Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com

View Single Post
Old 03-19-2006, 02:12 PM   #9
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

Ace
600bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Samurai, correct loh. The thing is, our local mechanic usually like to use parts that are belong to other cars for a setup. If you were to use proper parts that has been calculated to withstand certain heat and pressure, i'm sure there is no problem at all. The most important thing for a bolt on is the tubine header itself and also gasket, piping for water and intercooler. get all these parts right and you will have no problem at all. But, most mechanic won't be doing these if you were to supply them all parts. you know lah, they can't profit much from you.

My suggestion is do NA tuned to find out the potential first and later bolt or swap when you find a good mechanics to trust with.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote

User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
Stopped By JPJ!
Last post by lemanmuslim
Today 07:25 AM
Dream color
Last post by lemanmuslim
Today 06:59 AM
What mods to do on a...
Last post by naklaju
Today 04:26 AM
Buy nokia n97 at...
Last post by jameselect
Today 05:51 AM
Buy htc touch max 4g at...
Last post by jameselect
Today 05:43 AM
I wanna know how much...
Last post by Amer Conn
Today 04:37 AM
Honda Tuners
Member Count - 28
Picture Count - 0

wira Evo club
Member Count - 19
Picture Count - 6

Fuze Project Satria Club
Member Count - 5
Picture Count - 0

View Groups
Join Groups
Create Groups

To surf better and faster, Zerotohundred.com Recommends and

2008 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top