| Notices |
Welcome!
to Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network. You are currently an unregistered guest. Why not join Malaysia's largest automotive community? Get your own Member's Profile which immediately grants you access to post topics, classifieds, communicate privately with other members, upload content, find friends and more! Registration also removes this welcome screen permanently.
Register a Zerotohundred.com Account Now!! Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free!. For Support, please contact contact us. |

|
03-04-2005, 05:35 PM
|
|
1000bhp Senior
|
Yo guys...
my car 7 years didnt wash the engine, now dirty until like shit... 1 dot 1 dot punya stain liow... <_<
thinking to wash it, but scared will spoil something after wash... :(
anyway, i got list out some few steps to prepare before wash, pls give some comment... :D
1) wrap all those electrical socket.
2) wrap distributor. How about TB? need to wrap also?
3) disconnect the car negative battery terminal. so wont short circuit right? :lol:
4) after wash, let it dry under the hot sun for whole afternoon (around 4 hours), then baru connect the battery negative terminal back and start...
my step ok ar?
then wat detergent i need to use to wash engine? some ppl said diesel??? :blink:
thanks... :D
|
|
|
03-04-2005, 06:49 PM
|
|
2000bhp Senior
|
im going to wash my engine this week end.buy degreaser
|
My Signature |
|
03-04-2005, 06:52 PM
|
|
1000bhp Senior
|
no dont wash engine.. later 101 weird problems come out!
|
My Signature |
|
`

03-04-2005, 07:41 PM
|
|
1000bhp Senior
|
Quote:
Originally posted by sexycar@Mar 4 2005, 18:52
no dont wash engine.. later 101 weird problems come out!
|
i know, that's y i didnt wash for 7 years...
but dunno y, now my engine like those rally car after race... damn irritating... :(
so that's y heart shake shake liow... dunno wan wash or keep the same... :(
T.T...
|
|
|
03-04-2005, 09:09 PM
|
|
1000bhp Senior
|
Better dont wash lar, just use a wet clothe and wipe it off. Sometimes if you wash, will damage sensor...
|
|
|
03-04-2005, 09:25 PM
|
|
1000bhp Senior
|
ic...
if i wan to wipe, got any detergent that can just wipe only and do not need to use water and wash away 1?
:D
|
|
|
03-05-2005, 04:04 AM
|
|
50bhp Junior
|
for me i avoid the area circled in red to have any contact with water...especially the distributor and alternator...
well guess my engine are preety messed up right? never bother about it. coz hardly anyone see it. :P
|
My Signature |
|
Opel/Vauxhall forums
<a href='http://www.migweb.co.uk/forums/' target='_blank'>MIG Peformance Vauxhalls UK</a>
<a href='http://www.m1gst.com/vb/index.php' target='_blank'>Astra Sports UK</a>
<a href='http://opelaus.com/phpBB2-3/index.php' target='_blank'>Opel Aus Club Forum</a>
Powered by C16SE ....
03-05-2005, 07:15 PM
|
|
500bhp Stage 3 Member
|
Hi, you may wash your engine with suggested requirements below:
Of course, cover those areas circled in red as in the OPEL car !
1. Get 1 day off just to do the job
2. Get an old toothbrush
3. Degreaser in spray cans (can get in Jusco, Carrefour, etc around <RM20)
4. A stool - to sit down to do some scrubbing the in-betweens using your toothbrush.
5. Time - To let the degreaser work its way (rendam engine)
6. Hose water - to wash off the dirt and grime on the engine. Just hose it, dont jet it!!
There u are! A clean engine for your heart's desire! ;) ;)
|
My Signature |
|
My blog - www dot andymervingeorge dot com
03-05-2005, 07:18 PM
|
|
150bhp Tuned Member
|
Just use damped cloth to wipe dirt, don't wash.
|
My Signature |
|
p/s: Guys/Gals, I'm back before go long outstation! :D
03-05-2005, 11:48 PM
|
|
50bhp Junior
|
but then i dun really understand, for engine cleaning, beside self-satisfaction and showing off how clean ur engine is to others...what other purpose it serve? prevent some parts from rust, wear and tear?
|
My Signature |
|
Opel/Vauxhall forums
<a href='http://www.migweb.co.uk/forums/' target='_blank'>MIG Peformance Vauxhalls UK</a>
<a href='http://www.m1gst.com/vb/index.php' target='_blank'>Astra Sports UK</a>
<a href='http://opelaus.com/phpBB2-3/index.php' target='_blank'>Opel Aus Club Forum</a>