Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Discussions > Car Care
Connect with Facebook

Tags
power, problem, waja, window

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-22-2006
600bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to edwin_lcw Send a message via Yahoo to edwin_lcw Send a message via Skype™ to edwin_lcw
Default WAJA power window problem ......

anyone has this problem ? ..... the power window always kong ........ for waja cars
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2006
600bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to AccordRacing Send a message via Skype™ to AccordRacing

its common problem for waja
Old 05-23-2006
2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by AccordRacing
its common problem for waja
no.......u should say....is common problem for PROTON
Old 05-23-2006
50bhp Junior

ou shop doing promotion for waja power window regulator
RM238 For front include installation
RM158 For Rear include Installation

more info contact me
Stephen
Old 05-23-2006
1000bhp Senior

First we must know what cause the problem, but if overload problem is more on the rubber harden up and jammed the power window to move up or down. To solve this apply some oil or greese on the rubber.
Old 05-24-2006
600bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to edwin_lcw Send a message via Yahoo to edwin_lcw Send a message via Skype™ to edwin_lcw

i mean the gear on the base level is made of plastic .... so it always get cracked ..... waja try not to use the auto down ..... observe this ..... everytime your auto down when it goes down to the end there is like a heavy bang on the base ...... so every bang causes the plastic to slowly crack so it always kena one ..... try not to level down your power window not to the end then u see the effect

Last edited by edwin_lcw; 05-24-2006 at 02:12 AM..
Old 05-24-2006
100bhp Junior

i got crack be4
the solution is like that easy step onli

when u wind down ur side winwdow(auto or manual also can)
when the mirror almost until the bottom then u press up......

if u apply this step regularly
i can guarantee u, u wont have this problem again

coz i got 3 waja. mine waja never break b4(apply above step)

the other 1 crack 2 times(my sis-in law) never jaga

the other crak once(my sis-in law also)

hahaha
if u apply this step all ur car, sure will tahan more longer 1....i sure.

my gen2 i also do like that. when i go service the customer ask me my power window got problem ahh then i said never wo....then he said in 3 month he crack for 4 time ahh...i also shock

GUYS U CAN HAVE A TRY
Old 05-24-2006
2000bhp Senior

Oh dear God ... another case .... I had my 4 sides broken ... cost me RM1000 already .... followed with door handles, glovebox handles, headlights, alarm, fuel cover retainer, fuel-level indicator, sticky rear doors, stall (it's an auto, ok), and discoloration on some plastics (hazard light switch). Apart from that, it's a pretty "good" POS.
Old 05-24-2006
1000bhp Senior

Sorry to hear this on the power windows. But can it be changed to metal gear?
Old 05-24-2006
2000bhp Senior

It's not the gear problem .. Mine had the stem for the pulley wheel assembly broken from the interior plastic frame. The frame is almost the size of the door. You can't even plastic weld the stem back. Only alternative is, change the entire frame. That's probably how those BIG fat proton execs makes their money to buy BMW's and Merc rather than having this POS creation.

Zerotohundred.com > Car Discussions > Car Care