Tags
corner, exhaust, modification

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-05-2007, 11:35 AM   #181
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

150bhp Tuned Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to wonderkid

Hello there. i owned a mitsu lancer 1.6 GLX(auto tranny) and i'm thinking of using Apexi N1 or HKS hi-ti power muffler. Is it suitable to be used on my ride since it is a straight flow muffler. There are two midbox on my original exhaust system.

Will it effect the performance of my car since i always travel around sabah every month (have to drive up hill often)? and how to make the exhaust sound not so noisy?

Please help me...
Old 03-06-2007, 06:02 PM   #182

Marketplace Merchants

Trader Ratings: (1)

Send a message via MSN to kweng84

Quote:
Originally Posted by flubby View Post
All Sifu here....
I like to change my exhaust system for my waja to 4-2-1 replace ori Catcon to centre bullet and muffler. I think this the basic upgrade.
Wanna ask, i got a second hand putra ori muffler (twin pipe). Is that good to replace my ori muffler? the putra muffler already 7 years old and mine 2 years old.... I heard ori putra also S-flow so it suitable for my auto car.
Bro, regarding the muffler, check whether the fiber content still good or not.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 06:46 PM   #183

50bhp Junior

Hi guys..what is the best setup for 180sx with SR20det ..thinking of Apexi N1 or Kakimoto 3inch muffler
Old 03-07-2007, 08:16 AM   #184

Marketplace Merchants

U mean setup or muffler ,bro?
Old 03-07-2007, 01:53 PM   #185

150bhp Tuned Member

I have a standard 4G15B. Got my ride 2nd hand.
Is comes with a !@#$% noisy muffler.
Anything quieter in the market? Straight-flow in mind...
My wallet ain't that deep too :sad_smile:
Old 03-07-2007, 05:24 PM   #186

50bhp Junior

setup lo...hehe
Old 03-07-2007, 05:50 PM   #187

50bhp Junior

any one here know what is the best setup for satria gti?? my idea is to have both.... top end for spirited driving and also low end torque for daily driving.... currently im using R3 4-1,mid is using hotbits setup and rear muffler is using hotbits... so what do you guys think?? and also i have already upgrade the cam using R3 stage 2 cam(268/264) my future upgrade is to perform 3 angle cut and polish using 4g93T head

Last edited by potssum; 03-07-2007 at 05:54 PM.
Old 03-07-2007, 07:13 PM   #188

5bhp Stock

hi everyone, i need your advise. im currently using satria 1.3 GLi and still stock one.

can i using satria Gti muffler (two piping)?? what the effect of using this muffler?? im

worried after im using this muffler it will decrease my car acceleration and pick-up.

so any advise or suggestion and how much the cost currently for satria gti muffler??
Old 03-21-2007, 12:21 PM   #189

Marketplace Merchants

Quote:
Originally Posted by vastalux View Post
hi everyone, i need your advise. im currently using satria 1.3 GLi and still stock one.

can i using satria Gti muffler (two piping)?? what the effect of using this muffler?? im

worried after im using this muffler it will decrease my car acceleration and pick-up.

so any advise or suggestion and how much the cost currently for satria gti muffler??

Bro, my opinion is that gti muffler is more for high end power. So, definitely it will decrease ur pick up. You can probably just get a single exhaust system with straight flow muffler and get muffler sound enhancer like bullets or midbox to reduce noise. Piping use around 1.7". Extractor is up to you. City driver better get 4-2-1, else remain stock.
Old 03-22-2007, 03:06 AM   #190

5bhp Stock

TWIN LOOP MUFFLER is got in what? pick up? my car is fix Extractor 421 and bullet exhaust and others is original... still have what can improve the car performance?
Old 03-22-2007, 08:48 AM   #191

Marketplace Merchants

twin loop got two effect..pick up and top speed. Other stuff u can change are bigger piping, straight flow muffler or sport sflow
Old 03-22-2007, 12:21 PM   #192

5bhp Stock

Default Softening Of The Exhaust Sound

Hey all the sifus out there, i just had my muffler installed on my Waja 1.6M, it's a straight flow (RS-Z), i took off the catalytc converter and replaced it with a piping. The sound is great and i luv'em, but for some reason i need to lower the sound, what can i do??, should i put a bullet or a silencer?.....wats the difference? and how does the silencer works?....can i take off and put it back whenever i like (D.I.Y)....Thanx ya'll
Old 03-22-2007, 03:10 PM   #193

5bhp Stock

hey all sifus..
wat is best exhaust setup 4 iswara 1.3 carbie?
Old 03-22-2007, 03:12 PM   #194

5bhp Stock

How much is the twin loop... i need the cheapest...