ZTH Kepong Area's TT

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
book of blank???

empty & clean 1 wo....

its the book of how to become a ahem ahem ahem ahem ahem...cough cough cough cough cough.......psssh psssh psssh.....meow meow meow meow meow....woof woof woof wof......mechanic!!!

:proud:

Blank, no...not that book is the book of ...Jade Grape ...something...Hahahaha

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
Looks like I got member joining me :biggrin:

Just incase either one of the mentioned parts need to change, below are the info for it:

Throttle Body:
  • Part Number: 22210-22060
  • Price: RM 2,391.85 (Price in year 2009, recently I asked is RM 2,700.00)

Alternator:
  • Part Number: 27020-0D100-LP
  • Price: RM 1,172.30 (2009 price, not sure about the price now)

**brand new from SC** :stupid:

Buy TB from half cut shop, few hundreds only :biggrin:

kazukimy

Jul 14, 2006
KL/Pahang
devil-home.blogspot.com
yea...but usually throttle body 1st symptom is the RPM keep on moving up and down rite?haha,like hunting for it...

anyway..SF ady buy denso irridium ady,juz wait see wat his mech said lor....

The BOOK of BLANK written by Sifu Blank

SC sure kisiao 1....but den easy to find TB from chopshop?hardly see wor...mayb i din look deep enuf..wakaka

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
I used to have this idling issue before, after serbis TB still problem exists. So suspect sensors kong already.

TB there got 2 sensors, if sensors kong, then really gg.com already. Last time I was able to find aa for my car, few hundreds only from half cut shop :biggrin:

After replace TB, no more issue.

SF, sell your Altis get this car...cheapest maintenance in the world...still look good...no need worry FC good or bad....tire also cheap....no need worry start engine time heavy breathing....no need to worry petrol price hike....
YouTube- FERDINAND GT3 RS - The World`s slowest Porsche

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
actually we are just watching a slow motion replay, that is why it is slow. See how it takes the cerb, so steady :rofl: :rofl:

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
hahaha...ya,saw dis in dun knw which newspaper few weeks back!! LMAO~!:D

Wah, so much to reply...I dunno what's the problem in detail yet, will let u guys know tonight.

So far, I only know the Mech change the Engine Hose which he said is adi Pecah. Replaced with his custom made hose as I was told by my mum and they said it is much better than the original ones...

Will find out more then let u guys know.

TR:
I told my parents before to ask the mech to check the alternator...not sure if they remember to do so...will have to double confirm...

Bro, 2nd hand car, mesti tak lepas my own personal JPJ Inspection one....:banghead:

yeehau86:
Wah...so costly leh...:banghead:

Still I thank you guys a lot for the advise and stating out all other posibilities. :adore:

ShaolinTiger

Nov 13, 2009
www.shaolintiger.com
Yah the throttle position sensor can cause some issues, but won't usually cause unstable idle, usually will cause too high or too low idle and can cause loss in power cos ECU can't correctly calculate throttle position.

The other common culprit is idle control valve/stepper.