Tags
corner, exhaust, modification

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-27-2007, 09:37 PM   #201
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

50bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via Skype™ to sn_ting

what is adjustable & attachable silencer ?issit suitable for me to install?
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2007, 07:46 PM   #202

5bhp Stock

Default lose power after change s flow muffler

I need a help for anyone here know about LANCER GLX 05 exhaust system.because my car lose around 20% power after i change my original to a S flow muffler.Now im feel that the air in the exhaust like less pressure.so easy to step high RPM but fel the power refuse to come.it is obviously.what can i do now?change the extractor 4-2-1 will help?Or i ned to make the muffler hole smaller so can be push for more pressure like before?

what else can i solve this problem without change the middle part?

.hope u guy who expert for this can help me.thank...........
Old 03-28-2007, 09:38 PM   #203

200bhp Stage II Member

Send a message via MSN to justlikeu

hmmm... wanna ask those exhaust sifu here... i bought a taiwan product muffler la... the tip there got those blue colour thingy ar !!! izzit can be remove or it wont come out when washing it?!
Old 03-28-2007, 09:40 PM   #204

200bhp Stage II Member

Send a message via MSN to justlikeu

kweng84.. where's ur shop location?! izzit at puchong !?!?
Old 03-29-2007, 02:09 PM   #205

Marketplace Merchants

Trader Ratings: (1)

Send a message via MSN to kweng84

Quote:
Originally Posted by okhmy
For satria se 1.5 manual pipping what inch best ar..
Currently using mivec 5zigen exhaust system 2.2 inch, noisy like hell want pengsan edi somemore its jasma certified mufler , plan to use back the mufler but change the pipping. So need some advice on the size of the pipping and need put .

Thanks in advance
2.2" piping is way too big for a 1.5 manual. Your pick up will drop significantly. You can use back the muffler but don't keep such big inlet piping. 1.8" is best for high way + city driving. If KL city, 1.7" good enough.

Quote:
Originally Posted by grayson
I need a help for anyone here know about LANCER GLX 05 exhaust system.because my car lose around 20% power after i change my original to a S flow muffler.Now im feel that the air in the exhaust like less pressure.so easy to step high RPM but fel the power refuse to come.it is obviously.what can i do now?change the extractor 4-2-1 will help?Or i ned to make the muffler hole smaller so can be push for more pressure like before?

what else can i solve this problem without change the middle part?

.hope u guy who expert for this can help me.thank...........
Bro, just in case you didnt see my PM, auto tranny for a car like yours probably suffering from lack of backpressure. From the content of your post, it is clear that the culprit is the sflow muffler. I suspect the sport sflow you changed has less blocks that allow exhaust flows fast enough. Anyhow, 4-2-1 extractor might help you to get back some low end torque , BUT , IF you're very concerned bout the result after changing, get those which are dyno tested especially dyno for the same car model like yours. Just my 2 cents.

Last edited by kweng84; 03-29-2007 at 02:19 PM.
Old 03-30-2007, 07:42 PM   #206

5bhp Stock

need some help here

my 280ZX nissan is currently using stock muffler and piping. im thinking of 2.0" muffler & piping. straight flow looks nice esp with the titanium tip

so will it drop the car power ? the stock one is very small. same size like the wira.
sumore the car got siput wan..

need help..
Old 04-01-2007, 08:28 PM
DOHC
This message has been deleted by DOHC.
Old 04-07-2007, 10:24 AM   #207

Marketplace Merchants

faqroul: i sent u a pm..wanted to know more bout ur current setup and ur car's spec.
Old 04-08-2007, 10:38 AM   #208

5bhp Stock

morning brotherlove
need you advise,
currently i use 2inch piping with standard (ori) exzoz , bcoz muffler (cap ayam)lama dah pecah,(temp. guna),

Plan nak beli muffler baru.....
saya mahukan sound yang very2 slow, tapi berkuasa
dan ko$$$$$$$$....berapa?

my machine is AE101 20 silver factory standard
Thakyou, dan senyum selalu
Old 04-08-2007, 11:12 AM   #209

150bhp Tuned Member

what exhaust or back box would give the best sound for a boxer engine?
Old 04-15-2007, 11:59 AM   #210

Marketplace Merchants

Quote:
Originally Posted by mafia_boyz View Post
what exhaust or back box would give the best sound for a boxer engine?
N1 style muffler will give u a nice subtle during idle and during cruising , you will get some 'boiling water' sound... choose the right one..
Old 04-15-2007, 08:56 PM   #211

1000bhp Senior

kweng, do u have Mugen S-Flow or Spoon S-Flow mufler?

how much it cost? if have photo is good too.

cheers...
Old 04-15-2007, 11:58 PM   #212

5bhp Stock

bro,
if my car changing twin loop exhaust box... can i using back my mid box "bullet" is it sutteable?

=.=
Old 04-16-2007, 01:33 PM
sitnalm
This message has been deleted by sitnalm.
Old 04-16-2007, 04:49 PM   #213

1000bhp Senior

dude sitnalm... my opinion nia...
there is only 1 thing left to do.. chg to aftermarket performance s-flow muffler.
piping i dont think necessary to change diameter.. unless u put turbo/superchager.

kweng... answer meee laaa... wer r u bro?
"kweng, do u have Mugen S-Flow or Spoon S-Flow mufler?

how much it cost? if have photo is good too.

cheers..."
Old 04-16-2007, 08:52 PM   #214