Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Car Talk > Car Crimes and Security

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2008, 11:42 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

100bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to uNkleHH

Default Petrol Thief~~

Last thursday~~ one of my aunty car petrol kena curi~~~
i juz wanna inform u guys 2 b more be caution~~
tis happen in my hometown kuantan~~ opposite east coast mall
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 12:29 PM   #2

100bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to meltan7

Default Re: Petrol Thief~~

who did they curi? by using hose etc?
Old 06-17-2008, 07:53 PM   #3

100bhp Junior

my aunty car~~i think malay guy~~
cannot tell how they curi~~ scare they around zth~~
Old 06-17-2008, 09:12 PM   #4

100bhp Junior

well... Is there some suspicious acts that we should look out for?
Old 06-17-2008, 09:12 PM   #5

100bhp Junior

i jzu know Proton car very easy 2 steal only~~
Old 06-18-2008, 12:46 PM   #6

100bhp Junior

if they're around zth then good la, if u expose their modus operandi, we can take preventive actions and this might stop them from doing it again..

all i know is all cars have a petrol drain lock in the fuel tank... that's how they flush the fuel tank for cleaning and re-coating purposes... i suspect is that la.
Old 06-19-2008, 05:39 AM   #7

csl
200bhp Stage II Member

No need to be so complicated. Just a screw driver will do. Any car will be the same, only different is 5 seconds or 1 minutes to open. Maybe I should seal the pumping door and reroute to else where. :D
Old 06-19-2008, 10:17 AM   #8

1000bhp Senior

I know some use to drill into the tank and let it drain ... That's probably the fastest and easiest method ...
Old 06-19-2008, 03:27 PM   #9

100bhp Junior

no need drill~~
dy got hole 1~~
Old 06-19-2008, 04:07 PM   #10

100bhp Junior

Hello petrol thief, steal from station la not drivers we suffer enough edi....:D
Old 06-19-2008, 04:21 PM   #11

100bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by ganfh View Post
Hello petrol thief, steal from station la not drivers we suffer enough edi....:D
Hahaha, so true... we are already suffering enough... But if you can.. dont steal at all...
Old 06-20-2008, 12:12 AM   #12

5bhp Kid

Quote:
Originally Posted by eyong View Post
I know some use to drill into the tank and let it drain ... That's probably the fastest and easiest method ...
You can't drill them direct... can catch fire easily!
Old 06-22-2008, 12:37 PM   #13

1000bhp Senior

hope the thief get splash with petrol in the face and melted it.

Everytime he look at his fugly face in the mirror, it'll remind him the awful and stupid thing he did stealing ppl hard earn petrol.
Old 06-23-2008, 05:59 PM   #14

50bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to thesyko Send a message via Skype™ to thesyko

not all petrol tank got the drain plug. i bought a mivec wan dun have the drain plug.
Old 06-23-2008, 08:40 PM   #15

100bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by thesyko View Post
not all petrol tank got the drain plug. i bought a mivec wan dun have the drain plug.
izzit~~da mechanic tell me proton car got la~~other car i dunno