Yokohama ADVAN Fleva V701

In 15" which tire performs better than PS3 in wet sans aquaplaning?
Overall I think still PS3 the best in 15" category. If just on aquaplaning, the C-Drive 2 also quite good because got big deep grooves but traction not too good as mid category and also going to discon also.....lol

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
yet to try the Fleva on the road, but that's what we use in the Malaysian Touring Car class (MTC) at the Malaysia Championship Series in Sepang. It was quite a huge change for all MTC class drivers having to transition from Hankook Z221 semi slicks early last year. MTC never ran anything other the semi slicks for years so almost every driver was cursing at the grip deficit. But as the dust settles, most drivers now concur that the Fleva is pretty impressive for a road tyre with decent grip, although the tyre hardly transfer rubber like how we are used to seeing, but as an endurance tyre, the Fleva lasts almost forever.

From Z221 semi to Fleva is a few steps down, for track sure a lot of difference...:driver:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
yet to try the Fleva on the road, but that's what we use in the Malaysian Touring Car class (MTC) at the Malaysia Championship Series in Sepang. It was quite a huge change for all MTC class drivers having to transition from Hankook Z221 semi slicks early last year. MTC never ran anything other the semi slicks for years so almost every driver was cursing at the grip deficit. But as the dust settles, most drivers now concur that the Fleva is pretty impressive for a road tyre with decent grip, although the tyre hardly transfer rubber like how we are used to seeing, but as an endurance tyre, the Fleva lasts almost forever.
So bro Ixeo, what are you waiting for leh, already got good feedback from racers there woh! :biggrin:

You have to bear in mind for street tires, aquaplane resistance and wet performance matters more than outright dry performance, as we wouldn't know where's that standing puddle of water on public roads. On a track, it is consistent.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
You have to bear in mind for street tires, aquaplane resistance and wet performance matters more than outright dry performance, as we wouldn't know where's that standing puddle of water on public roads. On a track, it is consistent.
Hehe maybe wait till they have some wet races then. :biggrin: Though my guess is it should be decent, no worse than F1D5 in the wet. Anyway don't drive fast in the wet la.

Nissan recently brought out their newly designed DeltaWing racer for the first time to test at Sebring in order to prepare for their championship contention at the legendary Le Mans 24 Hours.

<!--more-->Although it won't be classified in the 2012 Le Mans 24 Hours race, the Japanese manufacturer is looking to showcase their ability to create and utilise pioneering technology...