| Notices |
Welcome!
to Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network. You are currently an unregistered guest. Why not join Malaysia's largest automotive community? Get your own Member's Profile which immediately grants you access to post topics, classifieds, communicate privately with other members, upload content, find friends and more! Registration also removes this welcome screen permanently.
Register a Zerotohundred.com Account Now!! Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free!. For Support, please contact contact us. New Posts? Today's Posts?. You can now browse the latest posts / threads by clicking on the now, improved New Posts and / Today's Post lime green link available at the top navigation bar. These New posts will now only list posts from the forums and not The Marketplace. Making your forums browsing a joy! |

|
|
05-16-2007, 01:37 AM
|
|
50bhp Junior
|
Siemens VS MMC
|
|
Sifoos arnd need assistance,
What are the major difference/s if I do change my siemens ECu to a MMC ECU on my 4G15??
I have one MMC injector kit in hand-if the difference not going to be alot different then it would not be worthwhile changing?
PLease enlighten me as I am new to ECU and stuffs like these!
|
|
|
05-24-2007, 08:18 AM
|
|
100bhp Junior
|
before this i use satria 1.3 siemens vdo..i do basic performance + some recepy from my friend...0-100kmh 8sec and 0-400m 16sec
|
|
|
05-24-2007, 08:25 AM
|
|
100bhp Junior
|
so why wanna change the wiring + ecu mmc ? mmc injector are the same with siemens injector...
siemens vdo kind da like auto learn from what you mod...
siemens vdo have batter fc too my satria 1.3 rm10 can go 100kmh,also my friend car 4g15 siemens...
siemens vdo is free maintenance tuning or setting..
my friend wira 4G15 siemens with basic mod can beat gti pick-up and top speed..so so so
my 1.3 can do 190kmh
my friend 1.5 can do 200kmh
|
|
|
05-24-2007, 08:26 AM
|
|
100bhp Junior
|
my advice dont pnp and dont disturb crank sensor
|
|
|
05-24-2007, 02:11 PM
|
|
50bhp Junior
|
i see thanks for the advice bro...good info
|
|
|
05-24-2007, 04:37 PM
|
|
600bhp Member
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by YuHaNiSa
so why wanna change the wiring + ecu mmc ? mmc injector are the same with siemens injector...
siemens vdo kind da like auto learn from what you mod...
siemens vdo have batter fc too my satria 1.3 rm10 can go 100kmh,also my friend car 4g15 siemens...
siemens vdo is free maintenance tuning or setting..
my friend wira 4G15 siemens with basic mod can beat gti pick-up and top speed..so so so
my 1.3 can do 190kmh
my friend 1.5 can do 200kmh
|
bro, wat a great mod/recipe u gt for ur 1.3 man.. btw, mind share?:_:
mine can onli go 140kph n the pick-up... zzZZzzzz... cant think of wat to do... :confused_smile:
|
My Signature |
|
05-24-2007, 06:19 PM
|
|
300bhp Nitrous Member
|
sound like he have rebore the piston ..i guess...coz he said dun do PNP and crank sensor
|
My Signature |
|
05-24-2007, 06:37 PM
|
|
600bhp Member
|
hmm... i dunno bout tat.. waiting for his reply.. =p
|
My Signature |
|
05-24-2007, 06:37 PM
|
|
|
Changing to MMC from Siemens need lot of things.
unless you get good wireman, you need ful wiring harness from MMC system.
THe you need the intake manifold with MAF sensor, distributor, etc.
Finally the cost and work might defeat the performance gained
|
My Signature |
|
"I have a dream that one day we will live in a nation where we will not be judged by the color of our skin, but by the content of our character." Martin Luther King, Jr.
SELAMAT HARI MALAYSIA
So your car can do 9 sec quatermile?
Try going sideways at 90km/h.......

w w w.youtube.com/watch?v=tKLWZh4Xfng
w w w.youtube.com/watch?v=xrYaoQwPkjs
05-24-2007, 08:00 PM
|
|
300bhp Nitrous Member
|
agree with Joeker....
actually i do have a set of MMC injection kit with ECU ...but hte problem is i ask my mech...alot thing need change...the cost end up will be about 2k....and yet..power still the same..coz stock siemens change to stock MMC......why not use the money change the whole engine stil the same price...
But a gain MMC can play alot of thing and install alot of gauge as well...so in the end...is not worth to install it...unless ou change engine....to Dohc like 4g91,93..and otthers...
|
My Signature |
|
05-25-2007, 01:45 AM
|
|
450bhp Turbo Member
|
yuhanisa,
very impressive , i bet if u mod further for a 4g15/13 vdo/mmc u can beat GSR and Evos, mind sharing what are the 'recipes'?
|
|
|
05-25-2007, 01:46 AM
|
|
450bhp Turbo Member
|
-deleted- double post
|
|
|
05-25-2007, 05:09 AM
|
|
100bhp Junior
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by ettm_14
i see thanks for the advice bro...good info
|
sorry to say..i'm not man to call bro...call me big sis hehehee
|
|
|
05-25-2007, 05:12 AM
|
|
100bhp Junior
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by seanlee
sound like he have rebore the piston ..i guess...coz he said dun do PNP and crank sensor
|
i dont touch the engine...
|
|
|
05-25-2007, 05:30 AM
|
|
100bhp Junior
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by RedD
bro, wat a great mod/recipe u gt for ur 1.3 man.. btw, mind share?:_:
mine can onli go 140kph n the pick-up... zzZZzzzz... cant think of wat to do... :confused_smile:
|
Sorry bro cant tell the recipe my big bro and friend will kill me they also in zth,they will read...My advice go do basic performance then you will get there...Sample 4-2-1 then must use center bullet..piping not to big just normal and small mufler suit 4g13/15,open port air filter sample hks then air ram must be custom follow the throttel body size..then the air flow sensor put near throttel body but not to near after that disconnect negative - battery after 15sec reconnect back...then start your engine at 10min but dont disturb anything or revving...
you also need to change cable plug,plug bosch super 4..if got money...some of recipe buy alfa romeo coil same as vdo
one more thing dont ever disturb valve tappet too...
|
|
|
05-25-2007, 05:38 AM
|
|
100bhp Junior
| |