Tags
4g93, throttle

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-30-2006, 03:27 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

150bhp Tuned Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default 4 throttle in 4g93

I have a set of AE101 silvertop individual throttle body (ITB) or known as 4 throttle, or some might say quad throttle. I am planning to mod it to fit in my 4g93 head(old news, now fitting in mivec).

things that i need to consider are as follows:

1) fabricate an 'adaptor' or intake manifold to fit the ITB to my head. this will include the injector 'holes' and all necessary things.

2) make a closed chamber or intake plenum so that i could fix my AFM (air flow meter) which will go to the left side, compared to the toyota's original right side.

3) some sort of piggyback is required, luckily i already owned an SAFCII. to compensate for the massive air that is coming in, hence the fueling must be correct.
also i'll need an adjustable fuel regulator.

so,.. im asking for u experts out there.. am i in the right track? just want to get it running 1st,.. if i have more $$$, i'll probably get a standalone and MAP sensors so that it could be an open throttle, and not in closed chamber.. probably tuning would be easier then.. anyhow.. what do ya think of this?

Last edited by leftfoot; 01-07-2007 at 08:19 PM.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2006, 06:50 AM   #2

300bhp Nitrous Member

please check the thread title Individual Throttle Body.... there are some ppl there u may want to contact.
Old 12-01-2006, 11:19 AM   #3

GTR
Marketplace Merchants

doing this will definitely increase the power.
but have u ever think about the fuel consumption?
Old 12-01-2006, 11:34 AM   #4

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Fuel will be really high.....for this kinda mod...not to say bout the power !
Old 12-01-2006, 11:47 AM   #5

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to lan evo

it will be very difficult to be tune,and if it was tune perfectly sure u can gain horsepower.

fuel will be very high because it was not properly tune and car running rich.
Old 12-01-2006, 11:50 AM   #6

150bhp Tuned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTR
doing this will definitely increase the power.
but have u ever think about the fuel consumption?
if the tuning is right,.. it will increase slightly.. just slightly.. depends on ur driving style also. other things like head pnp, high cams, etc,.. also contribute to high fc.. but if you have the tuning right in the 1st place.. u dont get very high fc if you dont put the peddle to the metal..

SAFC could be used to save fuel on part throttle,.. and 'fly' on WOT (wide open throttle). thats why piggybacks are made for.. but its always better to have a standalone..

there maybe other experts out there to correct me.. 'me just a noobie'
Old 12-01-2006, 11:54 AM   #7

150bhp Tuned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by H2Zero
please check the thread title Individual Throttle Body.... there are some ppl there u may want to contact.
thanks mate. I already read the thread. and asked a 'fabricator'.

lan evo : yup tuning will be difficult.. i'll be getting a standalone soon, hopefully its easier and more proper way to tune...
Old 12-01-2006, 12:07 PM   #8

GTR
Marketplace Merchants

how good u tune it, it will higher more than 30% FC.
Old 12-01-2006, 12:11 PM   #9

150bhp Tuned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTR
how good u tune it, it will higher more than 30% FC.
thanks for the info.. i'll post my fc when i complete the project. will put in mind 30%. if i get better fc,.. then I'll be happy... :)
Old 12-01-2006, 12:27 PM   #10

GTR
Marketplace Merchants

it will get lower 30% if u drive slower and carefull than before...
might else dun go do it.
Old 12-01-2006, 12:42 PM   #11

500bhp Stage 3 Member

GTR i guess most of us are kinda of willing to sacrifice FC for some power.. I know i would.. :p
Old 12-01-2006, 12:58 PM   #12

GTR
Marketplace Merchants

i understand too as i m a "victim" of it b4 (i mean convert to high power but high FC)... dun care about the fc just want power.
this only can tahan about 2 months nia then regret adi...
then i sell off my car and buy a standard GTI.
Old 12-01-2006, 02:00 PM   #13

300bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTR
i understand too as i m a "victim" of it b4 (i mean convert to high power but high FC)... dun care about the fc just want power.
this only can tahan about 2 months nia then regret adi...
then i sell off my car and buy a standard GTI.
No one said power is cheap.... but i beleive if tuned propoerly the increase is negligible...
Old 12-01-2006, 02:45 PM   #14

500bhp Stage 3 Member

yeah if properly tune i believe the increase should be bearable...
Old 12-01-2006, 03:31 PM   #15