Do you like online Videos?
View or Add videos on Zerotohundred.com! It is also compatible with Most Video sites. Try it now! Click Videos |
 |
|
12-20-2006, 08:55 PM
|
|
Marketplace Merchants
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by kelisa6009
bro..can let me know the location and contact number…if really reasonable..i wan to send my car there to change clutch…
|
Is the charge for gear overhaul reasonable? Interested also..
|
My Signature |
|
FRANCHISE & MENTOR PROGRAM (Full/Partime):
- Open for BOD, Directors, Profesionals, Entrepreneurs, Govt Servants, etc
- Project supplying to govt servant & private company staff (High Profit)
- All provided: Project, Capital, Market, Supplies, Mentor, Trainings
- Email AutoGlobalZone@gmail.com: Name, IC, Tel, Location, Job
- Priority to the first 30 to book
- Open throughout Malaysia including Sabah & Sarawak
02-15-2007, 11:34 PM
|
|
1bhp Stock
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by gohkokeng
not break down but accident...and i hit the TOW TRUCK back.......and the TOW TRUCK is my panel insurance.....hahahahaha and he was going to accident incident destination 1.......but since i bang him.....he on the spot got case liao and call another TOW TRUCK replacing his destination.
accident due to speeding in the rain and jam brake.....tires locked (NO ABS) skidding until BANG
|
me got the same accident like oso bro.. hahaha.. rainy and traffic jamm.. but knocked toyota altis.. luckily the adjuster passed by.. within 10 mins the towing truck came by.mine no need to pay the towing fees.. just pay the police summon loh.. my insurance is quite fast to get claimed/ approved.. my car done within 10 days.. smone insurance very slow one...
cheers~~ :shades_smile:
|
|
|
02-16-2007, 11:31 AM
|
|
5bhp Stock
|
A few incidents that I remember the most of the Wira and the Toyota Corona.
Toyota -
Was cruising along Mahameru Highway and to my surprise at that time the brakes weren't working, so I changed lane towards Sentul as my friend's workshop is there and used the handbrake to brake. I almost hit the barrier as I pulled the handbrake too much before the corner towards Sentul from Mahameru and it was slippery.
Wira -
Was heading towards Damansara Perdana via Pechala Link. Just came back from work and fetch a friend to come along for lunch. Upon arriving, clutch pump was leaking and I was stuck there for 3 hours until the insurance tow truck arrived as according to the driver, it was a busy day for them. Anyhow, I am not complaining much about it. Why? Thanks to that incident and the 3 hours of waiting for the tow truck, that friend of mine is now my girlfriend, LOL.
The car was on lease to my mother as she cant afford to have a car until recently, so I showed her how to take care misc things on the car like tyre pressure and filling the radiator with water. About 8 months ago, she called me and I was told that the temp of the car went to the max limit already. When I reached at the place where the car broke down, to my surprise that oil was leaking and the radiator cap was missing. She must have forgotten to put the cap back on -__-
Last edited by asyraflee; 02-16-2007 at 11:33 AM.
|
My Signature |
|
06-15-2007, 05:43 PM
|
|
1bhp Stock
|
My experience Raya Posa my car break down MRR2 on the way back to puchong.It make along jln jammed gile..then i call my collegue at shamelin to call towing car n towing car to shamelin and charge me just 70 buck consider lucky coz he know my foremen. :regular_smile:
|
|
|
06-15-2007, 05:44 PM
|
|
1bhp Stock
|
My experience Raya Posa my car break down bcoz fuel pump spoil at MRR2 on the way back to puchong.It make along jln jammed gile..then i call my collegue at shamelin to call towing car n towing car to shamelin and charge me just 70 buck consider lucky coz he know my foremen. :regular_smile:
|
|
|
06-28-2007, 04:30 AM
|
|
1bhp Stock
|
If im not mistaken,it was on Sunday afternoon.i was driving along PLUS highway when my car breakdown while i was driving around 100km/h near Kemuning. the engine suddenly went dead. i pull over and call PLUS tow truck. The mechanic show me the problem that cause it.DAMN....MY TIMING SNAPPED!!!! so he tow my car to the nearest toll exit (f.o.c) and from there another tow truck tow my car to the wokshop around 1.30 pm,around 10km. i ask him how much for the tow?? he said..bro itu org slalu bayar rm100
.nah u tengok ini buku log. most people pay around rm100. i told him aiya macha byak mahal punya. i pujuk2 him and guess wat he agree dat i pay him rm35. i lepak at his workshop until my car done at 12.30am!!!! How much do u think it cost me??? RM980:shocked:. lucky that w/shop accept credit card. Since then,i always check my t/belt every weeks.better safe than sorry.
P/S.....always check ur timing belt or its gonna be ur worths nightmare...hehe
|
|
|
07-04-2007, 04:31 AM
|
|
300bhp Nitrous Member
|
lol bro, i went through ur case last week tuesday around 10pm, i was rushing from putra heights to subang usj,then rush to kota kemuning, then rush back to sunway, then rushing to kuchai lama at NPE, guess wat! my timing also snap! i was going 150+-kmph, engine died, got loud knocking sound, i was like shittt!!!! lol
pull the car over at the pantai dalam toll, check everything and saw timing belt putus due to the mounting screw was loose and came off and drop in the crankpulley area, the belt was cut with the screw....and then call tow truck around 10.15pm, tow truck arive 11.30pm, see2 kenot tow my car because my front custom gen2 bumper too low, demmit, cant tow from back because auto gb, nevermind then call those tow the whole car on the truck, waited and arrive at 12.30pm, even that thing still scracth my bumper! nvm, tow back all the way to putra heights at my grandfather workshop because sunway was too far for me....
reach there around 1+am, paid him RM200, i think quite ok, he came from far away i think kepong or something....then have to push the car and all, my god, was a worst nightmare man, now my car engine gone, the freaking campro parts are sooo freaking expensive!
All my valve gone, valve seal,piston and piston rings, the head must skim abit, took out the broken screw from the block, took out and remove every part in the engine, crankpulley must change, do thread at the mounting screw hole, change every gasket, timing belt,air con belt, coolant, hose, and my block must skim abit also, and i was like, ok now i need a gsr, but the mech say, dont worry, only rm1.9k, its freaking cheap due to its campro, i ask everything new, he say yes, wat do u guyz think, need ur opinions also....
|
|
|
 |
|
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|