Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Car Talk > Car Modification

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2008, 09:33 PM   #151
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

50bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: How to rise the torque of an Auto N16 Sentra ... ??

Yeah ... all logging out and not bother to talk about it ... And me and this bro ... Hey North , its RM400 for whole package !! 400 = SS header + 2 dynos !! VAFC ?? Think first lo ... Might aim something else ... If my car with AFC tuning can gain around 10 bhp @ the crank i will be really happy with it ... But i think that merely impossible ... With everything i have mods , can any1 think of how many bhp i have at the engine , stock dyno is 106 bhp @ crank and 150 NM of torque ... Plz share ...
Old 06-19-2008, 01:18 PM   #152

2000bhp Senior

with 4-2-1 i think u can gain 10bhp. with vafc tunning u might get 3-5bhp but u will get a better torque on the low end rpm which is good for daily drive.
after installing 4-2-1 no point to do dyno cozs u didnt tune ur car. but if it is offer to u as FREE then why not dyno it. with 4-2-1 u will have more mid-high rpm power so u can get more increment in horsepower. then u tune ur engine with vafc to gain better low rpm torque for daily drive. tat's my opinion if i got $$.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2008, 08:49 PM   #153

50bhp Junior

Yeah u r correct man , i need a piggyback to tune my A/F ration now ... Still i prefer something powerful as unichip and Emanage . By the way can you share your car details and mods with me ? Since no1 is interested in this forum guess we could just discuss solo here ...
Old 06-20-2008, 01:33 AM   #154

1bhp Baby

Hi everyone, I am new here. Thank you all for being so informative. I am actually driving a Sentra Sport now. I'm interested in installing a 4-2-1 from Hotbits, but I need to find out from u all what is the difference of B16 and N16 as I can only find B16 extractor at HotBits. Thank you all sifu-sifu
Old 06-20-2008, 01:47 PM   #155

2000bhp Senior

B16?
Nissan Sentra - B16 2007-

Nissan introduced the next-generation 2007 Sentra at the 2006 North American International Auto Show in January. It is larger in every dimension than the B15 model, as the Nissan Versa takes the subcompact role once filled by the Sentra.[1]

The Sentra features a 2.0 L Nissan MR engine, the first North American vehicle to use this new engine family. A continuously variable transmission or 5-speed manual transmission will be offered. It rides on the new shared Nissan/Renault Global C platform.

ur car is B16 or N16?
Old 06-20-2008, 01:54 PM   #156

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitevo7 View Post
Yeah u r correct man , i need a piggyback to tune my A/F ration now ... Still i prefer something powerful as unichip and Emanage . By the way can you share your car details and mods with me ? Since no1 is interested in this forum guess we could just discuss solo here ...
i did some small potato mod only.
1. zaptor gold Voltage stabilizer. gives better response.
2. S flow and center bullet.
3. grounding cable. gives better response and exhaust keluar air in morning. which means complete burning due to running leaner <- i assume only.
4. autogauge tachmoter to let me know when to let go accelerator. hehe......... stock rpm meter gone gila liao.
5. 4-2-1. give bassy sound. power is there but dont dare to floor the accelerator cozs i install it few days before petrol price hike then now i dont dare to tekan too much on the accelerator.
6. glade perfume to make u comfortable during driving so u wont floor the accelerator.
7. stock replacement filter macam k&n but its no k&n.
8. CAI. DIY sendiri.
9. advance ignition timing. DIY
10. regularly use fuel injector cleaner to clean injector and it works. not bad lar.
Old 06-20-2008, 08:03 PM   #157

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by SentraSprt View Post
Hi everyone, I am new here. Thank you all for being so informative. I am actually driving a Sentra Sport now. I'm interested in installing a 4-2-1 from Hotbits, but I need to find out from u all what is the difference of B16 and N16 as I can only find B16 extractor at HotBits. Thank you all sifu-sifu
Bro ... Your car is exactly same spec as mine except for the cosmetics ... Your is a N16 presumed that you provided us that your car is Sentra Sport ... Hotbits only sells 4-2-1 for B14 and N16 ... Can't remember much , there is a catalog for you to download ...

Bro north hahah ... Your is a B14 or N16 ? You never said right ? Manual or auto ? I am going to change to stainless steel header if i have the mood to mod but currently happy with my current one ... Hahha where you live ? May be we can TT ? What race are u ?
Old 06-21-2008, 02:20 PM   #158

50bhp Junior

Hey north bro , i have one more question regarding my tyres ... I have switched my rear tyres to the front before i actually know that my rear torsion beam is bent , so if the wear of rear tyres has been uneven , so that will cause vibration to my steering after i switch them to the front ??
Old 06-22-2008, 01:11 AM   #159

1bhp Baby

I am driving N16 manual and I've actually downloaded the catalogue from Speedworks. The only model I can fine is B16 which states Sentra Yr 2001 onwards. I'm confused bout the difference. Thank you all for the previous comment.
Old 06-22-2008, 01:18 PM   #160

50bhp Junior

Hi SentraSprt , the brochure u downloaded sometimes got error , like me i straight away pick up my phone and give them a call ... Wher re u from ? Wanna know more about n16 modification only please click this link :) http://n16mo.11.forumer.com/index.ph...483eefc7ce3160 All about N16 Sentra :)
Old 06-23-2008, 10:01 AM   #161

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Bro ... Your car is exactly same spec as mine except for the cosmetics ... Your is a N16 presumed that you provided us that your car is Sentra Sport ... Hotbits only sells 4-2-1 for B14 and N16 ... Can't remember much , there is a catalog for you to download ...

Bro north hahah ... Your is a B14 or N16 ? You never said right ? Manual or auto ? I am going to change to stainless steel header if i have the mood to mod but currently happy with my current one ... Hahha where you live ? May be we can TT ? What race are u ?
i driving sentra uncle aka B14. auto one. no power. everyday kena tapau by myvi.
i dont race. but i am chinese.
want TT? i at penang lar bro. if i got pass by KL then can TT. pm me ur hp no and name.
Old 06-23-2008, 10:04 AM   #162

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Hey north bro , i have one more question regarding my tyres ... I have switched my rear tyres to the front before i actually know that my rear torsion beam is bent , so if the wear of rear tyres has been uneven , so that will cause vibration to my steering after i switch them to the front ??
i guess it will cause little vibration during high speed.
anywhere u just get more wheel spin to flatten the tyre lorr but u are driving an auto. sell the tyre as 2nd hand tyre lor.
Old 06-23-2008, 10:07 AM   #163

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Hi SentraSprt , the brochure u downloaded sometimes got error , like me i straight away pick up my phone and give them a call ... Wher re u from ? Wanna know more about n16 modification only please click this link :) http://n16mo.11.forumer.com/index.ph...483eefc7ce3160 All about N16 Sentra :)
i got another link for u. u will love it. here is the mod for N16. i think it will suit u all.
http://nismoclub.6.forumer.com/viewtopic.php?t=3256
Old 06-23-2008, 08:22 PM   #164

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Northiswara View Post
i driving sentra uncle aka B14. auto one. no power. everyday kena tapau by myvi.
i dont race. but i am chinese.
want TT? i at penang lar bro. if i got pass by KL then can TT. pm me ur hp no and name.
Haha u sure or not ? B14 got power de le ... Better than n16 ... My Hp 0162207001 , Ah Chia .
Old 06-23-2008, 11:30 PM   #165

1bhp Baby

Thank u all sifu sifu, I will call Speedworks and browse through the links that u guys have suggested.