Zerotohundred.com  
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos Time To Attack!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Discussions > Car Care

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-07-2010
5bhp Stock

Default aircond fuse box melt.. please help anyone

hi bros, yesterday my aircond stopped functioning, so i went to shop and we changed the fuse, so it went back to normal, but after around and hour or so, it stopped again, so today i went again and found out that the fuse i changed yesterday was burnt, so i put a new one, while we were talking suddenly there's smoke coming out of the fuse box and when i opened the box, the damn thing melted my fuse box and i can't use my aircond anymore, does anyone know what's the problem?

for information, the aircond fan doesn't work but it's been like that for half a year now, so i don't think thats the source of problem... i dont think its a watt different either.. please during these rainy days i had to turn down my window and looked like an idiot...
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2010
300bhp Nitrous Member

Default Re: aircond fuse box melt.. please help anyone

simple logic

when the first fuse burned, you can say that the fuse is old hence does not take resistance very well (very unlikely actually)

when the 2nd fuse burned, you should have known something is wrong with the wiring hence the frequent burning of the fuse..... why go put another one without checking the entire system?

your current condition, bring your car to the wiremen and have them check if there is any short circuit on the wiring.

If you are lucky, its just a small short hence the fuse burned.
But to the point of melting the fuse box..... be prepared for the worst (certain parts of the wiring also burned is the worst)

my advice, dun put another fuse in it until the wiring is rectified.
Btw, what car and what year?
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote

Zerotohundred.com > Car Discussions > Car Care

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next