corner, exhaust, modification

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-09-2006, 11:12 PM   #81
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

100bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by soggie
4efte? Stay original. Remove cat, and get a better flowing s-flow exhaust. Then keep it that way.
thanks bro...but use back the ori piping size and the standard piping route? cuz mine the piping route towards the rear axle it goes up and down trough the axle, lidat i tot got restriction?
Old 12-10-2006, 12:28 AM   #82

150bhp Tuned Member

Anyone know where to get 3" exhaust Flap?
Old 12-10-2006, 10:40 AM   #83

Supporting Merchants

Trader Ratings: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20vturbo
kweng, im using 2.2 piping with no flexible pipe(nanas) s-flow to one bullet and to muffler..i notice piping got like rattling sound.for the moment the sound is silent.coz using jasma tanabe.i just want more power but dun want an increase in sound.what do u think? remove the bullet and put nanas? will it make more sound?
why take of flexipipe no good,bullet just install after flexipepe,
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2006, 05:53 PM   #84

300bhp Nitrous Member

Send a message via MSN to kenzo

yea bro, u need the flexible pipe lah bro, because our engine vibrates big time and it moves, this will cause ur whole piping to move and knock ur car, very cheap only wat
Old 12-10-2006, 05:55 PM   #85

Marketplace Merchants

Trader Ratings: (1)

Send a message via MSN to kweng84

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaxeus
Kweng,

I have changed my mid bullet with the spiral type one and muffler with 5' mozza. I've
found that my drive has lost top speed, may i know whether i can add in a mid box or
another bullet (normal one) to recover the lost. thks
What is your car spec? Manual or Auto? Spiral type bullet can see through? if can, wat is the width that you can see? (normal bullet if 2" inlet, you can see 2" width,get it?) Just checking here. Let me know thanks.
Old 12-10-2006, 06:00 PM   #86

Marketplace Merchants

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20vturbo
kweng, im using 2.2 piping with no flexible pipe(nanas) s-flow to one bullet and to muffler..i notice piping got like rattling sound.for the moment the sound is silent.coz using jasma tanabe.i just want more power but dun want an increase in sound.what do u think? remove the bullet and put nanas? will it make more sound?
Bro, i don't understand here. Why no flexipipe/nanas?? It will break your extractor and other exhaust parts due to resonance of vibration. Fix the nanas back before things get worst. Nanas won't make performance effect, dont worry. Anyway, did u mistaken flexipipe/nanas is the CAT CON (just checking up)?? Flat-type muffler usually make better muffling effect such as midbox. Anyhow, pls make clearer pic for all the sifoos here to understand the real situation u having. Thanks.
Old 12-10-2006, 06:10 PM   #87

Marketplace Merchants

Quote:
Originally Posted by drew1.0beta
thanks bro...but use back the ori piping size and the standard piping route? cuz mine the piping route towards the rear axle it goes up and down trough the axle, lidat i tot got restriction?
Don't worry of having longer piping, the going up and going down won't make much difference, the inlet size is important. Anyway, longer piping gives better top end power but decrease you low end by little bit.
Old 12-10-2006, 06:12 PM   #88

Marketplace Merchants

Quote:
Originally Posted by E3newbie
Anyone know where to get 3" exhaust Flap?
Got pic? is it those chrome type covering your muffler tip??

*if yes, im searching for one too..haha..
Old 12-10-2006, 06:31 PM   #89

1000bhp Senior

err.. y want to cover the exhaust? later lose power.. no?
Old 12-10-2006, 07:58 PM   #90

Marketplace Merchants

no no..it is for decoration purpose...above the tip geh..not close the outlet... if thats what he is saying :P
Old 12-10-2006, 09:30 PM   #91

2000bhp Senior

Oh yea weng, forgot to ask u ..

Since now u know i have changed to an aftermarket s-flow exhaust already... And im sure u agak know how quiet is it ..

1) How would u compare the sound of the MONZA big and the aftermarket s-flow i'm having now?

2) Does the small/medium/big monza have any diff in power? or it all flows the same..?

3) what about the FGK imitation one last time u were telling me about? louder than the monza big?
Old 12-10-2006, 11:49 PM   #92

1bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by kweng84
What is your car spec? Manual or Auto? Spiral type bullet can see through? if can, wat is the width that you can see? (normal bullet if 2" inlet, you can see 2" width,get it?) Just checking here. Let me know thanks.
Kweng,

My drive with engine 4g13 manual mode and my spiral bullet inlet 2'' see through but the body width is 3'' with many fiber pots. I felt like i'm driving a drag car now with loud exhaust. Kit from Xin workshop recommend me to replace the bullet, but i've spent rm180 for it. Besides, i think my low end speed improve tremedously only after i've changed my muffler. Therefore, to my knowledge i think if i add in another mid box with more fiber shall be able to slow down the air flow. But, one question shall i install it before or after my spiral bullet. Your advise is appreciated. thks
Old 12-11-2006, 12:02 AM   #93

2000bhp Senior

what is the best BULLET for lowering noise?
Old 12-11-2006, 12:15 AM   #94