cars, lovely, rebuild, ugly

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-14-2009
1000bhp Senior

Send a message via Yahoo to angrysnail
Default Re: Rebuild Cars from Ugly to Lovely

Quote:
Originally Posted by djenrelle View Post
oldskool is not just an olskool. they can be standard olskools. there are performance oldskools as well. american muscles could be in this group indeed....

here's sample of returning a legandary japanese oldskool to the modern cars levels; performancewise and competition...

wow,very major repair u done to this car..is like u build ur car back..

i know u will love it and drive it proudly..btw,nice offset wheel u got!

malaysian muscle!hihi..
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009
500bhp Stage 3 Member

Send a message via Yahoo to turbo10

i am speechless...goosebump..everything as i have one old ta22 in need of restoration someday..totally respect u guys..now i know where to bring my "baby" for a restoration. Keep up the great work guys!!

PS: the rear suspension for the KP60 are going to be coilovers? SICK!!
Old 06-30-2009
50bhp Junior

hallo again..

kp bugeyes was offloaded to the paint shop nearby... three cars moved in unfortunately one left last week due to unavoidable reasons... the job stop unfinished.

in the mean time, here's a 510 restos.

the easier way to convert is via photoshop... oooppps

a coupe version

my ceddy al maunah...

in bolehland you've to think crazy always!

Last edited by djenrelle; 10-29-2009 at 10:45 AM..
Old 07-03-2009
5bhp Stock

Send a message via Yahoo to supermotard

PHG awesome!
thx
for the arches n the scoop.
recommended.
Old 07-03-2009
50bhp Junior

Terima kasih Encik Hafizul Zahrin..
Lama tak nampak...
Old 07-04-2009
2000bhp Senior

wow..u guys are awesome!!!
Old 07-12-2009
50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yong_5290 View Post
wow..u guys are awesome!!!
tochey tochey master Yong....

it's a ta22. scrapping paint is a day job. some time it will take another day... and all depends on the paint and car condition. we can scap it fast on this celica because the shell treatment is so well coated. down there, at the bendul, it a bit tricky...

the job started as early as we start operating in the morning... at 6 it's like this..

our link
http://www.hostingphpbb.com/forum/in...layhousegarage
Old 07-12-2009
3000bhp Senior

wow, a Ta22 celica for restoration. Must wait to see when it is fully restored. looks muscular for this japanese car.

BTW, the bendul you meant, is the rocker panel right?
Do you buy them or you fabricate them at your shop? I know that since 1970s car parts have no longer in stock.

Keep up the good work!
Old 07-12-2009
50bhp Junior

bendul is this guy... it's a door step... it has to be cut and replaced...

original ones..

Old 07-13-2009
3000bhp Senior

OMG!! i thought the car has bad rust, didn't know the rust are hiding in the bendul too..

Just like cancer. The car must be lucky to be saved by the skill worker. Thumbs up!
Old 07-13-2009

Send a message via Skype™ to TitanRev

Really nice job done. I've never saw any shop as good and as pro as you guys....Good to have you guys around...
Old 07-13-2009
50bhp Junior

Thanks guys.. actually four of us are really into oldskools. for that reason we teamed up with this idea of having our own garage. Our initial idea was to treat own machines. After we made some calculation vs. number of oldskools we have, it's better to run ouselves than to wait wait and wait.. lebih puas hati laa... later on it come out as our business cum hobby. do you know that how long we have to que to get our cars restored?... just give a try... ask lah when you free free... that's the main reason playhouse garage is founded...

TA22

When i first saw the car, i guess not much is to be done. until it's stripped down, then only the true colour can be seen. So guys, if you're planning to restore your car to the utmost, it is suggestible to have it paint-stripped all over. the owner and the tukang bikin body will have to have mutual understanding on the unexpected thngs. for that reason our garage will quote all in mandays, so in case of anything boths parties are in win-win...

timeline
we can estimate very right timeline once the car is totally bugil. so, initially, paint strip service will be offered in the first place. then, the customer can decide to carry on or not once that finished.

the deconstruction and reconstruct..

The Following User Says Thank You to djenrelle For This Useful Post:
BLaCkHoWLiNG (07-14-2009)
Old 07-14-2009
5000BHP! Senior

I've always wanted a ta22... sigh
Old 07-15-2009
5bhp Stock

wahlaa bro! mcm pimp my ride malaysia.. nice2 i like
The Following User Says Thank You to kissbutt For This Useful Post:
djenrelle (07-15-2009)
Old 07-15-2009
300bhp Nitrous Member

hello bro..

i know ur only doing oldskool...but is there by any chance..u guys wud try ur hands on a modern day cars?..lets say..i want to convert my waja into a two door car..can be done?..ive read in japanese tuner mag..some garage in the UK act chop up an Evo 7 by shortening it bout 2-3" making it in to a coupe.

is it possible?

tq

Zerotohundred.com > Car Discussions > Car Care