Quote:
Originally Posted by papagoines just wondering, how do we make the immobilizer and turbo timer work together
turbo timer is design to let the car idle for a certain time to let the turbo cool down rite... but when the immobilizer is active, for sure the engine shutdown thus negating the timer's function |
immobilizer is not for you to stop your car while it's running. It's for you to prevent somebody start your car when the engine is not running.
Immobilizer only works to cut off starter normally. There shouldn't be any problem to install turbo timer to any car with immobilizer, unless to a minority of cars.
Quote:
Originally Posted by papagoines dats preventing me to install immobilizer in the first place... but then, who wanna steal my kancil buruk ehehe...
my timer oso have to pull handbrake to activate... that's a safety function standard to timers
p/s: my current alarm system got shock/sonar sensor and not so long range 2 way remote (500m)... hope thats enuff |
Immo is standalone device to cut off engine starter. it depend on which type of immo and t.timer you use. In some case, immo activate after a certain times after it detect engine is off, it may cut off the engine running. So your timer timing should be lower than the immo kick in time. Hope this help.