View Single Post
Old 07-12-2008, 04:00 AM   #73
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

jinkl

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to jinkl

Default Re: Bolt on Turbo for 4G92P SOHC

evo5755 agree on ya , do a BOT if u want to go for slight power adder
if u tend to go for high power , then of cos it will cost more than a turbo halfcut , it will sure be less reliable if not done properly , lot of time taken , cash of cos more, at the end of the road of BOT is Turbo block :P and etc all from the turbo halfcut , i find even the GSR 93T not worthit for its price , even more if it is a BOT , a Evo 1 is around 6k , transplant and jpj kawtim would be around 4k , and the evo1 will eat the BOT's and 93T's for lunch even though amount spent on the non evo is higher , yeahhh for sure u can fit bigger turbos and stuff to add power to that 93 , but just watch how reliable it is :D , but if u r doing for fun or for knowledge, go ahead, its a good expensive experience hehehehe

an example
a BOT project starts with a 92p SOHC -> then 93 block -> mod to 93t pistons , conrod , crank -> mivec head or gsr head -> break the block -> find gsr fresh block -> install management -> still call it a BOT ? "siapa makan cili dia la rasa pedas" , i know many have already opted to gsr blocks , ecu , injectors , etc , but they wont popup and admit it , cos they want to remain as a BOT powered car

i know for sure a joker would reply to me after this
"my friend got this" , "my friend running that " bollocks , i been running turbo's for years and broken uncountable blocks on my journey for knowledge

Last edited by jinkl; 07-12-2008 at 04:14 AM.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message

User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
MR's in HPC
Last post by goober
Today 09:00 PM
Turbo-charged Altezza
Last post by 1JZtezza
Today 08:57 PM
My ceFIRO
Last post by seizai
Today 08:48 PM
Can a computer subwoofer...
Last post by looseand
Today 09:06 PM
Best tuner
Last post by jinkl
Today 08:43 PM
MoST aCCurate DYNO...
Last post by jinkl
Today 08:24 PM
Group Of 4G93 (N/A & Turbo)
Member Count - 11
Picture Count - 0

NOC
Member Count - 2
Picture Count - 0

ProLine Exz
Member Count - 1
Picture Count - 0

View Groups
Join Groups
Create Groups

To surf better and faster, Zerotohundred.com Recommends and

2008 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Top

Ad Links: tattoo | Rimonabant