Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Car Talk > Car Modification

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2006, 08:16 PM

Trader Ratings: (0)
Send a message via Yahoo to jcn9690

Quote:
Originally Posted by fstrader
sifoooo dakmau, viscocity using 10/40 (cos thinner maaa, can rev rev maaa :p). aloi radiotor those ARC types kah u mean??? normal metal gasket only wor.... i suggested to my mech not enought compression, will skim da head again ehhehehehehe :p
wah..skim kaw2 ah??..later the piston hit the valves and plugs summore
Old 07-20-2006, 08:18 PM

Send a message via Yahoo to jcn9690

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth
window shopping....4 troi-troi.....hehehehehe....:_:

Click the image to open in full size.

keihin

wah..everycars have EXTERNAL IGNITON COIL(MSD TYPE)...when lah mycar will have this thing:cry_smile:
Old 07-20-2006, 08:56 PM
Super Moderator

Send a message via ICQ to fstrader Send a message via AIM to fstrader Send a message via MSN to fstrader Send a message via Yahoo to fstrader

can mod one maaa sifooo hattasan :D
Old 07-20-2006, 10:03 PM
Marketplace Merchants

Send a message via MSN to yongfei

What car is tat...so nice....chun engin.....

My Product(s) ThReAd:

USA Fuel Saver - Save Up to 10 % - 25 %
Old 07-21-2006, 12:40 AM

Send a message via Yahoo to eraserwke

say i want to send my car for tuning, what difference will tuning the carb make?
anyone knows where can i do it? (proper tuning, not those fella at the service center who usually dunno what they're doing wan :P)
Old 07-21-2006, 09:46 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by yongfei
What car is tat...so nice....chun engin.....
datsun lor......oldskool racca'......:_:
Old 07-21-2006, 01:52 PM

just order it in from overseas..
its not very expensive. (the msd ignition coil)

the MSD Blaster type 3 is affordable

get it from ebay, its quite cheap as well

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcn9690
wah..everycars have EXTERNAL IGNITON COIL(MSD TYPE)...when lah mycar will have this thing:cry_smile:

Old 07-21-2006, 03:08 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by fstrader
sifoooo dakmau, viscocity using 10/40 (cos thinner maaa, can rev rev maaa :p). aloi radiotor those ARC types kah u mean??? normal metal gasket only wor.... i suggested to my mech not enought compression, will skim da head again ehhehehehehe :p
dear uncle,
can u get me metal head gasket arr
wanna do some project with 4g91 or kembara piston...high compression
takut head gasket koyak worrrr

Old 07-21-2006, 03:12 PM
Super Moderator

Send a message via ICQ to fstrader Send a message via AIM to fstrader Send a message via MSN to fstrader Send a message via Yahoo to fstrader

sifoooo jombi... wont picah one laa da gasket, all spare part shop also got wan wor sifooo :p hehehehehe... wahhh rebore block haa??
Old 07-21-2006, 03:19 PM

sifoo fred
Metal Gasket can get for 4g1X ? sure or not.
If sure nevermind, will call you & go buy
got 1 block lying in my store he he

Old 07-21-2006, 03:21 PM
Super Moderator

1.3 block or 1.5 block???
Old 07-21-2006, 05:15 PM

Send a message via Yahoo to eraserwke

oh ya.. sifo fstrader..

i using 4g15p, wira 1.5.. if use the ufo k&n filter got difference? later pay so much then not much diff abit wasting.

what about extractor? anyone used the Zenden one? how is it compared to PowerZone?

sorry ya.. just started to be interested in car tuning and all that.
Old 07-21-2006, 05:38 PM
Super Moderator

eraser bro, not much diff on the air filter thingy.... gains are very minimal, but to some its a lot of difference. mayb psycology effect??

extractor try pz's altou zendens are quite nice outside but i dunno hows the effect, dat u haf to look at kent20 (his nick) topic....
Old 07-21-2006, 08:38 PM

Send a message via MSN to SkYwAlKeR Send a message via Yahoo to SkYwAlKeR

extractor, of coz powerzone one is better lo... can compare between prices ma... hehe.... no offence to zenden products...

by changing ur filter element to performance ones such as K&N, sure got a bit performance difference lo.... unker fred say minimal because he using weber ma... weber is suction monster.... best is without filter... lolz....
Old 07-21-2006, 11:13 PM
Super Moderator

dis fella mau kena d :D