| Notices |
Welcome!
to Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network. You are currently an unregistered guest. Why not join Malaysia's largest automotive community? Get your own Member's Profile which immediately grants you access to post topics, classifieds, communicate privately with other members, upload content, find friends and more! Registration also removes this welcome screen permanently.
Register a Zerotohundred.com Account Now!! Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free!. For Support, please contact contact us. New Posts? Today's Posts?. You can now browse the latest posts / threads by clicking on the now, improved New Posts and / Today's Post lime green link available at the top navigation bar. These New posts will now only list posts from the forums and not The Marketplace. Making your forums browsing a joy! |

|
|
11-24-2007, 12:51 PM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
Engine Oil
|
|
Can 4G13 engine run fully/semi synthetic oil?? for eg 10-50 or 5-50? advisable? Engine's age is only about 1 year + to 2 years...
|
|
|
11-24-2007, 03:01 PM
|
|
2000bhp Senior
|
Re: Engine Oil
|
|
yup.i don't see why not. 
|
My Signature |
|
GT-AUTOSPORT
11-25-2007, 11:13 PM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
|
|
Oo thxx!.....
|
|
|
11-26-2007, 03:33 PM
|
|
Over 10,000bhp!
|
|
|
sifu has spoken....
|
My Signature |
|
Others' pain is our joy, we only feel the joy when others get much painful. Benevolent to the enemy. Is cruel to ourself. --fr Mr. HV. J-1980yrs--
11-26-2007, 05:46 PM
|
|
300bhp Nitrous Member
|
|
|
Since the thread is up....
What's is the impact of using 1 grade up from manufacturer recommended oil?
For example, my car Kancil 850cc is using 10W40 semi synth rather than 10W30 as recommended by Perodua...
thanks sifu 
|
My Signature |
|
Rakyat: Pak Lah, boleh turunkan harga minyak?
Pak Lah: TAK BOLEH!!
Rakyat: Kenapa?!?! Hmm....
11-26-2007, 08:30 PM
|
|
200bhp Stage II Member
|
|
|
well,the higher rating of the 2nd number would mean that it would still maintain its viscosity during higher temp,eg like ur 40,compared to 30.
|
|
|
11-26-2007, 08:44 PM
|
|
2000bhp Senior
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by JINEIL2EN
sifu has spoken....
|
hahaha....making fun of me meh low sai.....:P
Quote:
Originally Posted by papagoines
Since the thread is up....
What's is the impact of using 1 grade up from manufacturer recommended oil?
For example, my car Kancil 850cc is using 10W40 semi synth rather than 10W30 as recommended by Perodua...
thanks sifu 
|
is not recomended for kancil to use thicker viscosity other then 30.40 is to thick
for the small engine.it might rub the power of ur engine.thicker oil make ur car
feel heavy.
|
My Signature |
|
GT-AUTOSPORT
11-27-2007, 09:35 AM
|
|
300bhp Nitrous Member
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by fluffy?
well,the higher rating of the 2nd number would mean that it would still maintain its viscosity during higher temp,eg like ur 40,compared to 30.
|
I thought the same...it was recommended by my pomen since the enjin oledi eat oil especially during hi rpm...you know la auto 3 speed...wanna maintain 110kmh during long drive to penang....sure reach 4.5k above maa...
he believed that the engine need top overhaul bcos the valve seal rosak already....FYI...my engine now clocking 167,xxxkm since I bought it in 2003...been  alot
Quote:
Originally Posted by GT_AUTO
is not recomended for kancil to use thicker viscosity other then 30.40 is to thick
for the small engine.it might rub the power of ur engine.thicker oil make ur car
feel heavy.
|
so meaning it just affect performance only rite...no reliability issue rite?
|
My Signature |
|
11-27-2007, 02:24 PM
|
|
2000bhp Senior
|
|
|
no realibility issue.it take's care of ur engine well.
|
My Signature |
|
GT-AUTOSPORT
11-27-2007, 02:25 PM
|
|
Over 10,000bhp!
|
|
|
hahaha...wat low sai la...me still a boy ma...
Quote:
Originally Posted by GT_AUTO
feel heavy.
|
well, who's the 'sifu' who told need to using 40 or else..??
if u wan no power, fuel consumption turning worse....keep carry on...Malaysian... 
|
My Signature |
|
Others' pain is our joy, we only feel the joy when others get much painful. Benevolent to the enemy. Is cruel to ourself. --fr Mr. HV. J-1980yrs--
11-27-2007, 02:32 PM
|
|
Over 10,000bhp!
|
|
|
Quote:
I thought the same...it was recommended by my pomen since the enjin oledi eat oil especially during hi rpm...you know la auto 3 speed...wanna maintain 110kmh during long drive to penang....sure reach 4.5k above maa...
he believed that the engine need top overhaul bcos the valve seal rosak already....FYI...my engine now clocking 167,xxxkm since I bought it in 2003...been  alot
so meaning it just affect performance only rite...no reliability issue rite?
|
my 'horse' oredy clock 260K, 1.6L...still using 30.....or some time 20....
never overhaulin b4...so, see no any prob....
still keep 4500rpm from KL to Ipoh...non stop.... 
|
My Signature |
|
11-27-2007, 03:05 PM
|
|
2000bhp Senior
|
|
|
valve seal rosak no need top overhaul lerr.
just buka the head then change valve seal no need take out piston.
i heard from my mechanic that 4g13 and 4g15 always have valve seal rosak even though the car mileage is low.
|
My Signature |
|
MUGEN POWERED S2000!
11-27-2007, 04:18 PM
|
|
300bhp Nitrous Member
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by JINEIL2EN
hahaha...wat low sai la...me still a boy ma...
well, who's the 'sifu' who told need to using 40 or else..??
if u wan no power, fuel consumption turning worse....keep carry on...Malaysian... 
|
If power is concerned...I've noticed onli litttle drop....as for FC....still about the same...
maybe after I do top overhaul, i'll revert back to 10W30 but izzit possible to do that?
|
My Signature |
|
11-27-2007, 04:51 PM
|
|
Over 10,000bhp!
|
|
|
Quote:
If power is concerned...I've noticed onli litttle drop....as for FC....still about the same...
maybe after I do top overhaul, i'll revert back to 10W30 but izzit possible to do that?
|
yup, u may....
sifu GT_Auto, right..>?? 
|
| |