Yokohama ADVAN Fleva V701

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Not time to change tire yet?
I think so far, the most disappointing tire for me are all Goodyears

Revspec RS02, and F1 D5 (due to my bad luck, 2 out of 4 died). Before I kena flame, I said disappointing, didn't say the tyre bad.

RE003 I really like the design but wet is not as great as PS3..

PS3 is chipping issue..btw have you heard any more chipping issue? or maybe its not as common as I think -- bad batch?

So now.. this ADVAN is really on my watch list..doing research now. My F1 D5 was bought in 2013..almost time to change already... the RE003 was 2015... haha running stagger now.. the new RE003 in front.. so the wear is catching up to the old F1..then i gonna change all four.
I'm also interested in this new V701 but I still have like 1-2 yrs to go on my current CSC.
So bro Ixeo you try it first la then tell us the review like last time. ;)

I'm also interested in this new V701 but I still have like 1-2 yrs to go on my current CSC.
Still need guinea pig trial......hhahhahahhaa:rofl:

Not time to change tire yet?
I think so far, the most disappointing tire for me are all Goodyears

Revspec RS02, and F1 D5 (due to my bad luck, 2 out of 4 died). Before I kena flame, I said disappointing, didn't say the tyre bad.

RE003 I really like the design but wet is not as great as PS3..

PS3 is chipping issue..btw have you heard any more chipping issue? or maybe its not as common as I think -- bad batch?

So now.. this ADVAN is really on my watch list..doing research now. My F1 D5 was bought in 2013..almost time to change already... the RE003 was 2015... haha running stagger now.. the new RE003 in front.. so the wear is catching up to the old F1..then i gonna change all four.
Friend just fitted to his MPV. Previous tyres P3ST. Says more noisy, probably directional and maybe used to quieter P3ST....hhahahha:rofl:

Hahaha want meh. I expected more people to try it cause its ADVAN mar. Choices for 15" very limited. I firmly believe newer tyres with newer technology would perform better, that's why very keen on this.

Friend just fitted to his MPV. Previous tyres P3ST. Says more noisy, probably directional and maybe used to quieter P3ST....hhahahha:rofl:
Would like to hear more feedback on the performance. Not much reviews from owners so far.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Hahaha want meh. I expected more people to try it cause its ADVAN mar. Choices for 15" very limited. I firmly believe newer tyres with newer technology would perform better, that's why very keen on this.

Would like to hear more feedback on the performance. Not much reviews from owners so far.
Well for you since you've tried PS3, F1D5 & Re003 then only left this v701 and V12 Evo 2 for 15' UHP tires. Yeah theoretically and usually the newer would be better and the newest of them all is this v701. But that is not always the case if compared with different brands even though when compared to the tire it replaces it's already better. For example in the last year comparison by Auto Express UK, PS4 tops the chart but the also new F1A3 ends up rather midfield and still below the older CSC5 which is still ranked very high at 3rd despite going against those other newer tires.

Yup, agree. Compared to the tyre it replaces also an improvement, but compared to other brands will differ as different technology, different compound and so on.....:driver:

Until some reviews pour in on the V701.. looks like PS3 is still the top choice on 15", assuming priority is biased towards aquaplane resistance and wet performance.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Until some reviews pour in on the V701.. looks like PS3 is still the top choice on 15", assuming priority is biased towards aquaplane resistance and wet performance.
Yes, PS3 is damn good in aquaplaning resistance, probably can still beat many other top tires of today even. But in wet traction (without puddles) and dry performance is already surpassed by several.

That is why they have PS4 now, but will not be in 15"....:smokin:

In 15" which tire performs better than PS3 in wet sans aquaplaning?

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
i must agree, happen to me before. Don feel the steering try to pull either way. Stable.:driver:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
In 15" which tire performs better than PS3 in wet sans aquaplaning?
Sorry my bad, for 15' maybe none. :) I felt F1D5 was also very good though in this wet traction aspect even though maybe not better. V12 Evo 2 I read can be a bit tricky in the wet. So now left the v701 if better or not.

vr2turbo, recent batch of PS3 anymore chipping issue?

A few weeks back, we were at the launch of the new Porsche 911. You can read our report here. At the time of launch, the only prices revealed were the duty free ones - RM430,000 for the Carrera and RM490,000 for the Carrera S...