| Notices |
Welcome!
to Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network. You are currently an unregistered guest. Why not join Malaysia's largest automotive community? Get your own Member's Profile which immediately grants you access to post topics, classifieds, communicate privately with other members, upload content, find friends and more! Registration also removes this welcome screen permanently.
Register a Zerotohundred.com Account Now!! Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free!. For Support, please contact contact us. New Posts? Today's Posts?. You can now browse the latest posts / threads by clicking on the now, improved New Posts and / Today's Post lime green link available at the top navigation bar. These New posts will now only list posts from the forums and not The Marketplace. Making your forums browsing a joy! |

|
|
06-13-2007, 10:27 AM
|
|
1000bhp Senior
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkho99
i oredi test on the shop and it "really" heat rejection...... but after install to my car and the heat from sun, it turn to non heat rejection...how come like that!!
is it the tinted just good for test and not for really heat from sun!!!
|
this 1 am not sure la, there are so many way they do the business. do u still have the warranty card stated which model u have? if do bring to another similar shop to verify la. but i dont think yur is 90% heat rejection.
but sometimes if car park under the normal hot sun for hours using v-kool also hot la, but driving 0ut with air cond are differenet story.
|
|
|
06-13-2007, 12:38 PM
|
|
50bhp Junior
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by cannondale>
this 1 am not sure la, there are so many way they do the business. do u still have the warranty card stated which model u have? if do bring to another similar shop to verify la. but i dont think yur is 90% heat rejection.
|
i have the warranty card n it warranty for 7yrs.
i saw they show on the code is 95% heat rejection!!!! :shocked: :shocked:
Quote:
but sometimes if car park under the normal hot sun for hours using v-kool also hot la, but driving 0ut with air cond are differenet story.
|
me oso driving with air cond and story still the same lah... HOTTTTTTT....
got other sifus here having the same problem with me!!!! i mean tinted with carekool!
|
|
|
06-13-2007, 01:29 PM
|
|
2000bhp Senior
|
Quote:
normally will sent the car back to the dealer which they do the tinting. but nevermind i get u the ecotint HQ num for u. since they come with 5 years warranty for the film. which model u have in yur car?
|
hi dude...
i tinted with Ecotint Green... their mid entry range i think. aiyoh.. 5 yrs ar? i've delayed too long liao... 2 yrs since i last chased after them, that should sum up to more than 5 yrs wor... :(
let me check my warranty card.. i remember they said itz lifetime warranty.. not sure.
|
|
|
06-14-2007, 01:11 AM
|
|
1000bhp Senior
|
ecotint -80231612, 80231636
|
|
|
06-14-2007, 09:56 AM
|
|
2000bhp Senior
|
thankz dude
|
|
|
06-29-2007, 06:33 PM
|
|
1bhp Stock
|
hai.. i'm new here. just wanna knoe which tint brand i can use for my kancil with rm400 budget?
|
|
|
07-08-2007, 02:14 PM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
budget rm400 for kancil?? go for solar gard...go any of the tint shop around malaysia...normally 5 years warranty...done mine for rm550...
|
|
|
07-18-2007, 10:47 PM
|
|
100bhp Junior
|
Re: Llumar tinting
|
|
Quote:
1k+ for 200mil
|
Cannon,
200 micron = 8mil
Just a little correction for you.
|
|
|
09-23-2007, 06:15 AM
|
|
1bhp Stock
|
|
|
Hi sifus here.. i'm looking for tint film for my gen2 (side,rear & w/screen)..how bout price range for low end one of ecotint & vkool..can i get it below 1k? or else other brand dat cheaper ranging rm600-800 n stil concern about heat rejection..huhu..i mean the value one  ..(save $$$$)
|
|
|
09-28-2007, 10:25 AM
|
|
Over 10,000bhp!
|
|
|
i got 25yrs warranty wor.....how..?? 
|
My Signature |
|
Others' pain is our joy, we only feel the joy when others get much painful. Benevolent to the enemy. Is cruel to ourself. --fr Mr. HV. J-1980yrs--
10-15-2007, 08:47 AM
|
|
300bhp Nitrous Member
|
|
|
Wat Cannondale said was rite.My bro used VKool Elite.Less than 2 year,all side of the mirrors seems got 'rusty' particles buildups.Hard to imagine VKool quality like tt
Eh,y nobody comments on Huper Optik?Anyone??
|
|
|
10-16-2007, 03:09 PM
|
|
Over 10,000bhp!
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Civic-R
Wat Cannondale said was rite.My bro used VKool Elite.Less than 2 year,all side of the mirrors seems got 'rusty' particles buildups.Hard to imagine VKool quality like tt
Eh,y nobody comments on Huper Optik?Anyone??
|
confirm its genuine 1 onot..?? i'm using for 8yrs still ok...after 9yrs, starting to rust.....think need to spray some WD40 on it...ahahaha 
|
My Signature |
|
Others' pain is our joy, we only feel the joy when others get much painful. Benevolent to the enemy. Is cruel to ourself. --fr Mr. HV. J-1980yrs--
10-19-2007, 05:07 PM
|
|
300bhp Nitrous Member
|
|
|
Yes i can confirm tt.Mayb my bro was not tt lucky.
|
|
|
10-19-2007, 06:16 PM
|
|
400bhp Turbo Member
|
|
|
where can i install Llumar tint? address?
Coz last time i saw Llumar shop at TTDI..last year.. but last week i just when there to install for my new car.. i can't find the shop there. chap lap?
|
|
|
10-20-2007, 09:15 AM
|
|
Over 10,000bhp!
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ali_G
where can i install Llumar tint? address?
Coz last time i saw Llumar shop at TTDI..last year.. but last week i just when there to install for my new car.. i can't find the shop there. chap lap?
|
u just go to Eastin Hotel there, just right opposite..beside Shell..
|
My Signature |
| |