| Notices |
Welcome!
to Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network. You are currently an unregistered guest. Why not join Malaysia's largest automotive community? Get your own Member's Profile which immediately grants you access to post topics, classifieds, communicate privately with other members, upload content, find friends and more! Registration also removes this welcome screen permanently.
Register a Zerotohundred.com Account Now!! Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free!. For Support, please contact contact us. New Posts? Today's Posts?. You can now browse the latest posts / threads by clicking on the now, improved New Posts and / Today's Post lime green link available at the top navigation bar. These New posts will now only list posts from the forums and not The Marketplace. Making your forums browsing a joy! |

|
|
05-23-2008, 01:28 PM
|
|
Over 10,000bhp!
|
Re: Engine Oil
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Northiswara
yeah.
this is wat i heard. drink the oil.
shit. after using the oil, my car become less power.
guess non fuel saver is really working here.
|
"....The Truth Is Out There..."
|
My Signature |
|
Others' pain is our joy, we only feel the joy when others get much painful. Benevolent to the enemy. Is cruel to ourself. --fr Mr. HV. J-1980yrs--
06-14-2008, 02:03 AM
|
|
100bhp Junior
|
|
|
actually i paid a visit to zero4 in ipoh, i guess it's quite famous in ipoh. he claims that the best engine oil is the oil that will get 'used' up overtime. meanings, after some time, the oil level will reduce. those that do not reduce in volume over time are considered bad oil?
anyone heard of this before? how true it is?
|
My Signature |
|
DIY @ choondiy.blogspot.com
06-14-2008, 09:08 AM
|
|
2000bhp Senior
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Choon
actually i paid a visit to zero4 in ipoh, i guess it's quite famous in ipoh. he claims that the best engine oil is the oil that will get 'used' up overtime. meanings, after some time, the oil level will reduce. those that do not reduce in volume over time are considered bad oil?
|
harr???????????
oil level reduce is either the oil kena burnt in the combustion chamber or it evaporise.
good oil is mobil fully synhtetic. 
|
My Signature |
|
MUGEN POWERED S2000!
07-08-2008, 03:33 PM
|
|
Over 10,000bhp!
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Choon
|
hahahaha... i heard & went to zero4 a few times b4... really makes me laugh... i like that place, coz can learn lot of funny jokes from them... hahahaha.... sometimes, while they explain some product to me, seems like they dun even know wat they r talking about... hahahahahaha....
|
My Signature |
|
Others' pain is our joy, we only feel the joy when others get much painful. Benevolent to the enemy. Is cruel to ourself. --fr Mr. HV. J-1980yrs--
07-08-2008, 03:36 PM
|
|
Over 10,000bhp!
|
|
|
Quote:
harr???????????
oil level reduce is either the oil kena burnt in the combustion chamber or it evaporise.
good oil is mobil fully synhtetic. 
|
mobil good meh...??? not even 4k km, the oil level drop till the oil level stick oso can't reach... mahai....
|
My Signature |
|
07-08-2008, 05:04 PM
|
|
2000bhp Senior
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by JINEIL2EN
mobil good meh...??? not even 4k km, the oil level drop till the oil level stick oso can't reach... mahai....
|
must u be u always let the vtec kick in on your K20A so the oil dries up.

|
My Signature |
|
MUGEN POWERED S2000!
07-08-2008, 10:32 PM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
|
|
got ques...the higher the mileage...the thicker the engine oil we use rite?exp:im using fully syn 5w-40 for my car....n the mileage is 67,000km...should i continue using 5w-40 o thicker engine oil....thx!
|
|
|
07-09-2008, 10:35 AM
|
|
Over 10,000bhp!
|
|
|
Quote:
must u be u always let the vtec kick in on your K20A so the oil dries up.

|
me not K20A la....
me is 1.3 K3VE only... la....hahaha...
|
My Signature |
|
07-09-2008, 10:38 AM
|
|
Over 10,000bhp!
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLANk
got ques...the higher the mileage...the thicker the engine oil we use rite?exp:im using fully syn 5w-40 for my car....n the mileage is 67,000km...should i continue using 5w-40 o thicker engine oil....thx!
|
it's depends on ur engine condition. not really about mileage... like my 12yrs old junk, hits 300k edy... still using 5W30 or sometimes 0W20.....
not blown yet... 
|
My Signature |
|
07-09-2008, 03:06 PM
|
|
2000bhp Senior
|
|
|
Quote:
me not K20A la....
me is 1.3 K3VE only... la....hahaha...
|
WAH! the legendary k3 VE + T engine!! 140bHP.  
i always kena tapau by myvi.  
|
My Signature |
|
MUGEN POWERED S2000!
07-09-2008, 03:07 PM
|
|
2000bhp Senior
|
|
|
Quote:
it's depends on ur engine condition. not really about mileage... like my 12yrs old junk, hits 300k edy... still using 5W30 or sometimes 0W20.....
not blown yet... 
|
ur 12 yrd old junk = b16b?
|
My Signature |
|
MUGEN POWERED S2000!
07-09-2008, 03:56 PM
|
|
1bhp Stock
|
|
|
no oil is the best but i know is synthetic oil is the best oil u can put for ur ride.
is ur engine is consuming oil, due to so said, ur high rev driving style, then is better to do compression test on ur cylinder rather than blame the oil alone. repair the faulty parts indeed.
if the first place good oil is pour into ur engine, i believe it wont cause u such headache. no doubt Mobil brand name is famous especially their sythetic oil.
for engine that have no oil consuming problem, just maintain the weight of oil u r uisng currently, no point to do so, even ur engine is worn out, then repair it not just change to higher weight oil
cheers,
|
My Signature |
|
email to; duratechfi |