Interior and Cockpit
ICE -In Car Entertainment
OTHER stuff
Looking For

Notices

View Single Post
Old 05-04-2004, 10:13 PM

Trader Ratings: (0)

Actually, some people do not have good etiquettes when it comes to selling or buying something.

Here is my experiences with such people.

Case 1.
- Some dude posted a used Sparco Sprint for sale at RM500
- Immediately I called him to confirm my purchase during which I was in JB. We verbally confirm the deal at RM500
- Upon returning from JB, I rang him up again to reconfirm my decision and I even told him I'd personally take out the Sprint and install his Ori seat back for free.
- Finally we meet and SUPRISE SUPRISE, he demanded me to pay additional RM50. Why? the reason is someone has just offered to buy the seat for RM550.

The morale of the story : Please honor wat you commit. Although, I paid you the RM50, but deep down in my mind I have a bad impression of you and your words.

Case 2.
- Someone posted a APEXi Ball pen TT for sale at RM200.
- I called him to confirm. We verbally agreed the deal at RM200 and to meet up later in the evening on that very day.
- Later tat day, while having dinner, I called the seller to inform him roughly about what time I will reach his house.
- To my frustration, the seller said he oledi sold it to someone else because the other party offered to uninstall the APEXI TT free of charge.

Case 3.
- Someone PMed me to buy 2 pcs of the Oil catch tank.
- I told him OK. I will install it for free.
- Later, to my suprise, the buyer posted on another thread and confirmed to buy oil catch tank from another seller. So I though OK lor.
- Then he changes his mind and decides to buy from me. Not 2 pcs but only 1 pc.
- He insisted me to give him a lower price to offset the installation because he does not want installation anymore.
- He accuses me of being a cheat and liar for not giving him the lower price.
- I told him. I gave him an offer and since he decided to purchase it from another source, then it automatically revokes any offer made by me earlier. If he decides to buy from me again, it then becomes my prerogative whether to offer him the price offered earlier or not.

w w w.youtube.com/watch?v=tKLWZh4Xfng
w w w.youtube.com/watch?v=xrYaoQwPkjs

2008 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Top