Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Cars > Car Talk > Car Modification

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-19-2008, 02:33 AM   #81
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

100bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: How to rise the torque of an Auto N16 Sentra ... ??

Here's the test drag result , Below i will list out my car's modifications

My Car
Car : Nissan Sentra N16 2006
Suspension : Stock + a little bit modifications to make it stiffer.
Wheels : 15" light weight wheels
Engine : QG16DE , 1.6cc , stock power dynoed and quoted at 106 bhp ... (Nissan brochure is 118)
Modifications :
1.) Open Pod with complete heat shield
2.) Marco 4-2-1 mildsteel Extractor , 1.6" piping , 1 bullet and stock muffler.
3.) IK20 Iridium Spark Plugs + Imperial Concept Discharged Ignition System

Test drag Module : 0-100km/h (zth)
Time 1 : 11.3 seconds
Time 2 : 11.6 seconds
Time 3 : 11.4 seconds

Wilson's Car (Give credit to the owner that willing to let me test his car)
Car : Nissan Sentra N16 2004
Suspension : Stock
Engine : QG16DE @ 1.6 cc , stock power dynoed and quoted at 106 bhp ... (Nissan brochure is 118)
Wheels : Stock 14" Rims
Modifications
1.) IK20 Iridium Spark Plugs + Imperial Concept Discharged Ignition System

Test Drag Module : 0-100 km/h (zth)
Time 1 : 12.8
Time 2 : 13.01
Time 3 : 12.6

Result Outcome : My Modded Sentra is almost 1 second faster on 0-100. Both cars were tested with spare tyres + extra weight + 2 persons including driver. The stock car is different lighter from standstill but rev slowly while approaching from 4k to 6k , my modded car is slightly slower in standstill but straight outrun my friend's stock car after my car rpm reach 4.4 k ... which is the torque peak of the engine.
Old 05-19-2008, 08:17 AM   #82

csl
250bhp Stage II Member

how come the dyno is the same number of 106?
Old 05-19-2008, 12:13 PM   #83

2000bhp Senior

mind to post ur dyno chart here? so we can study it. thks.
very interested with N16 performance.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 03:54 PM   #84

450bhp Turbo Member

i think mitevo meant stock power rating when dynoed is that much hp...not including mods yet..

aha so it is indeed faster hehe
Old 05-20-2008, 01:32 AM   #85

100bhp Junior

Yeah Bunta got my point there , anyway the dyno session will be doing it around June ... Short of Finance currently ... So please be patient ...

Northisawara , whatver upgrades i did to my n16 , a proton saga still can smoke me because of its weight ... N16 is not a all out performance blooded car like civic ... So the only way to get furious power on stock engine is go for force induction .
Old 05-23-2008, 01:51 AM   #86

50bhp Junior

well.. this is what i did to my auto tranny vios 1.5 (1nzfe)

Blitz 6" Open Pod with CAI directly blows in (but throttle body tends to dirty fast)
TRD extractor (replica)
S-Flow Muffler (like those Mugen Twin Loop)
Walbro 255lph fuel pump
Hot Inazma Type MR
TRD 71degree thermostat
Piggyback aka CAMCON to tune the AFR and VVTI timing
D2 coilover (a stiffer suspension can attribute some pickup.. keke.. heard some sifu said b4 but most likely just little effect)
15" Enkei JS+M Japan Rim with 195/50 tyre (around 5.5KG per rim)

After dyno tune everything.. the pickup is good and better than stock car

Hope this helps.

Last edited by intrigue; 05-23-2008 at 01:54 AM.
Old 05-23-2008, 12:08 PM   #87

450bhp Turbo Member

give the figures la dun shy shy hehe

Last edited by Dr.D; 03-27-2008 at 10:41 PM.
Old 05-23-2008, 12:27 PM   #88

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitevo7 View Post
Yeah Bunta got my point there , anyway the dyno session will be doing it around June ... Short of Finance currently ... So please be patient ...

Northisawara , whatver upgrades i did to my n16 , a proton saga still can smoke me because of its weight ... N16 is not a all out performance blooded car like civic ... So the only way to get furious power on stock engine is go for force induction .
N16 is a comfort car. the stock engine also consider a comfort engine. haha.......

beside force induction u can option to go for sr16ve, sr20ve, sr16ve N1, sr20det or QG16DE BOT.

u can add in NOS to increase the performance. there are people that add in NOS to their stock toyota RAV4 engine.

safety comes first........
Old 05-23-2008, 12:31 PM   #89

2000bhp Senior

stock vios performance is better than sentra a lot. after those upgrade guess the vios is lagi KENG liao lar..........
Old 05-23-2008, 03:42 PM   #90

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Northiswara View Post
stock vios performance is better than sentra a lot. after those upgrade guess the vios is lagi KENG liao lar..........
yea. honestly i tested sentra before and suprisingly its pickup is sluggish. Must be due to the heavy body. And the new latio sports also same (1.6) went to test drive it with fully loaded and is still cannot compare to a stock vios.
Old 05-23-2008, 03:43 PM   #91

50bhp Junior

the figures isn't much la.. just 103whp only. Nothing to shout about. :D
Old 05-23-2008, 06:54 PM   #92

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by intrigue View Post
yea. honestly i tested sentra before and suprisingly its pickup is sluggish. Must be due to the heavy body. And the new latio sports also same (1.6) went to test drive it with fully loaded and is still cannot compare to a stock vios.
then u better watch out. later Mat Nissan kepong u on the road and hantam u. cozs all ur comment is nissan canot compare to ur vios stock. haha...
Old 05-23-2008, 09:10 PM   #93

100bhp Junior

Haha No worries , no building my n16 to race people , just satisfy myself ... If wan to tarpao vios i got another better ride to do it ... hahaha
Old 05-25-2008, 12:51 AM   #94

50bhp Junior

haha.. Is just one car lighter than the other. Sorry if offended nissan guys here. Is just my butt feel only. Keke.. Lots of car can tapao vios easily.
Old 05-25-2008, 04:14 AM   #95