Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Automotive Interests > Car Care

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2004, 06:33 PM

Trader Ratings: (0)

Which one is long lasting and the smell is very strong + nice ?
Old 11-18-2004, 07:09 PM

smelly socks
Old 11-18-2004, 08:25 PM

Send a message via ICQ to deadman Send a message via MSN to deadman Send a message via Yahoo to deadman

ambi pur lo..donno the spelling cause never use it and dont like the smell also too strong..yaya socks is the best
Old 11-19-2004, 01:17 AM

ambi pur (spelling?) not good one. Same goes with glade. Haha.
Old 11-19-2004, 02:05 AM

Click the image to open in full size.

with this in d car...who needs air freshner?

W W W . A U T O J U N C T I O N S . C O M
Old 11-19-2004, 02:07 AM

try using pandan leaves... my mom puts pandan leaves in her RAV..i thot wtf? then the next day.. wah! d car smells damn good

W W W . A U T O J U N C T I O N S . C O M
Old 11-19-2004, 02:22 AM
Marketplace Merchants

Send a message via MSN to Rock Lee

Blackie..
Your mother did the same thing too??..

hahaha my mother also put pandan leaves....i thought tat was abnormal ...
but it really does smell kinda good after 1 day or 2

017-280-8622
Online Forum Shop

MJS Auto Accessories Sdn. Bhd.
No.7, Jalan Dendang 6,
Taman Telok, 42500,
Telok Panglima Garang,
Selangor D.E.
Old 11-19-2004, 04:38 PM

Don't use any, bad for your health and nose. If you think is smelly try to spray 2 weeks once on weekends. Open all doors and the spray part by part. :D
Old 11-19-2004, 04:42 PM

maybe its bad for ur health la..
easy..just dun pick ne1 who is sweating..
ne1 sweats in ur car..throw em' out.! :lol:
Old 11-21-2004, 03:58 PM

Pandan Leaves..yea i remember lat time my mom used to put that..u can also try those jasmine flowers sold by indians whenever there is an occasion in the temple...smells very nice too n its natural so not bad for health!..but not long lasting le.. :P
Old 11-27-2004, 11:21 PM

Send a message via Yahoo to razmanizal

just put 'arang' inside ur car,it will work like sucktion(ionizer)...
Old 11-28-2004, 05:11 PM

haha pandan leaves rawks....

btw i'm using glade.... dunno why get the blue bottle 1.... been with me for 2 months + still got more then 50%.....

i'm guessing it can last from 6 months - 8 months..

the clear bottle ones... like ambi pur and the clear glade sports last me only 2 months max.... guess its like tinting... the blue bottle prevents the liquid to evaporate too quickly ;)

my next to try is pandan leaves.....
Old 11-28-2004, 07:17 PM

Send a message via ICQ to rollakid Send a message via MSN to rollakid

i dunno which one is good or what lar.. but i use to use pandan leaves too..

at least i won't use ambe pure anymore after seeing what it is capable to do (like melt plastic, try put the cap of the bottle (the refill one got) on some plastic surface or CD or cassatte case, give it 3 days and you can see it melt, found this out accidentally)

Old 01-03-2005, 07:46 PM

Send a message via ICQ to KeonG Send a message via MSN to KeonG

the 'Pandan Leaves' is the best among all the fresheners! Coz u'll smell the different about 1 or 2 hours time.. 'Pandan Leaves' Huray!! ;)

* TOYOTA - Book NOW & get ur NEW car by CNY* Pls PM me for more info :smile:*

[WTS] Toyota 6" Speaker
[WTS] Roof Deflector - WIRA
Old 11-28-2007, 05:32 PM

Send a message via MSN to tonyylw Send a message via Yahoo to tonyylw
Default Re: Air Freshener

I do sell ambipur and the price is cheaper compare to the supermarket or 7 evelen. Anyone interested? Can email to me at tonyylw@gmail.com