Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Car Talk > Car Modification

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2005, 02:00 AM   #31
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

G-4
1000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to G-4

eehh fred...u say easy to tune the weber then next time u help me tune my car ok.... :lol: :lol:
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2005, 08:06 AM   #32

400bhp Turbo Member

malyadayada,

are you talking about that needle used to adjust the air/fuel ratio, at the back of the carb? if potong that needle, isn't the effect something like screwing the needle out to enrich the a/f ratio?
Old 02-23-2005, 10:30 AM   #33

350bhp Nitrous Member

sorie frenz a lil bit late...
home no internet maa......
joeker about the float needle i didnt kacau that yet ;) ....
esky yerp i kacau that one it loolike a screw potong that thing a bit but not too much...
if u wanna take out this thing u need to go to any motorcycle shop n ask them to 'operate' the carb....n take out the jarum ...it's quite hard too explain to u all
bcoz everything is done by my foreman but he showed everything n explained it in his own words...foreman linggo lar.... :lol: but later i do understand him....
but a lot of work needed to be done to operate the carb....btw the carb was a proton one...after nodd it a felt a bit the petrol consumption lar...

rayracer u wanna power from a carb lots of thing needed to be done..i show u my car with 2 passenger, a guitar n a bass goin to penang last year... :lol:

Click the image to open in full size.
Old 02-23-2005, 02:19 PM   #34

700bhp Member

Long live carburetor !! :lol:
Mine using Mikuni, cannot afford weber, probably when I buy a new car than I can project my car ! drag machine......
PZ pnp head, cam & extractor on its way - courtesy of zth members...
standard mod only ok laa, no JPJ kacau one.

BTW can anybody share on how 4g15 could use SM4 fuel pump(electrical ?) to replace the existing mech. pump, I heard it before, whats the difference, good aa ?

regards
Old 02-23-2005, 04:39 PM   #35

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via Yahoo to cipan_supercas

waa..fstrader already using Weber logo as his avatar...yeah..

long live weber!!..ahaks... :)
Old 02-23-2005, 08:08 PM   #36

450bhp Turbo Member

die lor....now cannot chase uncle fred liao...forever will makan his asap...
Old 02-24-2005, 12:07 AM   #37

Super Moderator

Send a message via ICQ to fstrader Send a message via AIM to fstrader Send a message via MSN to fstrader Send a message via Yahoo to fstrader

Quote:
Originally posted by cipan_supercas@Feb 23 2005, 16:39
waa..fstrader already using Weber logo as his avatar...yeah..

long live weber!!..ahaks... :)
using as avatar only cipan...muahahhahahaha :lol:

long live WEBER!!! :D
Old 02-24-2005, 12:09 AM   #38

Super Moderator

Send a message via ICQ to fstrader Send a message via AIM to fstrader Send a message via MSN to fstrader Send a message via Yahoo to fstrader

Quote:
Originally posted by jombiee@Feb 23 2005, 14:19
Long live carburetor !! :lol:
Mine using Mikuni, cannot afford weber, probably when I buy a new car than I can project my car ! drag machine......
PZ pnp head, cam & extractor on its way - courtesy of zth members...
standard mod only ok laa, no JPJ kacau one.

BTW can anybody share on how 4g15 could use SM4 fuel pump(electrical ?) to replace the existing mech. pump, I heard it before, whats the difference, good aa ?

regards
errr bro, i am using e3 elctronic pump...not much difference though. but heard some experts say put s15 pump wor :ph34r:
Old 02-24-2005, 01:01 AM   #39

Super Moderator

i think am gonna organise some talk/gathering on carbs..anyone up to it?

give some sugestions guys
Old 02-24-2005, 01:04 AM   #40

g88
3000bhp Senior

i say carb respond faster then EFI since it's mechanical based ....and No speed cut :lol: !!!
Old 02-24-2005, 01:12 AM   #41

3000bhp Senior

Send a message via ICQ to alantan

i want to put weber also la..any jalan anot?
Old 02-24-2005, 01:13 AM   #42

g88
3000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally posted by alantan@Feb 24 2005, 01:12
i want to put weber also la..any jalan anot?
web FC very high ar...but of course power also very keng :lol:
Old 02-24-2005, 01:16 AM   #43

Super Moderator

g88, need for speed lor sure fc higher also nvm lar :P

alan, gib me ur number by pm...i try look around but it wont be fast lar as u know webers are precious and not many wanna part with :)
Old 02-24-2005, 01:16 AM   #44

3000bhp Senior

Send a message via ICQ to alantan

high as in how high leh

say la..me doing rm38/380km

if rm38/300km still good ma
Old 02-24-2005, 01:18 AM   #45

Super Moderator

Quote:
Originally posted by alantan@Feb 24 2005, 01:16
high as in how high leh

say la..me doing rm38/380km

if rm38/300km still good ma
20 bucks - approx 14litres.....mine is about 110km. (got tekan sometimes lar)