx Northiswara san , BOT is still a long way for me to go , may be in couple of 3 years ... So for now can we please discuss over NA ? Any1 can suggest me what throttle body can i swap with my OEM throttle body ? I have seen VTEC guys using Nissan Q45 throttle body on their Civic ...
rebore the throttle body also can.

Last edited by ahfo82; 04-06-2008 at 02:49 PM.
Old 06-03-2008, 10:05 PM   #110

50bhp Junior

Quote:
But rebore throttle body to become slightly bigger is useless if the intake manifold not bore out also right?

Then if with both throttle body and intake manifold bore out, means the engine will run more leaner and need extra fuel supply thus upgraded fuel pump, injector or fuel press. regulator is required?

Am i correct sifu?
Old 06-03-2008, 10:16 PM   #111

50bhp Junior

Quote:
But rebore throttle body to become slightly bigger is useless if the intake manifold not bore out also right?

Then if with both throttle body and intake manifold bore out, means the engine will run more leaner and need extra fuel supply thus upgraded fuel pump, injector or fuel press. regulator is required?

Am i correct sifu?
Old 06-04-2008, 10:03 AM   #112

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by intrigue View Post

Am i correct sifu?
i am not sifu lar. i never done those thing before too. from what i heard u can rebore the throttle body a little bit only, probably 1-2mm. reboring the throttle body does give u a little difference. bigger throttle body can let more air go into intake manifold. it is not necessary to rebore the intake manifold if u rebore ur throttle body, i heard this from ah mo people that did it before. anywhere how to rebore the intake manifold? i can see that u only can rebore the intake manifold pipe that is connected to the intake block there only.
with more air going into ur engine, now u need to have more air easily go out from the block so u will gain more power.
better u just port and polish your intake and exhaust port, and dont kacau the intake manifold or thrrotle body. and hantam in k&n filter, 4-2-1, s-flow muffler.
then use a safc to tune ur AFR, sure u will see the difference.
if u still not satisfy with the power then drop in sr16ve sekaligus can make u happy.
Old 06-05-2008, 10:31 AM   #113

50bhp Junior