Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Cars > Car Talk > Car Modification

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-29-2008, 07:23 AM   #181
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

450bhp Turbo Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: Light weight sport rim, will make a different in daily use?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Northiswara View Post
this piston canot masuk 4g15 cozs bore size different a lot. that iswara get 1.6 stroker kit using 1500 piston but cc is 1600 cozs the stroker kit got longer stroke. the bore size canot change liao so they play with stroke to get bigger cc.
the 1.6 stroker kit includes larger pistons oso lah, up from ori size to 76mm...ori 75.5mm...for those who dun wan play the stroker kit can install different oversized 76mm pistons for the 4g15...

Last edited by tofu_manic; 01-29-2008 at 07:28 AM.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008, 08:50 AM   #182

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
the 1.6 stroker kit includes larger pistons oso lah, up from ori size to 76mm...ori 75.5mm...for those who dun wan play the stroker kit can install different oversized 76mm pistons for the 4g15...
piston same size larr. they rebore the block a bit and fit the piston with oversize ring. the stroke become more panjang. they must rebore the block to make sure the upper and lower of the cylinder has same diameter. anywhere my 0.000000000002 cents experience. mech told me de.
Old 01-29-2008, 09:31 AM   #183

450bhp Turbo Member

dude, i got this upgrade done early last yr....wat i post in dis forum is not based on hearsay la....if it is i wud say it is from hearsay

i had an oversized 76mm 4g15 piston setup 1st, after that i opted to go for the stroker kit mod, even waja pistons cant really go in, block still needs a slite reboring...

piston is 76mm, check out 4g18 specs, and compare it to 4g15 specs, u will see a difference...sometimes mech can be misinformed, or mistaken...

anyways check out this 4g1x manual, u can see the piston OD (outer diameter) size mentioned for the 4g18 is 76mm, while the 4g15 is 75.5mm..

http://traffic-shop.com.ua/mans/Manu...ee9520/11A.pdf

Last edited by tofu_manic; 01-29-2008 at 09:49 AM.
Old 01-29-2008, 09:58 AM   #184

2000bhp Senior

he saying the way they do is use 75.5mm piston(stock piston) then rebore the cylinder larger than 0.5mm then use oversize ring which is 0.5mm wider. this is 1 way to make the cylinder have 76mm diameter.
waja piston is 76mm, it can fit into 4g15 block after u rebore the block to 76mm but the rest of the things i not sure ngam or not cozs never heard 4g18 piston inside 4g15. if it works then this is another alternative.

either u want to hantam in 4g18 piston or use 4g15 piston with oversize ring both can works but so far i dun know 4g18 piston can works fine in 4g15 block. if u are using 4g18 piston then it proves it works lor.

anywhere i think use back 4g15 piston is cheaper cozs u dont need to buy 4g18 piston.

for stroker kit, they will give u custom made piston or modified piston, which comes in a package.

Quote:
piston is 76mm, check out 4g18 specs, and compare it to 4g15 specs, u will see a difference...sometimes cant 100% blif what mech says...did ur mech say what pistons to use with the waja crank? which 75.5 mm pistons can be used? ori 4g15? interested to know...
u want to put 76mm piston to 4g18 or 4g15?
Old 01-29-2008, 10:00 AM   #185

2000bhp Senior

he saying the way they do is use 75.5mm piston(stock piston) then rebore the cylinder larger than 0.5mm then use oversize ring which is 0.5mm wider. this is 1 way to make the cylinder have 76mm diameter. this is how i get a 76mm for my 4g15.
waja piston is 76mm, it can fit into 4g15 block after u rebore the block to 76mm but the rest of the things i not sure ngam or not cozs never heard 4g18 piston inside 4g15. if it works then this is another alternative.

either u want to hantam in 4g18 piston or use 4g15 piston with oversize ring both can works but so far i dun know 4g18 piston can works fine in 4g15 block. if u are using 4g18 piston then it proves it works lor.

anywhere i think use back 4g15 piston is cheaper cozs u dont need to buy 4g18 piston.

for stroker kit, they will give u custom made piston or modified piston, which comes in a package.

Quote:
piston is 76mm, check out 4g18 specs, and compare it to 4g15 specs, u will see a difference...sometimes cant 100% blif what mech says...did ur mech say what pistons to use with the waja crank? which 75.5 mm pistons can be used? ori 4g15? interested to know...
u want to put 76mm piston to 4g18 or 4g15?
Old 01-29-2008, 10:06 AM   #186

2000bhp Senior

i want to tell u sth.

my mech told me 4g15 block can put 4g92p SOHC wira piston.
this one dun ask me go and survey.
cozs 4g92 bore is too big to fit into 4g15.
damm mech!!

but i still think putting an oversize ring on 75.5mm piston then rebore the cylinder to 76mm will works too. this is ntg related to the 1.6 stroker kit.
they use this way when the ring is rosak already, so they put oversize ring which is 0.5mm wider. if u are refering to stroker kit then i tak tao wat piston they using. i only know the stroke is more panjang. and they will sell a set inclusive of conrod, piston, crankshaft, ring.
Old 01-29-2008, 10:49 AM   #187

450bhp Turbo Member

dude, the ONLY way to use the waja crank in a 4g15 is if u ONLY use 4g18 pistons, bkos the stroke is a lot longer, if u use back ori piston, then u wont be able to bolt the engine head back on as the tall 4g15 piston will stick out..

the stroker kit u see in the market is complete 4g18 parts, no special custom pistons...

4g18 pistons are short, dats y it can fit, if stroke is increased, then pistons have to be shorter if u want to fit it in the same cylinder, unless u wanna go custom shorter conrods la

conrods are of the same length, crank is longer, so somewhere has to be shorter, e.g. pistons...

4g92 pistons are of 81mm bore? ur mech crazy mech go find another one...76 mm is okay, 76.5mm, provided u can find pistons of this diameter, still can fit, but is pushing it edi...77mm is the absolute max u can go, very risky edi...cylinder walls so freaking thin...not sure whether u can go further or not...

from 76mm to 81mm is another half centimeter, there is no way u can find this kinda space between the cylinder walls...unless u want pistons to rub each other hehe...not long lasting, ill bet...

Last edited by tofu_manic; 01-29-2008 at 11:04 AM.
Old 01-29-2008, 11:59 AM   #188

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
4g92 pistons are of 81mm bore? ur mech crazy mech go find another one...76 mm is okay, 76.5mm, provided u can find pistons of this diameter, still can fit, but is pushing it edi...77mm is the absolute max u can go, very risky edi...cylinder walls so freaking thin...not sure whether u can go further or not...
he not crazy. he is world smartest mechanic!
bro u talking about stroker kit ler. i talking about putting 76mm piston into 4g15 with 1500cc larr.

put waja piston + etc etc into 4g15 to get 1600cc rite? so tat means we no need to use powerzone stroker kit rite?
Old 01-29-2008, 12:00 PM   #189

2000bhp Senior

light weight rim become stroker kit pulak.
haha...............
Old 01-29-2008, 12:23 PM   #190

450bhp Turbo Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Northiswara View Post
he not crazy. he is world smartest mechanic!
bro u talking about stroker kit ler. i talking about putting 76mm piston into 4g15 with 1500cc larr.

put waja piston + etc etc into 4g15 to get 1600cc rite? so tat means we no need to use powerzone stroker kit rite?
to be exact, 1584 cc up from 146x cc...u still can use powerzone's kit if u want, at least u know all parts are good, no problems at all...

yalah i tokking bout stroker kit, but initially u were saying the stroker kit only consists of a longer crankshaft, and piston size is the same mah, which was not so accurate...

with larger rings for ur 4g15 i think its possible...but feel uncomfortable with the thought of the larger rings, sticking out further from the pistons, going up n down sliding against the wall...dats just me lah

good luck n keep us updated! back to topic liao...

yes lighter rims are good stuff...evo regamaster 15 inch, like, what, 3++kgs? hehe

Last edited by tofu_manic; 01-29-2008 at 12:25 PM.
Old 01-29-2008, 12:28 PM   #191

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
yalah i tokking bout stroker kit, i noe u tokking bout urs, i think its possible...but feel uncomfortable with the thought of the larger rings, sticking out further from the pistons, going up n down sliding against the wall...dats just me lah
haha..........................
imagine u all the time wearing 30inch jeans. now give u wear 30.5inch jeans. haha........ that is the feeling lor.

u using waja piston in ur 4g15?

so u think powerzone also use waja piston and crankshaft to be 1.6 stroker kit?

no need talk the rim cozs all ppl cabut liao.
Old 01-29-2008, 01:32 PM   #192

450bhp Turbo Member

yes it is d same, piston oso looks d same from the picture..

mine is stroked and bored with waja parts

just to b safe,
on topic>> lighter rims help with handling, allows springs/absorbers to react faster to varying road conditions... hehe
Old 01-29-2008, 02:10 PM   #193

2000bhp Senior

so ur car can tapau vios now?
Old 01-30-2008, 07:58 AM   #19