Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network  
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Automotive Interests > Car Care

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-25-2007, 06:28 PM   #21
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

350bhp Nitrous Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

juz give a try.last time i apply this treatment to my headlight was last year september. this thing is like asid lor, it will wipes all the yellowish dirt.that why becarefull on your painted surface on your car body.
yes i know, some product also good,but why u have to spent money on it while the effect are the same?
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2007, 09:19 PM   #22

2000bhp Senior

raja,i think u misunderstand battousai.what he mean is that this method wont
keep the shine last.is that true???when dry up,it will become worst.
Old 06-25-2007, 10:05 PM   #23

350bhp Nitrous Member

so far no prob on my headlight,the shine last till now. it is easy summore,just wipe, no need to polish or sanding the headlamp.
im not telling that the aftermarket product are not good, but this method are the inexpensive way to bring it shine back like new.
cheers!
Old 06-26-2007, 11:05 PM   #24

200bhp Stage II Member

free bump for raja_emperor! it really works guys.. tried myself last week. i used shell brake/clutch oil dot3 if not mistaken. red colour liquid.. just apply and wipe.
already 1 week still shining . really work! just as he said, dun touch on paint as it might damage it (i didnt try myself, try at your own risk lol)

raja_emperor, anymore other secret tips?
Old 06-27-2007, 02:33 PM   #25

2000bhp Senior

he even got the KFC recipes.11 herbs n spices.hehehe...:_:
Old 06-27-2007, 03:26 PM   #26

350bhp Nitrous Member

kfc recepies ar? ahahahaha!!! so far no secret oredy, this is my big secret lor that i already shared with u all. i learn this tactics from my uncle in ipoh, he owned a car wash service over there, charges for cleaning the headlight is rm25 per unit! ehehehehe!!! by using this secret recepies only. but pls keep it low ya?nanti other product tak boleh jalan.
Old 06-27-2007, 10:05 PM   #27

100bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to devil_j

hi.. is there ever a case tat the inside the headlight(cover) is dirty? coz my cover veri yellowish.. then when i on my light. the cover is blur blur d.. anyway to solve it?? thanks.....
Old 06-27-2007, 10:26 PM   #28

1000bhp Senior

hmm..jst open brake fluid cover...and use tat to wipe..needa rinse wif water ma? or jst wipe dry....
Old 06-27-2007, 11:05 PM   #29

5bhp Stock

i think i`ll get the raja emperor`s tactics to remove the yellowish on lense.I believe this yellowish is oxidation on the lense surface,thus brake fluid(or any strong acidic/alkaline based) will remove the oxidation surface thus make the lense once again clean and clear.
I think you should wipe with clean cloth or water after wipe it with brake fluid.

p/s:rubbing compound also contain acidic based+micro(colloidal silica-to promote chemical-mechanical polishing)
Old 06-29-2007, 05:01 PM   #30

350bhp Nitrous Member

thanks squall_leonheart83 for the scientific info.ekekeke!! this tactics we callled it as tactic kampung only. :)
Old 07-06-2007, 05:49 PM   #31

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via Yahoo to burnner

good one Raja....
can it be apply on your rear lamp?
Old 07-09-2007, 08:19 PM   #32

5bhp Stock

try it just know
once you wipe it, the yellow thingy come off
but after a while it become cloudy a bit
but who cares, its free and better having a clear headlight than yellow cloudy one
Old 07-10-2007, 03:02 PM   #33

350bhp Nitrous Member

the cloudy thing happened bcos previously your headlight had been polished b4.so that why it is not good polishing your headlamp to remove this yellowish stain.it will come out rite after ure using this technique.
Old 07-11-2007, 01:13 AM   #34

5bhp Stock

ur rite raja
i did polished my headlight years ago with 1000 grit sand paper
Old 07-11-2007, 10:54 AM   #35

1bhp Stock

hye everyone...check out Drivemocion - illuminating car message display for the latest and coolest gadget in town!!!
Old 07-11-2007, 12:44 PM   #36

1000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (0</