Tags
4g93, advicecost, cam, racing

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-30-2008, 01:30 AM   #21
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5000BHP! Senior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to SkYwAlKeR Send a message via Yahoo to SkYwAlKeR

Default Re: racing cam for 4G93? need advice..cost??

get cams with higher lift for more improvement in acceleration and throttle response.... cams with longer duration usually for high speed run with rather flat rpm gain.....

yes, both does improve horsepower... but which one to choose depends on ur application and engine setup...
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2008, 04:12 PM   #22

200bhp Stage II Member

Billet Machined are different from regrined cams... i suggest straight go for JUN with titanium Valve Springs if you can afford it... ull need a piggy back to fine tune+Adj Pulley for a perfect combo..
Old 11-06-2008, 07:13 PM   #23

5bhp Stock

hi all...I keep hearing about mat speed cams. Can you guys tell me where is the shop?

Also, what is the difference between Powerzone and Mat Speed cams?

Thanks...
Old 11-06-2008, 09:21 PM   #24

5000BHP! Senior

Send a message via MSN to SkYwAlKeR Send a message via Yahoo to SkYwAlKeR

Quote:
Originally Posted by MadCow76 View Post
hi all...I keep hearing about mat speed cams. Can you guys tell me where is the shop?

Also, what is the difference between Powerzone and Mat Speed cams?

Thanks...
the cams specifications are different
Old 11-07-2008, 09:39 AM   #25

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkYwAlKeR View Post
the cams specifications are different
i am using my speed cams... power zone cams i have heard lots of negetive feed back!!! but so far when i was using bot with high cams no problem now with na engine also no problem... personaly i think mat speed is better when it comes to performance.... just mt saying>>>: idea:
Old 11-07-2008, 11:27 AM   #26

350bhp Nitrous Member

Send a message via AIM to joe_mirage Send a message via MSN to joe_mirage Send a message via Yahoo to joe_mirage

bro 8216ks,

last time u use 272/272 rite then u upgrade to 288. got a lot of difference that u can feel?
im planning to upgrade 288/288.
tahnx

Last edited by joe_mirage; 11-07-2008 at 01:00 PM. Reason: error
Old 11-07-2008, 11:40 AM   #27

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by joe_mirage View Post
bro 8216ks,

last time u use 272/272 rite then u upgrade to 288. got a lot of difference that u can feel?
im planning to upgrade 272/272.
tahnx

joe mirage....

when 272 was on a bot on turbo... now na but can feel lots off diff.(lots) ... better pick up.... plus it sound better like a beast..ha ha ha........ .... if na engine i would say something a little higher than 272/272 la... than can feel difff... but also depanding your engine set up and how heavy is your rite foot... ah aha haaa
Old 11-07-2008, 12:59 PM   #28

350bhp Nitrous Member

Send a message via AIM to joe_mirage Send a message via MSN to joe_mirage Send a message via Yahoo to joe_mirage

ya lor ... now feel vary satisfied with 272/272 cams. but i sometimes feel like to upgrade to higher degree cams.
Old 11-07-2008, 06:16 PM   #29

5bhp Stock

Looks like Mat Speed is like the better one out there from what you guys are saying.

Can I have the address of Mat Speed please? Thanks...
Old 11-08-2008, 11:11 AM   #30

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Looks like Mat Speed is like the better one out there from what you guys are saying.

Can I have the address of Mat Speed please? Thanks...
i do know wat the address but u can ask my forman to get it for u.. he will get it for u plus... tune your car not many forman knows how to tune matspeed cams....
Old 11-10-2008, 11:56 AM   #31

5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8216ks View Post
i do know wat the address but u can ask my forman to get it for u.. he will get it for u plus... tune your car not many forman knows how to tune matspeed cams....
Hi bro...hope you mechanic can help get the address.

Thanks in advance...
Old 11-10-2008, 12:06 PM   #32

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Hi bro...hope you mechanic can help get the address.

Thanks in advance...

you can call him dirrectly...... his name is man....just say that u got his number from me kevin....(012-6548794).... best of luck... cheers man....

you can call me also on 0172925015....
Old 11-11-2008, 12:54 PM   #33

5bhp Stock

powerzone camshaft RM1900 including installation
268degree intake & exzos (actual degree)
Old 11-11-2008, 01:15 PM   #34

50bhp Junior