Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Car Talk > Car Crimes and Security

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2007, 10:20 PM

Trader Ratings: (0)
Default Re: Our fellow member Rhys car..got broken in...

sorry to hear about your loss bro...

next time must prepare a tong of petrol, spray those buggers from your front grill and lite them up... see if they dare to come back again..
Old 11-24-2007, 10:45 PM

Send a message via MSN to rhys86 Send a message via Yahoo to rhys86 Send a message via Skype™ to rhys86

thanks all.. everyone careful ok?? hahaa... i wan buy baseball bat and one parang keep in my room edy... heehehe
Old 11-24-2007, 11:43 PM

so sorry to hear about that rhys
i know exactly how you feel cos i kena before also =\
Old 11-25-2007, 08:57 AM

Sorry on what has happened on you Rhys.

Someone should really kill one of these bastards while they're stealing stuff from a car and make a big hoo-haa on the news. We'll see what those bastard cops will say. Bloody useless bastards (the thieves and cops as well). Instead of dealing with these daily-happening robberies, they are more concern of car tints, making illegal roadblocks, ronda around and doing nothing, etc.

Rhys,
My advice is uninstall everything you have in your car for now. They've broken into your car and I'm sure they know what else is left (your radio, timer, steering, seats, SSQV as mentioned). Just a preventive measure. Once bitten twice shy.
Old 11-25-2007, 01:47 PM

IMO,put on anti-smash window tints like Llumar or SecureGuard?I saw their demonstration, it's really difficult to break the glass with this tint. At least you have time to call the police before they manage to break the glasses
Old 11-26-2007, 05:21 PM

Send a message via MSN to rhys86 Send a message via Yahoo to rhys86 Send a message via Skype™ to rhys86

thanks arch.. yea.. i m going to install the security tinting...
thanks func for ur advice...
Old 11-26-2007, 08:08 PM
Super Moderator

Send a message via ICQ to fstrader Send a message via AIM to fstrader Send a message via MSN to fstrader Send a message via Yahoo to fstrader

rhys, sorry man, now only i saw this..pls tell me more when v meet up at vi.
Old 11-26-2007, 08:43 PM

huh?? meet up at VI? where is that? hahaa
Old 11-26-2007, 11:56 PM

Send a message via MSN to mokomoko

sorry to hear about this bro,

This is why i keep an air cannon that shoots guli at home: to kill sons of bitches liek these
Old 11-27-2007, 05:01 AM

Send a message via MSN to mango8866

Rhys, sorry to hear this.. hope everything will come smoothly to u...
Old 11-30-2007, 03:08 AM

Send a message via Yahoo to roy_fatboy

with fullface helmets, jackets and gloves..

looks so well planned.. so stylo..

sorry to heard your lost.. god knows how many times i heard this kind of story.. all jump straight in house.. wit you looking at them..
Old 12-01-2007, 01:28 AM

no choice.. thanks everyone for reading this thread.. haha
Old 12-01-2007, 02:06 AM

sorry to hear that bro. but the last i heard about something this organized and entering in to ppl's home is in KL ipoh road to ampang. i guess now they shifted to klang. i let you know if i hear any of those item for sale.

stall them enough for the police to reach. dude, they will only reach after 30min or 45min after you report. and bro rhys is another dot on the statistic as usual. parang and baseball bat also wont help much. you 1 vs 4 fella with full face protected head and etc. just buy water gun and spray petrol on them and lit fire with spraying. get 1 fella also better then nothing. at least you feel some sense of justice.
Old 12-04-2007, 10:42 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff86ks View Post
IMO,put on anti-smash window tints like Llumar or SecureGuard?I saw their demonstration, it's really difficult to break the glass with this tint. At least you have time to call the police before they manage to break the glasses
agreed that...

Old 12-04-2007, 10:45 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by rhys86 View Post
thanks arch.. yea.. i m going to install the security tinting...
thanks func for ur advice...
for more secure, get 8mil or more...