Z32 Owners

TTurboZ

Jun 20, 2008
Greetings fellow zed owners...

Newbie here on this forum....Have just moved to KL and brought my trusty zed with me. She is a black 94 series 4 Z32 twin turbo. I know a fair bit about these cars as this is my 2nd one but not very familiar with any garages/mechanics who know the zed, especially the VG30DETT in the KL area.

Any other Z32(or Z33) give me advice on a decent garage/parts dealers etc for the zed in KL.

mazranz

Sepang Circuit Staff
Mar 16, 2004
Pee Jay
mazranz.smugmug.com
Hey man,

Welcome to the forum. Did you import your Z32 or bought it locally?

I usually take my car to a workshop in SS2. TopOne (I think) beside the KFC and Swensen. He has a Z32 as well and knows quite well on how to fix it if you have any problems.

As for specialised parts, I don't think he's very good because the Z32 is not his core business (nor is tuning).

Let me know if it helps!

TTurboZ

Jun 20, 2008
Thanks guys..

Mines was imported from the UK.

Mazranz, sorry but whereabouts is SS2. Car has sprung a coolant leak, think its one of the turbo coolant hoses and anyone who knows these engines knows how much of a pain it is to get to....Dont think my zed is liking the hot climate over here, it was more use to the cooler climate in Scotland...

mazranz

Sepang Circuit Staff
Mar 16, 2004
Pee Jay
mazranz.smugmug.com
Hey, you brought it back from Scotland eh? I'm in Edinburgh right now...

Anyway, where in KL are you at? SS2 is a suburb in Petaling Jaya, Selangor. Take the federal highway to Sunway exit and head right along the LDP until you see the SS2 sign (about 5km).

M

300zxtt

Jun 5, 2006
Greetings fellow zed owners...

Newbie here on this forum....Have just moved to KL and brought my trusty zed with me. She is a black 94 series 4 Z32 twin turbo. I know a fair bit about these cars as this is my 2nd one but not very familiar with any garages/mechanics who know the zed, especially the VG30DETT in the KL area.

Any other Z32(or Z33) give me advice on a decent garage/parts dealers etc for the zed in KL.

Hey, nice to know we have other Z32s in KL. Hope to see you in one of the Z gatherings soon. BTW, I'm in Sydney at the moment (have been here for the last 2 months) but shd be back in good ol' KL in a couple of weeks time. Hope I can still start my Z32 when I'm back !!

Cheers!

TTurboZ

Jun 20, 2008
Yeah, should deffo get together at one of the meets...good to know a few zed owners about.

mazranz, small world. I grew up in a town about 15 mins from Edinburgh...Edinburgh is a beautiful city and the scots are a friendly bunch of folk.

Think i may have to take the zed to your man as not good to drive around here with a coolant problem!!!

mazranz

Sepang Circuit Staff
Mar 16, 2004
Pee Jay
mazranz.smugmug.com
Think i may have to take the zed to your man as not good to drive around here with a coolant problem!!!
Yeah, you don't wanna coolant problem in KL. The heat is the worse enemy of the car, and it gets pretty hot.

You could also source out an aluminum radiator, that should help. I have not done so.. but when I get back should be looking in to doing that.

kennyshiro

Dec 30, 2007
www.nismo.co.jp
hihi,
welcome here, nice to hear another Z32 owner in this forum. hardly get to know more Z32 driver except through forum, as this car is rare in M'sia. How many Z32 driver in this forum? Hope can see some pics from Z32 owner here.

btw, my Z32 left side skirt have broken, it flew somewhere during my highway ride =.= so i cant paste it back. would it be possible to make a new one as same as right side? i bought it 6 yrs ago and lost contact with previous owner, so i dunno where he custom made the skirting. sigh....sad.

300zxtt

Jun 5, 2006
Wake up, all Zgers:sleep::sleep:!!
Its time for for us to have another Z gatherings:driver: (Seems like ages since we had one..or maybe I'm not around)
Any Z members free to have one this Friday Aug 29....if it dosn't rain !!

Cheers!

hai i am very new here... 1st i wan to say hai... 2nd i have a few question hope all the sifu out there can help me out!!! thanks in advance!!!

my question is i am drivin a putra bout 2 years already so bout 5 month back i decided to mod my baby...

when to the workshop and this is wat i did to my engine pnp, over size 1.8 piston,j5 ecu,metal casket, system,rsm meter, rpw valve springs 288 high cams, stnd filter(ha ha ha), i fine standard better!!,2.2 straight flow pipe!! so my...