Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Cars > Car Talk > Car Modification

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-06-2008, 12:52 AM   #41
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

100bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: How to rise the torque of an Auto N16 Sentra ... ??

Yeah if its worth the hunches to try ... I'll give it a shot. Anyway can Mr Tofu aka Bunta, can u tell me what exactly is this dual-length intake manifold, never heard about this mods ... I would like to see some images too. Thanks :)
Old 05-06-2008, 03:20 AM   #42

5bhp Stock

Send a message via MSN to fastcx

dual length intake manifold is like wat proton implimented in newer campro cps or imfa(did i spell it wrong?) module,but since ur engine has some sort of vvt, using variable intake manifold seems like not gona add much even if u hv experts to create 1 for u hehe
Old 05-06-2008, 07:11 AM   #43

csl
250bhp Stage II Member

Just beware of the auto gearbox life span. Rebuilt or recond both are not cheap.
Old 05-06-2008, 07:13 AM   #44

csl
250bhp Stage II Member

Lightening the car is the best mod. Replace the spare tire with the inflation kit is a start.
Old 05-06-2008, 10:33 AM   #45

5bhp Stock

good good.......now i think "BeNg SuPerPOwER ExTracToR" and "BENg SuPeRPOWeR INtAkE MaNiFoLD" is completely out of the list d....hahaha...or izzit beng exhaust shop does not sell intake manifold? seen lots of mufflers and 4-2-1s and 4-1s, but didnt really notice that they sell intake manifolds.....

Mitevo,
Now u kena poison by the dual length intake manifold de ar? i guess wat zth sifus said is true....."once u step on the journey to find more horsepower, u will never return".... ....

csl,
yup...and next,.........stop stuffing ur cars full with chicks on saturday nitez....cabutz....
Old 05-06-2008, 11:11 AM   #46

csl
250bhp Stage II Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by civic EdGe View Post
good good.......now i think "BeNg SuPerPOwER ExTracToR" and "BENg SuPeRPOWeR INtAkE MaNiFoLD" is completely out of the list d....hahaha...or izzit beng exhaust shop does not sell intake manifold? seen lots of mufflers and 4-2-1s and 4-1s, but didnt really notice that they sell intake manifolds.....

Mitevo,
Now u kena poison by the dual length intake manifold de ar? i guess wat zth sifus said is true....."once u step on the journey to find more horsepower, u will never return".... ....

csl,
yup...and next,.........stop stuffing ur cars full with chicks on saturday nitez....cabutz....
Normally I don't fetch people and seldom go out at night. No doubt can feel the pickup power effected by putting another 3 persons in, but 6 speeds 250hp is still fast enough for me . Just too sad when the 17" rims can fit in because block by the ori brake caliper If not the 4th gear still can see wheel spin
Old 05-06-2008, 11:54 AM   #47

Over 10,000bhp!

Send a message via AIM to Tohsan Send a message via MSN to Tohsan Send a message via Yahoo to Tohsan Send a message via Skype™ to Tohsan

wa so headache ka? I think i will stay stock for my N16 auto tyranny.

so let me summarize the mods:

1.filter mod - Open pod or Cold Air Induction
2.Lighten cam pulley
3.Multi-size extrator as well as change the flow and piping size of exhaust
4.Lighten your car weight - throw away your spare
5.Bolt on turbo or supercharge it.
6.Lighter set of wheels n donuts
7.Reduce more weight for auto without Nismo super heavy bodykit
8.Do a transplant
9.Change from auto gb to manual gb
10.Remap ecu or use a after market piggy bag or ecu like e-manage ultimate
Old 05-06-2008, 01:07 PM   #48

Over 10,000bhp!

1. nitrous
2. Supercharging
3. turbocharging
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 03:54 PM   #49

450bhp Turbo Member

wat bunta la lol

fastcx, its IAFM hehe

mitevo, here u go, orang putehs intake manifold

try use the pistons from the Wartsila-Sulzer RTA96-C engine, it is slitely larger, haf to mod the pin a bit...but can gerenti u, sure kick @$$ this modification...

confirm will be the most champion sentra around...

happy modding!

Last edited by jannah; 03-08-2008 at 10:06 AM.
Old 05-06-2008, 04:21 PM   #50

Over 10,000bhp!

Send a message via AIM to Tohsan Send a message via MSN to Tohsan Send a message via Yahoo to Tohsan Send a message via Skype™ to Tohsan

Wartsila-Sulzer RTA96-C engine

The cylinder bore is just under 38" and the stroke is just over 98". Each cylinder displaces 111,143 cubic inches (1820 liters) and produces 7780 horsepower. Total displacement comes out to 1,556,002 cubic inches (25,480 liters) for the fourteen cylinder version.

Some facts on the 14 cylinder version:
Total engine weight 2300 tons (The crankshaft alone weighs 300 tons.)
Length 89 feet
Height 44 feet
Maximum power 108,920 hp at 102 rpm
Maximum torque 5,608,312 lb/ft at 102rpm

http://www.emma-maersk.com/gallery/photo/engine_1.jpg

Not just kick ass, this one can kick the whole world asses! muahahaha
Old 05-06-2008, 05:07 PM   #51

450bhp Turbo Member

dats y i sed wil be the most chempiang sentra around hehe

need pin mod nia...
Old 05-06-2008, 05:13 PM   #52

2000bhp Senior

holy shit where u guys get that engine from?
can power up a train larr.
Old 05-06-2008, 08:03 PM   #53

100bhp Junior

Grr !! Ya kena 99 poison by experts here ... Anyway i planned to redo my exhaust system ... I heard from Lai Exhaust from sunway, my exhaust piping diameter is 1.75" OD and 1.5" ID ... It seems this affected my pickup ... So he advice is to stay at stock diameter which is 1.5" OD and 1.35" ID (don remember ad), that should get back the pickup power i lost ...

So guys how do u think of this ??
Old 05-06-2008, 09:32 PM   #54

450bhp Turbo Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Northiswara View Post
holy shit where u guys get that engine from?
can power up a train larr.
oi fren that engine is what powers up the biggest of all the ships in the world la LOL

if train use this, super overpowered drifting left n right :P

Last edited by kuyeen; 03-14-2008 at 11:02 AM.
My SignatureDisplay Signature