Quote:
|
Originally Posted by DDgreystar in all fairness, i think its alrite for him to say, since we can have ppl praising how R3 is, so we should also be open minded to accept otherwise comments. HOWEVER, the points he made were not so constructive and justifiable in terms of the points he mentioned:
- r3 less prestigious than BMW : true, but not in this case, its against an OLD e36 !! to me ...so wat even if it is an M3 ?
- r3 raises less eyebrows ? I dun think so, the statements are ppl from coffee bean wont even look at it ? Not at all if the ppl in there r youngsters I belive
- However to say R3 is a better original modded spec compared to others? I dun agree to this, so wat is original ? satria 1.3 ? GTI ? R3 ? putra ? how about other modded protons ?
Just becoz R/3 is so called tuned from factory n rolled out as stock, this shouldnt condemned the rest. I am not talking abt cheapo modding like any tom dick and harry ah beng kind of mod, but ppl who have modded the protons accordingly to gud aftermarket specs, such as GSR, EVOs, MIVECs etc etc... |
At lease I saw some one which is more matured respond and answer. It is not that I am compare an apple with durian, as a conclusion, it is not not worth to spend this money on a @#$R3. Since you have this budget, try to not get in to a hole as this is part of Satria failure market strategy. If you have a R3, just keep it on, for those who don not have it, and plan to have it , please............
Not just this, have your guy experince with this. say you bought XXXton can on year 2000, when you are about to sell it off, you realise that the car is actually register on year
2000 but with a 1999 production date, so that the selling price must follow 1999. Sounds familia is it???!!!
Any body need advice before go for XXXton, I am always ready for it.