VW's Polo GTI sees a price increase? - Page 3 - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Content > Automotive News

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-18-2012, 07:48 PM   #31
1000bhp Senior

Liked: 357 / 238 Posts
Default Re: VW's Polo GTI sees a price increase?

That's nuts! Increase about 5K is still reasonable but >30K??? They're just too greedy & cocky since the booking queue currently is quite long! Anyway, not of my concern as I would not buy it even at >130K!
6UE5t is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-19-2012, 05:14 PM   #32
Won
'(00) | Contributor

Liked: 2,207 / 373 Posts

As you all probably know by now, Volkswagen has released an official statement via their Facebook.

"Dear friends,

We would like to address some of your concerns regarding the new pricing for the Polo GTI. We appreciate all your feedback on this issue
and rest assured we have taken all your thoughts and opinions into consideration.

Due to the re-evaluation of prices, there has been a price adjustment to both the 3 and 5-door version's of the Volkswagen Polo GTI 1.4TSI.
The 3-door now retails for RM166,888, while the 5-door is priced at RM169,888. For more information, please speak to a sales representative
at a Volkswagen authorised dealership nationwide or visit Polo GTI > Models > Volkswagen Malaysia

We understand this comes as a disappointment but we thank you for your patience and support.
"

Follow me on Facebook, just click on my sig above!
Won is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-19-2012, 06:01 PM   #33

Liked: 1,091 / 475 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by kuntauasli View Post
and what makes u think if we change govt, NAP will change? I havent heard of any revision proposed by BA??
That's like asking me if I take a different racing line in Sepang, will lap times change? I have no idea if the lap times will be better or worst, but I do know if you DO NOT CHANGE your racing line, your lap times will be the same.

What I do know, is that the current NAP is not helping the country. Most manufacturers still flock to Thailand, our automotive industry is losing out to our neighbors. I believe we have the resources and the knowledge workers, but its due to bad management that our country suffer loss of revenue.

I firmly believe our country have first class infrastructure and talent. If you don't agree with me, you tak suka you keluar. I love my country, I just hate the people running it to ruins.

RM30k price increase is not an adjustment, its blatant daylight robbery.

WTS: Original Denso Iridium Power Free Shipping
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/423770-denso-iridium-power-spark-plugs.html
ixeo is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-19-2012, 11:01 PM   #34
1000bhp Senior

Liked: 357 / 238 Posts

With such a ridiculous price increase, that means people who already own them can sell it now as used car with still a good margin!
6UE5t is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-28-2012, 06:31 PM   #35

Liked: 30 / 17 Posts
Send a message via MSN to detomaso_runna Send a message via Yahoo to detomaso_runna Send a message via Skype™ to detomaso_runna

hehehe. add 30 k. but u get same car which worth 137k last year. perghhhh. now all polo gti owner selling their car. and x rugi. looks like a express gold bar for me.

Zerotohundred.com > Content > Automotive News

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
Looking for Evo X OEM exhaust manifold
Last Post Today 05:02 AM
  Cold air intake air funnel
Last Post Today 01:13 AM
  Zage turbo
Last Post Today 12:31 AM
  Ori TE37 15inch pcd 100
Last Post Yesterday 11:31 PM
[WTS] FD2R used original floor mat complete
Last Post Yesterday 11:27 PM
This Weeks' Most Popular!
2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1 - The Preview!
Last Post 05-22-2013 11:47 PM
The Euros @ TIMETOATTACK Round 1 2013
Last Post Yesterday 09:30 PM
JDM Mayhem @ 2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1!
Last Post Yesterday 08:32 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top