Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Car Talk > Car Modification

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2007, 12:52 PM   #31
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

100bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Yup, its definitely something inside the engine that has been messed up with :P
Weber modified nice nice also need to change something in the engine like cams and etc then only can get what u get
Old 06-30-2008, 10:38 PM   #32

5bhp Kid

Default Re: Siemens VS MMC

Quote:
Originally Posted by seanlee View Post
agree with Joeker....

actually i do have a set of MMC injection kit with ECU ...but hte problem is i ask my mech...alot thing need change...the cost end up will be about 2k....and yet..power still the same..coz stock siemens change to stock MMC......why not use the money change the whole engine stil the same price...

But a gain MMC can play alot of thing and install alot of gauge as well...so in the end...is not worth to install it...unless ou change engine....to Dohc like 4g91,93..and otthers...
whos say cannot...if your car using the VDO ecu called EMS 400 i can install the gadjet like RSM,Pen turbo timer apexi,speed meter...just sms o call me for the price of installation.
Old 07-01-2008, 11:25 AM   #33

5000BHP! Senior

Send a message via MSN to SkYwAlKeR Send a message via Yahoo to SkYwAlKeR

err.... 1 noob question... can siemens vdo install piggyback ecu such as safc or emanage??... i'm more interested in technical difference of siemens and mmc ecu, not performance....
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2008, 10:33 PM   #34

350bhp Nitrous Member

hahahaha my vdo 4g15 can done 0 - 100 km\h i 8.5 sec by put in drop in hks power flow, denso iridium, super touring 1.8 flywheel and clutch set with ori 4-1 exractor and chap ayam center bulet silencer and no branded twin tips s-flow muffler......ohh 1 thing i replace my ori piston rings cause stock piston ring sucks... burn engine oil since i brought my new car till my spark plug damage every 5k ..... valve clearance i adjust to 0.15 mm for intake 0.20 mm for exhaust but top most can run 180 km\h only max... 0 - 400 m nv test b4........but all i know mmc ecu much more better than svdo model ecu... cause what i found out when idle the engine wiil run rich on svdo engine but not on mmc cause can c from the spark plug.... mmc ecu engine spark plug way more better condition than svdo after 10k run....and can say more powerful on mmc ecu ... power abit abit more ny cause always kena ta pau by my bro mmc 1.5 model hahaha....that all know from do research for 4 yr compare my svdo engine with my big bro mmc engine ....both same 1.5 .... correct me if i were wrong ok....
Old 07-01-2008, 11:02 PM   #35

5bhp Kid

0-100m in 8 sec , and 0-400 in 16 seconds .. wow so damm impressive , ok 93T and 92Mivec , start selling ur engines and put in 4g13 alrdy ...
Old 07-02-2008, 11:16 AM   #36

150bhp Tuned Member

ermm look like nowdays simple mod can gain lot of power hehehe..maybe coz the fuel is expensive so the engine will generate more power hehe
Old 07-02-2008, 04:58 PM   #37

Quote:
Originally Posted by 12oY View Post
my 4G15 can done 0 - 100 km\h i 8.5 sec.......
WOW!! very fast for 4G15.

To get sub 10 sec for a 1,100kg car like the Wira, the h/p should be around 150~180 on wheel.

I'm not convince the mods you mention are able to yield that kind of power. Maybe you got some secret weapon you're not telling us...maybe like Surbo or Micro-compressor, K2-link Super Duper power gadget thingamajik, etc, etc.....
Old 07-02-2008, 05:19 PM   #38

300bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Emperor 05 View Post
whos say cannot...if your car using the VDO ecu called EMS 400 i can install the gadjet like RSM,Pen turbo timer apexi,speed meter...just sms o call me for the price of installation.

this item can be install.....just only for look ma..me also DIY install RSM turbo timer but all easy but not performance..
afc,safc1, safc2, emanage, and those fuel remaping device we are talking...
Old 07-02-2008, 06:08 PM   #39

350bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joeker View Post
WOW!! very fast for 4G15.

To get sub 10 sec for a 1,100kg car like the Wira, the h/p should be around 150~180 on wheel.

I'm not convince the mods you mention are able to yield that kind of power. Maybe you got some secret weapon you're not telling us...maybe like Surbo or Micro-compressor, K2-link Super Duper power gadget thingamajik, etc, etc.....
yes can test many time but after 100km\h no more power only 1st 2nd and 3rd gear.... i using 14 light weight rim...
Old 07-02-2008, 06:28 PM   #40

WOW!! Good for you! your mechanic is gonna put alot of tuner out of business.

8.5sec from 4G15
Old 07-02-2008, 06:36 PM   #41

150bhp Tuned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by 12oY View Post
yes can test many time but after 100km\h no more power only 1st 2nd and 3rd gear.... i using 14 light weight rim...
12oY,
r u using 4g93 quad throttle?nice engine pic u got..
Old 07-02-2008, 07:32 PM   #42

350bhp Nitrous Member

I think his 4G15 is fitted with 1.6 pistons...... otherwise 8.5 seconds is really kind of impossible....But I am unsure, coz 4G15 twin weber can kick ass......
Old 07-03-2008, 07:19 PM   #43

350bhp Nitrous Member

that not my engine hahah... no la i fitted oversize piston la.... just 0 - 100 only power other suck lo....4g15 engine cant go much more unless heavy mod la... but really can 8.5sec lo
Old 07-03-2008, 07:22 PM   #44

350bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joeker View Post
WOW!! Good for you! your mechanic is gonna put alot of tuner out of business.

8.5sec from 4G15

bro i am the mechanic ... i fix myown oh....
Old 07-03-2008, 07:23 PM   #45

350bhp Nitrous Member

i wan say is the most important is the clutch set no much slip so more the power is fully transmit to gear box compare to ori cluth set...then engine running stock is for save fuel so the power not fully utilise.. is depend how we understand the engine and how engine work and how to tweek the engine for performance and how for economical all we need is to undestand so we can tune to better porformance ... yas i admit 4g15 engin cant go much power band but abit sure can...4g15is not a powerful engine but for learning sure is a good basic engine.... chear i still on learning

Last edited by 12oY; 07-03-2008 at 08:33 PM.