Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Automotive Interests > Car Care

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2007, 03:02 PM   #31
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

2000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: Engine Oil

i thought jin drive a civic....:)
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2007, 07:18 PM   #32

2000bhp Senior

gt auto,
oh he does? I'm not sure. haha I've never seen his car before. hehe
Old 12-03-2007, 08:06 AM   #33

300bhp Nitrous Member

Send a message via Yahoo to papagoines Send a message via Skype™ to papagoines

Quote:
Originally Posted by JINEIL2EN View Post
that is not eat oil, but is bcos the oil turn into gases coz of heat then the gases goes into combustion chamber to burning. its really normal things to happened.
Err...Mr. Jin sir...that was nearly 2 year ago....when I'm using Magnetec 10W30 summore...that I can understand since that time I never cared abt the car...just lenjan kaw kaw during outstation...now scared to rev more than 4k

now after using 10W40 since early this year...it still eating oil (dunno why my engine dis hungry...)when I maintain my rev 4.5k n higher (100+ kmh on the hiway). For instance, 2 weeks before raya, I went to Alor Star for outstation, keeping my rev steady at 4k rpm..90kmh ...there, I didn't use the car because my fren always fetch me to client site...when it is time to go back home (raya eve lagi ) checked the oil...oledy low

Maybe the engine need to change valve seal....dunno la
Old 12-03-2007, 09:32 AM   #34

50bhp Junior

can shell full synthetic use on 4G63T old engine?
Old 12-03-2007, 04:57 PM   #35

150bhp Tuned Member

papagoines...same as mine..i'm using b16a auto...when rev till the vtec open...a lot of white smoke coming from the exhaust...and start to eat engine oil already...since the valve seal rosak...can feel a lot of power lost...gonna save some money to do top overhaul and port and polish...need too langsai credit card hutang first...haha
Old 12-03-2007, 05:01 PM   #36

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by clockwork View Post
sure...why not.
Old 12-04-2007, 09:26 AM   #37

Over 10,000bhp!

Quote:
for turbo cannot use below 50 bro?
can, but depends on wat kind of model u driving & wat kind of mod that u done. just not recommended...
Old 12-04-2007, 09:28 AM   #38

Over 10,000bhp!

Quote:
Originally Posted by satria_95 View Post
jin,
you driving satria 1.6L ar? Which year wan ar?
i didn't own the Satria b4....but drove a few Proton makes b4...
Old 12-04-2007, 09:37 AM   #39

Over 10,000bhp!

Quote:
Originally Posted by satria_95 View Post
gt auto,
oh he does? I'm not sure. haha I've never seen his car before. hehe
me too....
Old 12-04-2007, 09:39 AM   #40

Over 10,000bhp!

Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by GT_AUTO View Post
sure...why not.

sifu has spoken....1 word, over than hundred....
Old 12-04-2007, 09:42 AM   #41

Over 10,000bhp!

Quote:
Originally Posted by papagoines View Post
Err...Mr. Jin sir...that was nearly 2 year ago....when I'm using Magnetec 10W30 summore...that I can understand since that time I never cared abt the car...just lenjan kaw kaw during outstation...now scared to rev more than 4k

now after using 10W40 since early this year...it still eating oil (dunno why my engine dis hungry...)when I maintain my rev 4.5k n higher (100+ kmh on the hiway). For instance, 2 weeks before raya, I went to Alor Star for outstation, keeping my rev steady at 4k rpm..90kmh ...there, I didn't use the car because my fren always fetch me to client site...when it is time to go back home (raya eve lagi ) checked the oil...oledy low

Maybe the engine need to change valve seal....dunno la

yup, mayb u shld check all the seal or rings...
Old 12-04-2007, 09:46 AM   #42

Over 10,000bhp!

Quote:
Originally Posted by DareDan View Post
ok...so if 10w40 mix to 10w40....it will still stay as 10w40 lo...
serious ah?
serious..?? u tot our GT_Auto is fake 1 meh....wat he said is confirm real 1 ma...ahaha..
Old 12-04-2007, 02:42 PM   #43

2000bhp Senior

hoi....u make me blush lar.don't say that lar jin......
Old 12-04-2007, 02:52 PM   #44

Over 10,000bhp!

Quote:
Originally Posted by GT_AUTO View Post
hoi....u make me blush lar.don't say that lar jin......
...the truth must not be covered....
Old 12-04-2007, 05:09 PM   #45

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by JINEIL2EN View Post
...the truth must not be covered....
haha...agree with that....