Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Car Talk > Car Crimes and Security

Notices

Tags
broken, cargot, fellow, member, rhys

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-23-2007, 03:32 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

2000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to TitanRev Send a message via Skype™ to TitanRev

Default Our fellow member Rhys car..got broken in...

I'm posting on behalf of Rhys. His car was broken into just this morning at 5:00 am. His car was parked inside his house compound.4 Malay guys with full face helmet, wearing jackets and with white gloves smashed his driver side door and took all his Defis & Link Control and SAFC. Those bastard even pop the hood and took the water temp sensor. Luckily his SSQV is still intact. Rhys, watch the whole process in front of his eyes. He shouted at them but them threaten him by hitting metal rod on his door grill.

He already made a police report but they seems like don't care about it at all. I just want to advice everyone to be careful and don't buy any suspicious Defi meters or SAFC from strangers. To be exact, the Defis are the newest blue face ones.

Here's are pictures of the aftermath...

My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2007, 04:23 PM   #2

400bhp Turbo Member

Default Re: Our fellow member Rhys car..got broken in...

sorry to hear that bro. will keep an eye and see whether anyone selling 2nd hand defi gauges and safc...
Old 11-23-2007, 04:40 PM   #3

5bhp Stock

The bast*** definitely had been eyeing onto you for sometimes. So they knew what's in your car and where do you live.. Definitely, they were not break in at a random house..
Old 11-23-2007, 04:43 PM   #4

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to TitanRev Send a message via Skype™ to TitanRev

The location is in Klang.
Old 11-23-2007, 05:01 PM   #5

900bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to rhys86 Send a message via Yahoo to rhys86 Send a message via Skype™ to rhys86

thanks all.. hope everyone's car will be safe too
Old 11-23-2007, 05:15 PM   #6

50bhp Junior

Hmm all this low life son of dog really daring... may God blessed them..
Old 11-23-2007, 05:22 PM   #7

i think i better buy slingshot and few packet of ball bearings just in case...
Old 11-23-2007, 07:59 PM   #8

100bhp Junior

Yeap agree, something ballistic instead of shouting, that cause pain make them leave some bloodstain since cant get their finger prints
Old 11-23-2007, 11:38 PM   #9

100bhp Junior

sry to heard that man... will keep an eye on those that selling 2nd safc since im searching for one as well...
Old 11-23-2007, 11:43 PM   #10

900bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to rhys86 Send a message via Yahoo to rhys86 Send a message via Skype™ to rhys86

thanks.. its a SAFC D1 With Imamura... and defi blue face...
Old 11-24-2007, 01:13 PM   #11

300bhp Nitrous Member

Bro, im so sorry to hear that man..really shocked me up..been chatting with you few days ago you looks alrite..but then ive suspect something when u said some arsehole throwing bricks on ur car..as long as you are fine everything is alrite..

*tgary*
Old 11-24-2007, 02:07 PM   #12

900bhp Member

thanks.. tgary.. i hope this can let everyone know and also be more caution...
Old 11-24-2007, 02:18 PM   #13

50bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to edmunz85

my frens gti evo also kena recently...tats y bro keep a parang wif ur self..now my house gated so not tat scared but last time my old house got fellas broke da window 1st then came back 2 take da thin...my car was not turbo then la...i jus took out da parang n waited...same 4 malay fellas wif full face helmet oso...once i shouted n carried da parang they ran away like dogs...next day c 16 cars around my house broken in....this furkers mus get it soon...
Old 11-24-2007, 02:47 PM   #14

900bhp Member

yea... they sure will get it one day... they took nearly everything in my car edy... juz left my turbo timer oni
Old 11-24-2007, 03:55 PM   #15

<